Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 754 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

754reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    16

Nice beds nice room view of downtown Columbus from room 624

By

February 17, 2017

club

Nice beds nice room view of downtown Columbus from room 624

Read More
Read Less

Columbus

By

February 16, 2017

club

Hotel was ok. Pool is closed permanently. Close to the convention center.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 14, 2017

I would recommend staying at this location. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. Very convenient to the Convention Center.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable room

By

February 13, 2017

Check in was fast and efficient even though I wanted the concierge floor, it wasn't available, but I was given access. Room was comfortable and clean and the stall was polite and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

If you don't want to sleep...it's great

By

February 13, 2017

club

This is one of the noisiest hotels I've been in for not having a shared door. The insulation is horrible. You can hear everything from everybody next to you. I got a total of 2 hours of sleep...just ridiculous.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had and can assure you this is not a typical one. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

February 09, 2017

club

Staff was very accommodating, the room was very nice and overall a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review of our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Needs some remodeling done.

By

February 08, 2017

club

Stayed on 3rd floor. Very quiet! Nice access to the Convention Center. However, our room needed some updating. Curtains on window were dirty and torn/deteriorating, Office Chair way past use, no sitting chair other than that in room for 2. One person had to sit on bed to eat room service. Bathroom grouting needs cleaned badly. Shower curtain had makeup on from previous guest. So, we still gave the overall experience a fair rating, but needs a few things addressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank your for selecting our hotel during your recent trip to Columbus. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet the high standards guest expect when staying at Crowne Plazas. We appreciate your feedback and will follow up with the appropriate departments to ensure your next stay exceeds expectations. We hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean hotel

By

February 08, 2017

club

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was convienently located to the downtown area and the convention center. I would have preferred a microwave in the room and a breakfast available for the guests. Also the pool was closed indefinitely. Overall the hotel was nice and our stay was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us as well as highlighting our convenient location and friendly staff. Microwaves are available upon request and we keep a few in our lobby for guest convenience. We offer a made to order breakfast menu and also a full hot breakfast buffet with hot entrees, sides, fruit, pastries, and breads at our house restaurant, Max and Erma's on the Boulevard.We look forward to hosting you again during future stays. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Columbus

By

February 07, 2017

Great property that makes one feel at home-always! I will always stay at this property while inColumbus

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for always choosing the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown when traveling to Columbus. I am truly delighted to hear your stays are always so pleasant and that the staff makes you feel at home. We look forward to hosting you again during future stays. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great experiance

By

February 06, 2017

Nice, clean property, well staffed. great location for downtown area and convention center.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review of our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

showing age

By

February 03, 2017

Room smelled like sewer and lights go out when using hair drying. Hotel is showing age

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than excellent. I wish we would have had the opportunity to correct this for you before you checked out of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 03, 2017

This hotel offers a great stay. Easy to walk back and fourth from the Conference Center.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
We appreciate you choosing the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown during your recent stay in Columbus. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and found the location to be convenient. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we hope that you stay with us again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less