Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I can't completely fault the hotel for this, but our stay started off great (very nice front desk staff) and soured in the middle of the night. We were on the Executive Club floor - nice floor, nice lounge, rooms are comfortable and we expect the club floor to be quiet and give us a nice, relaxing night. Unfortunately, we didn't get that. We have stayed at this hotel before, with only minor incidents if that. Unfortunately, this time, we were woken up around 2am by crazy loud people in the hallway. We called the front desk and they said that a party had just returned and that hopefully they would be going to their rooms. That never happened - it was so loud all night and neither of us slept. The next morning, the club lounge looked pretty bad. We respect hotels booking parties like this, but we expect more for the club floor. Hopefully something can be done for the future. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home! Each time I return to the CP Wilmington North I am greeted by smiling faces and comfortable guest rooms. I have stayed here twice now -- once over Thanksgiving, and again last week to attend a family event and CP Wilmington North has been the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate in between family functions. The hotel lobby is beautiful-- the double sided fire is stunning, and a nice place to sit with family and sip a glass of wine. Breakfast each morning in the restaurant was great-- the fitness center was bright with new equipment. Joe at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful whenever I stopped by to ask a question! The guest rooms are huge and comfortable! I slept like a baby all the nights we stayed in the hotel-- very comfy! The rooms are larger than the average hotel room-- which helps when traveling with a toddler! Hotel is also conveniently located right off of I-95 which made it easy to get anywhere/everywhere. Next time we are in Wilmington, DE -- we will definitely stay here again! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Clean convenient property with a very professional staff. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Bluegrass Fest This was the first year that I stayed in the hotel for the Wilmington WinterGrass Bluegrass Festival. I enjoyed my stay in the hotel, and I thought that overall, it was a great value. The room was clean and comfortable (although I found stains on the carpet in the room adjacent to the door negatively distracting). I was very happy to be at the center of the festival this year, and it made the experience a lot more enjoyable. Although the breakfast was a little disappointing, everything else about the experience was good. I anticipate staying again next year during festival weekend. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I had a most enjoyable stay. The meals were good. The staff was very efficient. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay not so great! Well the front desk staff was very rude the people who I knew, drove from different states, when all they wanted to know about was the details of the buffet for the wedding block. Also, the cabinet in my room fell off as soon as I opened the door. Then upon turning the shower on, the water filled up in the tub and was a brown color. I had to get dress and leave the hotel without washing, which was very disappointing. Also the bars in the shower staff were rusted, which is a hazard. The front desk staff did not smile and made me feel like i wasted my money. This hotel need some serious maintenance and customer services training. Sad to say I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone I know. Also, I am an Intercontinental Hotel Group member and my points for my stay were not added, but the woman at the front desk said she would add them. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to put friendly people at the front desk I was checked in by Joe. He was one of the rudest people I have encountered. I stated one night then moved to the CrownPlaza on city ave in Philly. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fiendly and Efficient Staff Made Our Stay Special The staff at Wilmington North is especially friendly. The remained composed under the pressure of a full hotel and a bluegrass music gathering. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. Thanks for a great weekend! March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4 year history of check-in Each year, once a year, every year I always spend this specific Saturday night at this property.I always request the earliest cleaned up room for early check in. I always arrive at 1 P.M. 3 years ago I had to wait until 3:30 to get in.2 years ago I had to wait until 4:30. Last year I had to wait until 5:30--yes--sitting in the lobby for 3 &1/2 hours.waiting for a clean room. THIS year the room was ready at 1:30 when I got there.It is not likely that the property got more efficient---probably the weekend didn't sell out as usual. Because less rooms were sold for March 15 compared to previous years I was finally able to be an early check in BY DEFAULT. Some future management will (finally# realize that St. Patrick's Day weekend is good at this property and perhaps hire some extra restaurant people for Fri. and Sat. restaurant and bar.The majority of my friends eat out #OFF property) from previous experience of not enough waitresses and sold out on key items on the dinner menu--both Fri. and Saturday. I imagine this might be a good hotel on weekdays for business travelers but the lack of planning is obvious on special event weekends.It is lame to watch overworked regular staffers, swamped with too much business, trying to muddle through--when a little pre-planning and some extra weekend temp help of both maids and waitresses could be on-site to handle the PREDICTABLE extra business.Just look at the records for this date going back 5 years.It IS PREDICTABLE but nobody does anything to properly handle the extra business.Later when the large special interest groups have moved to a competitive hotel, someone will say "I wonder why they don't come here any more"? This review will NOT be acted on.Hotels only want to hear GOOD reviews to publish in social media.Crowne plaza Wilmington Del does NOT want to hear about it's 5 year record of warts from previous St. Patrick's day weekends. