Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 714 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    491
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 16, 2017

club

nice and feel comfortable, the pillow make the right fit for me which is something to help me sleep well. definitely i will be back when i have the chance. the front desk people do a excellent job to get me check in and check out easy. overall is a very very good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa, CA. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intimate experience

By

January 15, 2017

This hotel is more intimate than most of its competitors. The staff are very friendly and service oriented. The rooms are showing their age. Carpet and bathrooms need upgrading. Been going to this hotel for several years so I can see the wear. Still a good deal but I hope they are planning renovations.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We are always happy to see you here at our Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. We will be replacing our in room carpet along with a few other things beginning in a couple of months. We do hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Had a great experience at this hotel. I frequent this property for work on a quarterly basis. The F

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our staff at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa takes pride in our service and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

Room and lobby was clean and nice. Bar had a good happy hour offfering. Room was slightly cramped. Would be good for business travel, but seemed too right for hanging out very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at our Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. Come see us again soon! Sincerely, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

I've always loved the comfort of the beds and coziness of the rooms. Wish I weren't always in a rush so that I may be able to use amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for the kind comments. We are very happy you chose our Crowne Plaza here in Costa Mesa and we certainly hope you can find some extra time on your next visit to enjoy what I am sure is some well deserved R&R. Please let us know if we can help you in any way to achieve that quest!! See you soon! Best regards, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms good beds

By

January 10, 2017

club

I like this hotel the mangement is good im happy how they treat me the most important
The Rooms is a plus and price

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed, a great value

By

January 05, 2017

Very nice, high quality hotel. Close to the airport and many restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa! We are glad you enjoyed our location and quality. We do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to airport

By

January 05, 2017

Great service, but definitely not a luxury hotel. The room layout was awkward and the air system was quite noisy. The beds were comfortable, but the wi-if needs updating. We were there for 4 nights, and never made it an entire day without losing service. The breakfast buffet (extra charge) was really good. We got a better deal by prepaying as part of a room package.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we assure you we are in the process of fixing them. We've recently increased our bandwidth for our WiFi access and will be updating all the associated hardware very soon. Best regards, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Lobby is morden but room is a little bit old. Room rate is reasonable but the breakfast buffet we paid can be better!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
We appreciate you choosing our hotel in Costa Mesa. We appreciate your business! We are in the process of refreshing our rooms and we hope to have this completed within 3 months. Regards, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel. Clean and nice location. Great staff and very helpful. Worth the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you very much for choosing our Crowne Plaza Hotel in Costa Mesa. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below average service and room accommodation

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is old, the room is old and dingy. Worn out carpet. Staff didn't are much.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the carpet condition and assure you we are in the process of getting all room carpets replaced by the end of March. We do sincerely hope you will give us another try as we do value your business. Regards, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crown plaza Costa Mesa

By

January 02, 2017

shabby experience at the hotel with a heavy smoking smell and we also saw a rat in the breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we assure you they are being corrected. We do hope you will give us another try soon. Regards, Tom Van Winkle General Manager
Read More
Read Less