Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 559 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    48

Restaurant is terrible

By

January 09, 2017

I stay here a lot and have watched the restaurant take a dive over the last year and a half. The bartender Dave is great and the only great thing about the place. Food
Is terrible and over priced and use to be good. Wait staff besides Dave is terrible and spend their shift playing on their phone behind the liquor display at back of bar. Tonight I ordered room service and when I answered the door the first thing the wait staff said was that she had bad news. They didn't have one side I wanted so they just gave me some other veggies. the other side was French fries. The fries looked like they were retrieved from the dumpster. She proceeded to tell me that the fryer grease was bad and old and that fries had been coming out looking like that all day and she was sorry. I could go on for days about how bad the food and service is on Sunday's and Monday's when ya sit in the bar there after a long shift trying to relax. But, that's enough for now.

Sincerely,

A spire elite member

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest I would like to apologize for the restaurant experience you have had. It is unacceptable and embarrassing that the food and service has declined as you described. I have reviewed all the items listed with the chef and the food and beverage manager. We will take whatever action is needed to improve. There should be no excuse that we cannot provide better restaurant experience. Again I apologize and will work to make it a better place. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service...Clean rooms

By

January 05, 2017

Customer service is great, rooms are clean and comfortable. The bar and restaurant offer a good variety of things along with friendly staff. Convenient location for easy on and off of highway with great proximities to several cities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing or wanting to stay in or around this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear K.A Young1975 Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your hotel accommodations. I was happy to review that the customer service was great and the rooms were clean. I appreciate your recommending the hotel to others visiting the area. We look forward to your next visit in the future. Thank you Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor billing services

By

January 05, 2017

club

Rooms need upgrades, sheets had spots hallways were nasty

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza and providing feedback concerning your stay. I do apologize for the sheets and the hallways. I will review as to what we can do to address along with upgrading the rooms. We want to assure the hotel meets your expectations and will work to provide a better hotel and service. Thank you Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Holiday Getaway

By

January 04, 2017

club

For the most part, this stay was very comfortable. My visit was brief, therefore I didn't interact with the facilities or staff as much as I would have if I had stayed longer. My only complaint was the accessibility to children's programming (FREE).

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your holiday stay. I was happy to review that you found the hotel comfortable. I apologize for the issue accessing the free programming. I have contacted the provider to find out why and to have fixed. I am sure on your next visit it will be functional. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2017 New Year Celebration

By

January 04, 2017

club

Rowdy crowd next door did not match my request for quite space

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear DenaH Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your New Year celebration. I apologize that we did not honor your request properly and placed you near a rowdy crowd. We should have been more attentive to that request. I understand that this disrupted your stay. I will review with the front desk staff for the future to be more attentive. Thank you Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

Enjoyed this Crowne Plaza. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Shelly724 Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. We are happy that you had a nice stay and that the room was clean. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and well appointed room.

By

January 02, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Wilmington North. I found the staff to be very helpful and attentive to my request. The room was spacious, bathroom clean and appropriately supplied and bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear DebraR62 Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza North. I was happy to review that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful. We look forward to your next stay if you visit the area in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

January 01, 2017

club

Great and I really enjoyed my stay and will be back again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay and look forward to your return. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff are lovely

By

December 29, 2016

The lobby is lovely as are the staff. The rooms and bathroom are a bit tired though but the rooms were clean. It could utilize a bit of a make over but if a room is needed in this area, you should be able to get a good nights rest as it is quiet and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Crowne Plaza guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza about your stay. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the lobby and the staff. I apologize for the rooms being a bit tired. Thank you for staying and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

December 21, 2016

Beautiful inside of hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Dear Creditman 79 Thank you for taking the time to review your experience while staying at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I was happy to see that you found the staff friendly. Also that the hotel was beautiful. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

December 19, 2016

club

The staff was incredibly professional and attentive. The one problem was that the internet username and password they provided was not able to access the wireless internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear bames1980 Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your visit to the area. I was happy to review that the staff were professional and attentive. I do apologize for the internet issues. I realize this can be disappointing when unable to connect. I will review what can be done for the future. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Wilmington North

By

December 16, 2016

Great stay! Very friendly staff and what a nice surprise to find brand new carpet in my room!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear juinkev I was happy to review that you had a great stay and the staff was friendly. We did recently replace all the carpet in the hotel. Thank you for staying and hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less