Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 476 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

476reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable stay

By

August 08, 2015

club

Convenient to the Convention Center.
The restaurant was very good and reasonable prices.
Staff were all very good.
The place was very clean and comfortable and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great Serivce

By

August 07, 2015

club

Had a great expericene at the Crowne Plaza, everyone was super friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel stay

By

August 03, 2015

club

Everything was great except the pool. Don't plan on swimming here.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown. I am happy to hear that you have a good stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Stay

By

August 03, 2015

Nice room, pleasant and helpful staff. Internet service was quite acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your 5-Star review! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 02, 2015

club

Great service, staff was happy to help locate my charger after I had checked out of my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
We appreciate you selecting the Crowne Plaza Hotel during your recent trip to Columbus. I am happy to hear our staff was able to assist with your lost charger and that you received excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 31, 2015

Super friendly staff to accommodate all needs I had. Great place to stay and super convenient to the downtown area!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! We are thrilled to hear that you received exceptional customer service and found our location to be convenient. We look forward to hosting you again next year! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel

By

July 29, 2015

club

The only area I rated less than excellent was quality of sleep which had nothing to do with the hotel. I don't know if it was something I had eaten, but I had a very restless night. I forgot to ask for non-feathered pillows which may have contributed to my restless night.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and look forward to having you back again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 29, 2015

club

Stayed for a week-long church assembly. Absolutely no problems whatsoever. Really appreciated Max and Erma's, the hotel restaurant, and the skywalk to the convention center. The staff was always extremely helpful and friendly. If ever in Columbus, I will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and Max & Erma's as well as our staff. We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in Columbus. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

July 26, 2015

platinumelite

Love to come back here. Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great value!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-Star review! We are thrilled to hear that you loved the hotel and our staff. We are looking forward to having you back again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Convention Stay

By

July 26, 2015

club

When we went to our denomination's General Assembly in Ohio, we were lucky enough to book a room at the Crowne Plaza for the week! Great staff and lodging.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your 5-Star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience in Columbus. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town! Dirk Bengel General Manger Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff- comfortable facility

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

Highly recommend- the staff at this facility were very attentive. Great location next to convention center.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are thrilled to hear that you loved the hotel and we sincerely appreciate your recommendation. Looking forward to hosting you again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Fun night on the town

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

the staff acknowledged me as an IHG member and was very helpful in providing discount tickets to a local venue

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Thank you for sharing your 5-Star review! We are thrilled to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional service at check-in. We hope that you enjoyed your entire stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less