Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 676 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    15

Room was small and dark

By

September 30, 2016

club

The room was smaller than I expected and the window was very small. Not enough natural light.

The iron leaked multiple times and needs replaced

Read More
Read Less

Very rundown

By

September 27, 2016

club

Location is very convenient, walk across the street or the skywalk to the convention center. I felt safe and comfortable. However, I was disappointed with the outdated, rundown, and musky smell of the hallways and room.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for business travelers

By

September 18, 2016

First time at Crown Plaza in Columbus OH. Platinum Guest. Front Desk and Bar Tender could smile and be more welcoming. The service in the 12th floor lounge was exceptional. The valet service was also remarkable. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the Executive Lounge exceeded your expectations! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

In town for an OSU game!

By

September 14, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Downtown. We arrived late due to delayed flight and the check in process was quick and smooth. She directed us towards the 24 hours concierge lounge for water and other beverages if needed. The room was neat and clean. The temperature was regulated nicely. We have all been in rooms where the air shuts off in the middle of the night.

The breakfast in the concierge lounge was just okay while the service from the attendant was amazing. He did a fabulous job od keeping our drinks full and being attentive to our requests and needs. We used the lounge all weekend for water, fruit and snacks.

There were plenty of great restaurants within walking distance as well as bars to hang out at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
We appreciate you choosing the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown during your recent stay in Columbus. We are happy to hear that you found the room to be comfortable and the location excellent. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope that you stay with us again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

DAvidTHomp

By

September 14, 2016

club

Everyone was great and helpful when i was in a time of need.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Tmangold

By

September 14, 2016

club

Everyone was wonderful and helpful. Housekeeping did a great job! Had a great time during my downtimes!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Columbus! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we hope to have you back again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!! Downtown Columbus

By

September 14, 2016

club

the staff was great and courteous. The Room was Cleaned and given proper attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. A clean room and helpful staff are two things that we strive for. Thank you for your kind words. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Breakfast

By

September 12, 2016

club

My stay at the Crowne Plaza in Downtown Columbus was excellent. The staff were friendly and courteous and the room was clean and welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was excellent, with a hearty selection and custom-cooked omelette. It was within easy walking distance to multiple restaurants and the staff were happy to point out good options and provide a map. I would definitely recommend both for business in the area as well as for pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and enjoyed the breakfast at Max and Erma's. Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza and we look forward to having you back! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Business Stay Location Location Location

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

Worked out great for me to walk to the Columbus Exposition Center for the conference I attended. Also in walking distance to many restaurants and Bars. Staff is friendly and helpful, would stay again and recommend to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star review! We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be convenient. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in town! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Romantic Weekend Away

By

September 07, 2016

Hotel is located in the arena district and close to many attractions. Enjoyed the location and the surrounding area. Watched the local AAA baseball team and walked through local shopping centers.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review! I am so happy to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

One the of the nicer places I've stayed

By

September 04, 2016

club

This is a great place to stay if you're attending events at the Convention Center. Staff couldn't be friendlier and the rooms are quite nice. Internet service couldn't be better. Spa packet left on bed was AWESOME!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown and for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you found the location convenient and that you enjoyed your room. We hope to see you again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

good location a bit over priced

By

August 30, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay. The hotel is a bit old but in fair shape. There was no mini bar.. Bath tub is small.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown and for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you found the location convenient and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less