Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 787 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

787reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great Place To Relax

By

April 27, 2017

The hotel incredibly convenient to local attractions. The great thing about this hotel is it is so relaxing you could just spend the weekend in your room relaxing. There is a mall nearby with plenty of great eats and a theater. The shuttle service is very convenient to use.

Finally the staff here really care about your stay at this location. They are very informative and are readily available to assist you in any way. Manager her is second to none, you can tell just by the overall vibe with staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

April 27, 2017

I only had one small issue which had no negative impact on my stay. And only because of prior hotel/resort management experience due I feel qualified to address the subject.

As a Conference being booked as U.S. Coast Guard, it's reasonable to assume that all guests would be tax exempt. Past hotel experience taught me that it is much easier to address tax exempt guests at check in as opposed to withdrawing the tax after it has run through the nightly audit.

With our particular stay, our guests were charged tax and instead of being able to receive a correct receipt at checkout, we had to wait until a staff member was available and a new corrected receipt could be emailed. In my particular case I had to call and re request the new receipt.

Again, this did not impact the overall excellent experience I had as a guest. If there was one disturbing experience as a result of my stay, it was the fact I had to ultimately check out, leave beautiful Southern California, and return to miserable New Jersey

Read More
Read Less

PROPERTY LOCATION IS GREAT! FINALLY FRIDGES IN ROOM!

By

April 26, 2017

I returned to this property after having a great stay in December 2016 and everything went great except I felt staff could be more on the same page at times in F&B. One morning I came in to purchase a breakfast item to go, the server (Ignacio I think was his name. Hispanic server on Wednesday 4/19) informed me that my breakfast item was not cover using my breakfast voucher. I did not mind as I once worked in F&B and at times vouchers only cover buffets. I paid for my item and went on with my day. A few days later i was having dinner and Shane (who was awesome again!) informed me that they had breakfast and we should try it. I informed him that I had vouchers but usually was on the go in the mornings or too late to get the buffet. He informed me that my vouchers covered one item to go per voucher. The lovely day shift bartender on Saturday April 22 informed that we could as well. I was not upset however if I would've known this, I wouldn't have had my breakfast vouchers gone to waste for my entire stay. We could've used them to grab something instead of spending our money outside the hotel. Front Desk at check in was curtious and acknowledged me as an IHG Rewards member. Housekeeping as last time, EXCELLENT! Please give the 3rd floor staff during my stay regconition for their great service they provided me. I finally had your meatloaf and mac n cheese and it didn't disappoint! Your property has a great menu for being a hotel. Location is great off the freeway and minutes away from restaurants and local bars. On a closing note, I'm glad you added fridges to your rooms! Just add a microwave and that will be the cherry on top... lol... Beds were comfy, showers were spacious and relaxing... Will be here again June and December... Look forward to staying here again...

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel For Business

By

April 26, 2017

Easy check in, clean rooms and the bar features several craft beers.

Read More
Read Less

Our gateway from coachella

By

April 25, 2017

club

We live in the coachella Valley and we came their to get away from traffic and been a family of 4 we where lucky for our parents to babysit. We took the apportunity to get away and just have couple vacation I enjoy everything but the room the channels didn't work at all. Then our room being the far one didn't have fridge. So we had to go get ice multiple times to keep or drinks and snacks cold

Read More
Read Less

Few complaints

By

April 23, 2017

I was only disappointed by two issues, one of which the hotel can do nothing about. The entrance to the driveway was torn up by city street repairs, so very hard to get in and out safely. Not the hotel's fault. I was disappointed by the view out my room window--at a man-made barrier meant to block any view out over the roof of the other parts of the hotel and into the surrounding neighborhood. Otherwise, I consider this hotel a superior accommodation and terrific value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Costa mesa

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Crowne Plaza® Hotel
Costa Mesa Orange County is conveniently located, clean and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 21, 2017

club

Enjoyed the hotel and had very good service. Breakfast was good. Really loved where the hotel is located

Read More
Read Less

Best Crowne Plaza Experience

By

April 20, 2017

I absolutely loved this hotel. The front desk staff was very welcoming and recognized my priority club status. The room and hotel were excellent. I stayed here for business, but wouldn't hesitate to stay for a leisure trip as well.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Nice

By

April 19, 2017

club

First time in a Crown Plaza. Definitely earned its 3.5 star rating. Clean, elegant and great value.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

April 13, 2017

club

The stay was nice. I was greeted by a friendly smile! Went to the hotel. At for happy hour (honestly the Moscow mule was not good) and enjoyed the outdoor seating they offered. Really good happy hour prices on food. Comfy beds and not loud.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

April 11, 2017

club

I found the staff to be friendly and helpfull. The room was clean, quiet and the bed extremely comfortable

Read More
Read Less