Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 517 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

517reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    45

Solid hotel

By

September 28, 2016

club

Have no complaints. The hotel is an excellent value and provides good amenities for the area. The employees of the hotel were all very nice and thoughtful. Room service, decent toiletries, in room coffee, wifi, fitness center, etc. While the look and ambience are pretty average for a budget-friendly hotel, you can't fault the way it's run and the ease of the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

The restaurant has a large selection with a nice bar. Freindly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Chris Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the bar and the friendly staff. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay at Crowne Plaza

By

September 23, 2016

I normally stay at Holiday Inn and HIE properties, but I decided to splurge a bit and try Crowne Plaza for a change. I realized I made a mistake the minute I walked through the front door. This is a tired and older property in need of updating/renovating. Upon arrival I was neither welcomed back nor even identified as an IHG member. The only room available with a King bed was located right next to the elevator. This resulted in a not-so-good night's sleep for me. In addition, the room wasn't up to standards for a Crown Plaza. I have stayed at HIE's that cost half as much with better accommodations/service. The floor carpeting was old and stained. The bathroom was a bit better (shower was pretty good, actually). All-in-all, I was let down for what I shelled out for this hotel. Will I ever stay here again? Probably not. Oh well...you live and learn.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Rocko29 I apologize that your stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington was a disappointment. We take your comments seriously and will work hard to improve. The front desk should have acknowledged your loyalty to IHG hotels. I will be sure to review that with them. We are in process of changing the carpets and should be complete soon. Also sorry about the elevator noise. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity again in the future. Again I apologize for the stay. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

September 20, 2016

club

We stayed here for a wedding, that was just down the road.The rooms were clean and quite. Had a GREAT night's sleep. Good Location near airport, malls, and farmer markets to name just a few. Will be going back. Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza while attending a wedding. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was friendly. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great location

By

September 19, 2016

We enjoyed staying at this hotel--slept great in the beds and super convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Mc Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the beds were great. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall goo experience

By

September 12, 2016

After staying in this hotel for 54 days and nights, my overall experience was quite good. As with all hotels you will get that occasional guest that has absolutely no respect for others but for the most part the staff at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Wilmington North went above and beyond in an effort to make my stay with them pleasant. I do recommend this hotel to others that may be in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear krdaily Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Crowne Plaza. I was pleased to review that you had a good stay for the extended time you were at the hotel. Especially that the staff made your stay pleasant. I will be sure to share your comments with them. I appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

need update

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel needs a serious update. Carpet in room was heavily stained. Bathroom was all beat up.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest I would like to thank for staying at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I do apologize for the condition of the carpet in your room. We are in the process of replacing. About half the hotel has been complete and the other half will be done this month. I will also review the bathroom issues as well. Again sorry and we will work to improve for the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The best night's hotel sleep I ever had!

By

September 12, 2016

We enjoyed our stay; the bed and pillows were about the most comfortable we've ever experienced!

There was an initial problem with the first room we were assigned, but it was quickly corrected and our inconvenience was compensated with additional points and free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to fix your room issue. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 02, 2016

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Will definitely return in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear MEHupstate Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington and glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to see you in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort bed

By

September 01, 2016

club

Everything is good except carpeting in the room and in the elevator.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear hdoan52 Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your visit to the area. I was happy to review that everything was good with your stay. I understand the carpet concerns and we are in the process of changing them. We have changed almost half the hotel. We are working improving the hotel and hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not what you would expect for a Crowne Plaza

By

August 25, 2016

I suggest looking elsewhere for an IHG brand hotel. For a Crowne Plaza, this property was way below par, including an average restaurant and an indifferent staff. If you do stay here, please consider the following:
- avoid the executive suites, as there is nothing executive or suite-like about them;
- expect no hot water or decent water pressure if the property is full;
- avoid the restaurant and room service, as you are better off traveling 15-20 minutes to a chain restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear JamesonD I have recently received your review concerning your stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will review your comments with the food and beverage department so we can address the staffing and the experience. Also we have had some hot water system issues and have made repairs. I am sorry for this it did take some time to isolate the issue. Again I understand that we need to improve and will focus on getting the hotel up to Crowne Plaza standards. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion Stay

By

August 24, 2016

club

My stay was very nice. I don't have too much to complain about except the hotel breakfast. $13..00 for the buffet but if you order from the menu the price still = 13.00. For $13.00 I expect more of a selection than what was provided. I feel the cost was overpriced for what was included in the buffet and selection.

The hotel team and staff was great!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that staff was great. I will be sure to share your comments with them. I will review the breakfast offering and the menu to assure we are providing value for the options. Thank you for staying and hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less