Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 660 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

660reviews

  • 5 Stars
    430
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great motel ina a great location

By

August 21, 2016

club

This was my first time at this location. When I arrived, I was met by the Valet parking staff and was treated with courtesy beginning there and throughout the check in process. The staff was pleasant throughout my stay. Very nice rooms and a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice area, good service

By

August 17, 2016

Very nice hotel with the possibility for a great view. A little pricey, and loud and points, but you get what you pay for.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

nice to stay on business, great location, close to many restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent stay in Columbus. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that next time you're in town, you will choose to say with us again. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

wedding weekend

By

August 14, 2016

My family used the Crowne Plaza Hotel for the launching pad to my daughter's wedding that was hosted at a nearby private garden. The proximity was wonderful, as was the ability to come and go as we please... the valet was remarkable!! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star review! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Very Poor Front Desk Customer Service

By

August 10, 2016

The front desk customer service was horrible. There were two employees we had encounters with more than a few times and they were very rude, impolite, and cocky. I have never had a bad experience at a crowne plaza before but I definitely did not like or appreciate the experience we had at this downtown location. Everything else was great. Clean. I am only rating this hotel poorly because of the customer service at the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced, particularly with the front desk and the service you received during your stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Although we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations, we hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 07, 2016

Great, clean, hotel close to everything. Really enjoyed my stay. Will stay again next time I'm in town for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear you found our location to be convenient. We look forward to hosting you again! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

quiet room

By

August 05, 2016

club

Billings was wrong.
I had a $17.00 valet charged to my room.

I work for Dolly Parton. We travel in 7 tour buses.

NO Cars............
Im a sound engineer, not bus driver.


Someone made a mistake.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review with of your most recent stay. I do apologize for the billing mistake and have confirmed with our accounting department that the charge has been removed. We will be sure to address your comments with our staff and hope that we can serve you again in the future. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great access to local food establishments

By

August 02, 2016

club

Nice place with ease of access to downtown Columbus. We enjoyed the valet parking and the closeness to local eateries. Overall it was a nice place to stay and was affordable.The only drawback that my wife had was that the pool was fairly small.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

I've been on business travel and some leisure in the last 6 months and this hotel stacks high on my approval list. Great staff and friendly too! I highly recommend this property anytime you're town.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review! I am so happy to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable rooms

By

July 26, 2016

We had a good experience at this hotel. We loved the location in the Arena District. It was easy walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars, and museums. Would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown! I am happy to hear we were able to provide a great stay while you were with us. I hope to have you with us again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk

By

July 25, 2016

They were helpful. They directed me on where tone, and were helpful with directions.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for sharing this kind review! We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our staff and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel!

By

July 25, 2016

I travel to Columbus, Ohio for business and the downtown Crown Plaza hotel is always my first hotel choice. It's convenient to my business location and the staff is always accommodating and courteous. The guest rooms are quiet and comfortable -- I LOVE the pillows, I sleep better than I do at home!

Being an IHG loyalty club Gold member certainly contributes to the overall experience. A free hot breakfast and happy hour snack means I can save my employer on the cost of my meals. And a visit to the club room for a glass or two of wine (at a reasonable price) is something I look forward to at the end of my work day.

The only time I stay anyplace else is when my employer hosts a conference at another hotel and we're required to stay there. And since I love the Columbus property so much, I often choose a Crown Plaza hotel when I travel to other cities for vacations and weekend trips. I'm never disappointed!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for sharing this 5-Star review! We sincerely appreciate you being a loyal guest and are so pleased to hear that everything from check-in to check-out was outstanding. Can't wait to have you back again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less