Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 492 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    43

Convenient and comfortable stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

Hotel location is convenient and rooms are comfortable.
Most of the staff is very friendly and welcoming.

Wish there was a larger seating area/pavilion outside were your guest could grill out and relax.

Hotel seems to cater to weddings. Have been to this particular Crown Plaza four times and each time it is craziness with wedding guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Nette927 Thank you staying at the Crowne plaza Wilmington North. I am happy that the hotel met your expectations and that the rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly. We do book many weddings at the hotel and I understand can be very busy. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

Decent hotel, good for Delaware shopping. Good location, clean, fairly quiet, but I think it's better when you're a club member.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear iReview242, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington North for your visit to the area. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient to shopping. Hope to see you again. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Event

By

July 20, 2016

The overall experience was great and stayed in our budget. The food was under average, but on time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Event Planner 123 Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza. I am happy that you had a great experience. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

My stay was pretty uneventful - which is always good. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly, and overall the place was very nice. It is conveniently located right off the highway.

My only suggestion would be to put a microwave in the room. It is nice to have one available. The only other issue in the room was the dresser drawers did not close properly. This was not really a big deal - just somewhat annoying.

Great place to stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Stormy I appreciate your time to share your comments about your stay at the Crowne Plaza. I am happy that the room was clean, the staff friendly and was a Great stay. I do agree that microwaves would be nice in all rooms I will look into this. Also will check the dresser drawer. It should close properly. Thank you for staying. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front desk service

By

July 13, 2016

club

Was not able to get two queens, so I was offered an upgrade to a suite and a sleeper sofa. Was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Phil from Philly Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington for your visit to the area. I was pleased to review that the upgrade to the suite was a perfect alternative. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 06, 2016

club

Enabled us to check in early into one of our 3 rooms. Excellent customer service from the shuttle bus staff as well. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear wanderer12 Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington for your visit to the area. We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience and excellent customer service. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs updated

By

July 06, 2016

club

Room was old and food was not great. I had there buffet breakfast that was to expensive for the choices

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear ctag I have reviewed your comments concerning your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will be sure to share your responses and provide focus on improving for the future. Thank you and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Grossartiger Service

By

July 04, 2016

Es ist eine Renovierung des Hotels nötig. Das Frühstück sollte besser angerichtet werden und vor allem mehr interkontinentales Fühstück angeboten werden.
Dennoch war das Personal sehr freundlich und der Service hervorragend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Dicky74 I thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington for your visit to the area. I do apologize for the issues you experienced. We do strive to provide excellent service, clean rooms and great food. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

June 30, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this property. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient at check-in and check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear ESI Bill Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington for your visit to the area. I was pleased to review that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments about our staff. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor value

By

June 18, 2016

Its over priced for a Crowne Plaza. The lounge was non-existent and the staff was distracted constantly. The morning continental breakfast lacked food and I had to ask staff for food that is usually available.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Trev 1212 I apologize for the issues you encountered while staying at the Crowne Plaza. The staff should not have been distracted and the breakfast should be properly maintained. I will review your observations with the staff so we can improve our service performance. I thank you for staying and offering your feedback. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

greatt service, nice clean and cofortable hotel

By

June 18, 2016

Would book there again. Convenient to airport, Good restaurant. Will recommend to colleagues

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Briray I thank you for taking the time to for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location was convenient. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Along with your colleagues. Thank you Tim Zezulka General Manager General Manager
Read More
Read Less

gross

By

June 13, 2016

The bathtub must have been clogged with hair when the shower was turned on I found myself standing ankle deep in hair

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest I apologize for the clogged drain in the bathroom. This was an oversight by the housekeeping and maintenance department and should not have occurred. I will review with them this particular incident and assure we focus on this in the future. I do appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less