Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 608 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    48

Breakfast

By

March 23, 2017

platinumelite

Got a $3 discount by using aarp but had to pay $16 for an over priced breakfast buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay (except for the morning shuttle)

By

March 23, 2017

platinumelite

Front desk lady was not particularly friendly when it comes to arranging a shuttle. We were told a shuttle could take us to the nearest train station during check in by a very friendly gentleman at the front desk. The next day in the morning, when I requested the same said shuttle from a lady at the front desk, she refused to arrange it for me initially, stating that the shuttle takes clients to business complexes only (nowhere stated on the website). After verifying that the gentleman from the night before indeed promised a shuttle to the train station, she was not particularly friendly when she told me the shuttle was ready. She also made me feel rushed to check out immediately in order to catch the shuttle. I was very disappointed to be treated like this, especially because I am an IHG Platinum member. One staff member destroyed an otherwise comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected comfort

By

March 22, 2017

club

I checked in because my home heating had shut off in a storm and the house was freezing.
The front desk not only kindly welcomed me, but listened to my need for quiet and sleep and were able to give me a room that was comfortable and perfect.
Actually, the kindness of the front desk lady is why I would not hesitate to use this hotel or recommend it to visitors. Customer service is high on my list when I rate or review and this lady was terrific. A little warmth goes so far.
The price was similar to other hotels in the area, and I received a discount without even asking. Love that, of course.
I wish that the night stay would include breakfast - my only caveat!
Otherwise: keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room

By

March 22, 2017

My stay was great. Had to arrive late and needed a late checkout. The staff made it easy no questions asked. The only down side to my visit was long waits for food at lunch and dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Wilmington DE

By

March 22, 2017

club

This Hotel is up to date. There is even a refrigerator in the room. Unfortunately thee was no microwave. The beds were comfortable and clean. the bathroom was sparkling with fesh clean towels. There was more than enough room in the 2 queen bed room. It was very spacious. The restaurant food was very good. I had the chicken wings (Bone in) and they were excellent. the breakfast was also very good. There was a good variety of food, and you didn't go away hungry. All in all we had a very good stay

Read More
Read Less

Warm Stay

By

March 18, 2017

Hotel is well located for work activity. Staff was helpful and food on property was decent for the area. Walls do appear to be a it thin as the TV from the next room was heard easily. Bed was comfortable and was able to have decent night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay!

By

March 14, 2017

Great location and staff...
Rooms were very clean! Fireplace in the lobby was very warm on a cold night.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a very nice place to stay

By

March 13, 2017

The restaurant is somewhat overpriced especially breakfast.
The restaurant staff is great especially Patrice!
The front desk staff couldnt be friendlier or more accomodating.

Read More
Read Less

First time stay but not the last one

By

March 11, 2017

club

Was in the area for business. Rooms are clean and quiet. I asked for special accommodations and the team did their best to meet my request. Overall great service and price.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much on behalf of the entire Crowne Plaza Wilmington-North team! We work very hard to service each and every one of our guests and, we are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of a visit from you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

March 10, 2017

club

Fantastic service all the way through. Continental breakfast best around.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hptel

By

March 09, 2017

platinumelite

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Food is good and the service was great. Awesome Bartender.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

March 09, 2017

club

breakfast change
try ironing bedsheets
the heater makes alot of noise

Read More
Read Less