Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 814 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

814reviews

  • 5 Stars
    553
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    21

Spacious Room

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

The king sized room was up to my expectation. Restaurant and bar were very nice. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place

By

May 20, 2017

I love this hotel.Javier is always so nice and willing to help at any moment.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

May 20, 2017

club

We already stated our opinions earlier in review.
Front staff was great, Javier was outstanding.
Dining area and staff left a little to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

静か

By

May 19, 2017

club

周囲の部屋の音は トイレの排水音がわずかに聞こえる程度で 廊下の音、外部の音もあまり聞こえず 夜も静かだった。
ベットのマットレスが分厚く 硬さも適当でよかったがベット面が床から高く上がり下りがしにくかった。

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

May 18, 2017

The only thing I would have preferred to have in our room is a refrigerator. I expected this from a quality hotel.
Everything else was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 17, 2017

This Crowne Plaza is in a great location and is a wonderful place to stay for business or leisure

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but enjoy the wait at the restaurant

By

May 16, 2017

I was at the Crown Plaza in Costa Mesa for a conference. It was more convenient to stay at the hotel than to take the 45 drive minute to and from the hotel.

The room was nice and comfortable, the bed and pillows were VERY COMFORTABLE. Room service was excellent.

My complaints would be for the restaurant/pub. As we were at the hotel for a conference, we needed our orders expedited quickly. Unfortunately, this was not the case. There was a waitress running the bar, the floor and assisting with a private dining room that was having a party, making me 20 minutes late to a mandatory early set up.

Other than that, I might stay at a Crown Hotel for a vacation where time is not of the essence?

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay early flight

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed at other Crowne Plaza hotels around the world and they never disappoint me. Always, beautiful facilities that make you feel like you're in a expensive hotel. Staff is always helpful and courteous, bar/lounge and dining is always top notch, the rooms are always comfortable, spacious and up to date. The Crowne in Costa Mesa was a beautiful place, with awesome ambiance in the outdoor bar section. Great hotel. This was my girlfriends first time at a Crowne Plaza and she was very impressed and even stated "that we should come back here soon!"

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

May 13, 2017

My wife, service dog and I had a 10 days stay in Costa Mesa. Our stay here was so refreshing. The staff must have been trained on the do's and don't regarding service animals, which in my experience is not the norm. The staff was very personable which made us feel like we were "home" , while maintaining the highest level of professionalism .

Read More
Read Less

Jwa perfect hotel!

By

May 13, 2017

This place is very comfortable and I will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Reservation was completely messed up

By

May 12, 2017

club

My reservation was a mess. They double booked me for one of the nights and charged me a "no show" fee. I specifically reserved a room with tow beds and when I arrived they told me I had a room with one bed. The hotel was okay, but the reservation process was very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

May 12, 2017

club

Front desk staff were extremely helpful. Provided workout info, great restaurant recommendation, and set up a shuttle for dinner.

Read More
Read Less