Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 789 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

789reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    48

Expectations exceeded

By

June 24, 2017

This was our first time traveling with both kids. Crowne Plaza had everything we needed for this combination business/vacation trip. We will consider this brand for future travel needs.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

June 22, 2017

platinumelite

nice location, nice nearby restaurants, we like free breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Well Tended Property

By

June 22, 2017

club

Nice, well appointed room overlooking the atrium. In spite of being close to the elevator, our room was surprisingly quiet, allowing for restful sleep. Would have liked better pillows, as they offered little support. Apart from the room, we did not utilize any of the other amenities in the facility, as we were attending nearby events, so only needed the hotel to sleep. Walking through the hotel though, everything appeared to be clean and well tended.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 22, 2017

club

Nice hotel, great staff, beautiful lobby clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Beds were really nice and comfortable

By

June 19, 2017

The Crowne Plaza was perfect. It was a last minute getaway. Really enjoyed myself. The lobby area needed a little air fresher. Overall very nice. Lots of eateries and shopping in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere

By

June 18, 2017

I enjoy the friendly faces every time I stay. The helpful staff makes being away from home not such a discomfort.

Read More
Read Less

Concord stay

By

June 17, 2017

platinumelite

It is a big hotel and nice courtyard. I was upgraded for my IHG status, but they had to change when they realized the room had been given out. The staff was very nice and seemed to care. It's next to an airport, so the helicopter in the morning may be loud for some. I'm sure I will stay again some time. The value for the area is good.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and incredible experience

By

June 16, 2017

club

Overall my experience at the Crowne Plaza was greater than I could have anticipated. For the average price of a hotel, I received incredible service and and extremely high quality room and breakfast. No matter where I am, away from home, I will always look for the Crowne Plaza to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

June 16, 2017

This is my second review, my previous one was rejected. There were various issue with this hotel.
Morning buffet breakfast was priced way to high.
Various rooms would leave there trash in the hallways that would sit for a few days before the staff, or someone, would pick up.
I have made a couple calls to the front desk to ask questions, what was my current bill for my stay and another calling from the job to get a late checkout. Both were difficult to do but they did get done.
Room would be sorta cleaned, trash would remain but the bed did get made and towels replaced.
Police had to show up a couple of times.

Atrium is pretty.
I happen to be there when some WW2 planes were at the airport behind the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Communication

By

June 15, 2017

club

We were expecting a nice simple relaxing getaway. Objective not met.

Requested a set of rooms so families could stay next to each other. Families were scattered on 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors. Objective not met.

Started out with 4 bath towels on 1st night; we had 2 bath towels on 2nd night; ended up with 1 bath towel on 3rd night. Requested more towels; never received them.
Objective not met.

We would NOT recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Check in

By

June 14, 2017

The hotel was great and 99% of staff was great. When I checked in I was 2nd in line and it took 26 min to check in. I had worked all day and was extremely tired and had to stand there for 26 min, while the gentlemen at the desk was clowing around with other guest . I thought they were checking in but infact they wasn't, they were just checking on other people reservations. I was very disturbed. I felt like the mgr shoud have done something besides offer water as we were waiting. I was really agitated when I finally got up to counter to find out the guy wasn't even checking in. I felt like the front desk agent was unprofessional and sarcastic toward me. He knew I was very upset. After waiting for 26 min to check in I found out that my request was not met with a 1st floor room. Every one was very apologetic but he was very sarcastic in his trying to act polite. I worked at a Hotel before so I know sarcasm. Even the agent who I talked to on the phone tried to accommodate even after that happen. Every time I walked by the desk she always acknowledge me and asked me If she could do anything for me. All the girls at the desk were extremely professional an polite always used my name. But as for the gentleman he wasn't at all. He also offered me points for the mishap but I declined due to the way he asked me if I wanted points. Like that was the only reason I was mad. I travel all over the US and I try to stay only in IHG properties. I definitely felt like the mgr that was there (skinny young guy) should have went out of his way to make sure I was happy when I walked away from the front desk. Even after all that the manager still did not put points on my account or even call up to my room to see if I needed anything.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort in room and in Hotel lobby and bar/resturant

By

June 14, 2017

The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Concord, California is a wonderful hotel in many ways. It is very beautiful in its particular inside bubbling stream and lofty Elder Trees in the expansive atrium. The Lobby area is spacious with all the attributes of a 1st Rate International Hotel; The restaurant and bar area are very well appointed with a patio/plaza which is expansive, yet private from the atrium which opens up over a boundary hedge, and all the time you can hear the water stream and lovely small cataract. The rooms are quiet, beds are comfortable, bathrooms neat and clean -with Rain Showerheads in the shower/tub part. and half of the rooms face into the inside garden, stream and spacious plaza area which is utilized for many public and business affairs.

Read More
Read Less