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the hotel staff was great I couldn't think of another thing the hotel and or staff could've done to make my stay as comfortable as psooible March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend Clean rooms, great staff, breakfast was excellent. Had trouble accessing the Wi-Fi for the cell phone and nook, did not have the laptop with me this time which was no big deal. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Great overall environment, modern, clean, good food, elevators frequent, pleasant staff. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL COMMENTS THE PROPERITY WAS EASILY ACCESSIBLE FROM I-95. THE GREETING FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF ON ARRIVAL WAS LIKE A "WELCOME HOME". THE LOBBY WAS VERY WELL ORGANIZED AND COMFORTABLE. OUR ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND WELL STOCKED WITH TOWELS AND OTHER BATHING MATERIALS. THE ROOMS WERE EXTERMELY QUITE. BREAKFAST WAS WELL PREPARED AND THE STAFF COURTEOUS. CHECKOUT WAS VERY WELL ORGANIZED WITH NO HICCUPS. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very please with everything about my stay, will visit again and recommend to others March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Time When my husband and I decided we wanted spend some quality time along together just the two of us - we decided to book a room for two nights at this hotel. It was a good choice - the hotel was everything we expected and a little more. We enjoyed our stay and have discussed coming back again before the end of the year. The staff was great and the room was clean and comfortable. Thanks Crown for a wonderful experience. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Pros: This is a pretty good hotel, and is a great value for the money. It's conveniently located off I-95, with ample and easy parking. I love their breakfast buffet, and the food in the hotel restaurant is also very good. The staff are very nice, and seem genuinely interested in welcoming you and helping you. Cons: There are parts of the hotel that are not maintained very well. The gym is lacking, paint is peeling, and some things don't work well. Keeping my fitness up is important when I travel so that's the biggest reason for my lower ratings. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to our destination Easy access off I 95. Very Clean and accessable to everything. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business Great location to stay when on business. Had an early morning meeting in Wilmington which was just down the road. Only caution - there is no sign to enter the driveway and if you miss the entry it will take some time to loop around. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe I Came On An Off Week... As a platinum member, I could not get an upgrade even with suites available. If Bob is going to perform your check out, Watch Out! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service All of the staff that I had asked a question responded quickly and with a very pleasant attitude. They were all very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. I had forgotten my glass case and we called to see if they would look for it. They were more than happy to look and were successful in finding it. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable. Friendly front desk staff The hotel is good value for money. The front desk staff were friendly . February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Nice Hotel - everything was new and up to day. Electric outlets in the lamps and the room was very nice February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Dinner not so great We arrived at the hotel in the middle of a snowstorm. Also the reason we were staying at the hotel in the first place. Everything was wonderful, except for the dinner. Waited 45 minutes for salad! Food took forever to arrive. When it finally did, it was cooked to rubbery consistency. Recommend hotel. Do not recommend restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was great. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, kid friendly. Room was kid friendly and the price was more than reasonable. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy businass trip All expectations were met during this trip. Very professional staff through out this property January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My teenage daughter and I stayed here for 1 night and were very pleased with the room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. The ONLY incident was a noisy room below us for a little bit, but when we realized they were watching a football game it became amusing and it was over and quiet before were ready to go to bed. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stayed only for a night after my company Holiday Party on 01/11/2014. I can't complain about anything in the hotel. Everything was just perfect. Job well done! Keep it up! January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean This was a amazing experience for me personally. The hotel was very clean, good looking and the food was amazing. The staff was kind and courteous and treated me with respect. My only complaint would be the price of the hotel. 4/5 Stars :) January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dinner menu could use a better selection, very limited. I will say that every thing i ate was good, just wish i had more choices January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent empoyees Great place and great people, you should be very proud of the staff at this hotel. January 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>