Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 507 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    45

Not what you would expect for a Crowne Plaza

By

August 25, 2016

I suggest looking elsewhere for an IHG brand hotel. For a Crowne Plaza, this property was way below par, including an average restaurant and an indifferent staff. If you do stay here, please consider the following:
- avoid the executive suites, as there is nothing executive or suite-like about them;
- expect no hot water or decent water pressure if the property is full;
- avoid the restaurant and room service, as you are better off traveling 15-20 minutes to a chain restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion Stay

By

August 24, 2016

club

My stay was very nice. I don't have too much to complain about except the hotel breakfast. $13..00 for the buffet but if you order from the menu the price still = 13.00. For $13.00 I expect more of a selection than what was provided. I feel the cost was overpriced for what was included in the buffet and selection.

The hotel team and staff was great!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 23, 2016

club

It was a fortunate coincidence that the barber shop Quartet convention coincided with our stay. The pool is outdoors,we were happily surprised at the cleanliness of the water.Check -in was a breeze,staff made us feel at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear Banerd Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you also enjoyed the singing throughout the hotel from the quartet convention. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worse than bad.

By

August 22, 2016

I have been a business traveler for almost 20 years and a Platinum member of IHG/Priority Club without interruption since 2000. I chose this Crowne Plaza for a family trip based upon experience with the brand and the website photos. We found the room to be filthy, with a well-stained, thread-bare carpet and wipe marks on the surfaces of the desks, end tables etc. The beds were not what we have come to expect from Crowne Plaza and were more suitable for a low budget motel with exterior corridors that has seen better days.

Breakfast proved to be equally abysmal. The bacon was burnt black, the pancakes inedible by both myself and my kids (who are not picky about such things, and the glassware so filthy we sent them back. We ended up eating boxed cereal from the buffet as it seemed the safest option. Thankfully there is a Wawa across the street.

Our stay was an abysmal experience and our belief is that if an IHG corporate inspector were to visit this hotel would be in danger of losing their Crowne Plaza franchise.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear edgee I would like to apologize that your stay at the Crowne Plaza was not a good experience. I have reviewed your comments with the staff and will work to improve the areas that you have mentioned. The cleanliness of the hotel and the food quality should be what you expect from a Crowne Plaza and I am sorry we fell short. I thank you staying and again apologize for falling below expectations. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sales team very professional and cooperative

By

August 22, 2016

overall, excellent service and professional staff. very clean rooms, good internet service, and working in the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I am happy you received excellent service from the staff. Also that the rooms were clean. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will visit the hotel again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Big and clean room plus free breakfast

By

August 22, 2016

club

Room is spacious, clean and well-furnished. Great staff all around and serve good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear ani93 Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington for your visit to the area. We are happy your stay met your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing visit

By

August 17, 2016

My wife and I were traveling to visit friends in a different state and decided to stop at the Holiday Inn Crown Plaza hotel. We did not expect such a large and beautiful facility but it was a very pleasant stay with very friendly staff, clean and beautiful decorations, and a very convenient bar / restaurant area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear Mike, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington for your visit to the area. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and that your stay exceeded your expectations. I hope you will stay with us again for any future visits. Thank you Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Accomodations

By

August 17, 2016

club

Wonderful accommodation and service during recent stay. Absolutely loved the look of the suite, the size and all of the friendly accommodation down to the foot soothing lotion on the bed. Would stay again and recommend to others to stay. The only thing is that breakfast is not included. Even a continental breakfast would help with some fruit, muffins and juice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I am happy that you had wonderful accommodations and friendly service. I understand that breakfast to be included would have been appreciated. I will review to see what we can do in the future. Again thank you and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience

By

August 12, 2016

club

Started off bad with poor service upon check-in. The women was rude and rushed. She didnt explain anything about the hotel or its services. She didn't even tell me what floor my room was on. The rooms are out dated and not clean. The bedding was questionably not clean. The floors and whole hotel were not in great condition at all. The pool wasn't nice. The "gym" was pathetic. Worst of all I went without hot water for a full day. I won't return to this hotel ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear michael8757 I apologize for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I am truly sorry for the service you received from the front desk agent. I will review your comments with the staff so that we can improve for the future. I am working on the hotel condition for example we have started replacing the room carpets. The hotel should still be clean though. The hot water system did malfunction that one day we did eventually get repaired but not until later that evening. Again I apologize and I can assure you that we will work to address the items. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wow this place is dirty

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

I tried to say it different but the editor wouldn't let me. Opposite of clean! I bought supplies from the store next door and cleaned the room. I'll never stay here expecting Crown Plaza quality. More like(edited). Management and front desk were great, though...

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear krippy420 I apologize for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I am sorry that your room was not clean. I will be sure to review the Crowne Plaza expectations with the management and housekeeping team. We strive to assure all rooms are properly cleaned and inspected for quality. We will take the appropriate steps to improve. Again, I apologize and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful accomodations!

By

August 04, 2016

From our initial arrival I knew our stay, and that of our wedding guests, was going to be great. The staff at the front desk were extremely polite, pleasant and accommodated to our every need. In fact, the entire staff were always smiling and asking if we needed anything at all. The rooms were clean, well equipped and quiet. We also had an adjoining hospitality suite for the bride and bridesmaids to use while getting ready for the wedding which was spacious and fantastic! We also used the hospitality suite for the wedding reception after party. It was well equipped with a very nice kitchenette, tables, chairs and sofas and very comfortable. My daughter and I also used the fitness facility which was one of the finest I've seen with numerous ellipticals, treadmills, stationary bikes, free weights, water and towels. the pool also looked very nice but we didn't have time to use it. We took advantage of the buffet breakfast which was delicious and bountiful with fresh fruit, eggs, waffles, sausage, bagels, Danish, toast, coffee, tea and juices. I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza North and would stay there again without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Rob k I thank you for taking the time to provide comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and that the hotel met your expectations. I will be sure to review your comments with the staff. am happy to review that they were providing excellent customer service. Thank you for staying during your wedding event and hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs updated

By

August 04, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. However, they do need updated.

The restaurant I do not recommend. The service was slow, they did not have one of the menu items and didn't inform us until we had placed our order and were waiting on our food. The food was mediocre for the price paid.

Overall, experience was good. We will definitely remember this hotel for any future stays in the area.

Read More
Read Less