Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1024 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1024reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    59

Rubbish food

By

March 21, 2017

club

Worth staying due to the free parking offer but food is rubbish but expensive and service in bar area poor.

Read More
Read Less

OK overnight stay.

By

March 20, 2017

club

Room was clean and modern. Service at reception and bar fine. However we ate lunch there and had drinks. The food was not so good and the drinks really expensive, think service charge was added in the bar area for a sandwich? Because of this we didn't use the restaurant but went elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

March 20, 2017

Hotel was fine, location was near to business and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Short Business stay

By

March 20, 2017

Service was prompt and efficient in all area I used. Gym was small but looked like it had a variety of machines available - it was not overfull at the times I viewed it.

Read More
Read Less

Plaza

By

March 19, 2017

Friendly Staff and good facilities make this a pleasant stay with no need to worry about anything. Recommended

Read More
Read Less

Best night before flying hotel yet

By

March 16, 2017

club

After our experiences with other hotel chains used for night before flying stays, this is definitely our favourite and we came and will continue to come again. The staff are great and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. We did a meet and greet parking deal and staff handled everything for us. We wiould recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at he Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I was delighted to read your comments and have passed these on to the heads of departments. We do pride ourselves on a high level of service and am pleased that you found the staff great and the room comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Toni Reeves Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Guest From Accra

By

March 14, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times and my experience has been largely positive. My most recent visit, however, was a total nightmare. I was appalled that staff offering poor service was only matched by others offering good service.

I arrived at the hotel carrying a lower back injury for which I had needed an injection just to make the flight from Dubai to Gatwick. There was no porter to be found so my driver was kind enough to carry my bags in. I hobbled over to the counter, handed over my passport and asked if I could take a seat while my booking was located. I was brought my booking form to sign. The front desk staff proceeded to then serve six individual clients both checking in and checking out. Thirty minutes after I had taken a seat he brought me my key card. There was no apology, nor any acknowledgement of my IHG member. I requested a feedback form that was not given.

Later, I requested two colleagues to purchase the medicines on the prescription I was given for pain. As they were late getting to me I called the reception to explain my situation and request that they be directed to my room. The front desk staff responded not with an understanding agreement to my request but with a single sharp statement, "They can't stay the night in your room". I was so surprised I had to ask how the two issues were related and why that was the first issue she felt should be addressed. This isn't anyway to treat any customer much less a regular one.

Having said this, I had a very good experience with one front desk staff who assured me she would arrange a porter for me the following morning and someone to help with my shoes. The restaurant staff were very helpful and kind as well. While they served a buffet, they were happy to inquire what I'd like and to fetch it for me. If I had to ask for something else there was no frustration in their face or voice. They offered me good service and did so with understanding and patience.

For these kind and helpful people and my previous experiences, I would still recommend this hotel. I return to the UK in two days and will stay with the Crowne Plaza Gatwick yet again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. It was disappointing to read your comments and I followed this up with management. I have been informed that they have made contact direct so I hope all has been resolved. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to make contact guestrelations@cpagwtick.com Kind Regards Toni Reeves Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

March 13, 2017

Breakfast was expensive at £17.95 per person, although we had an offer on the day of 2 for one which we did and the breakfast was very good and lots to choose from, the rooms were very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Short distance from airport and easy to find and heard no road noise. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel comfortable,the staff friendly and helpful and that you got to take advantage of the special breakfast offer. I do hope e get to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Toni Reeves Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean and good service

By

March 13, 2017

club

The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and functional.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I was pleased to read that you found our staff welcoming and pleased with the overall accommodation. We do pride ourselves on a high level of service and we are delighted to learn of your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Chiara Guarino Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

A conveniently placed quality hotel

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

We needed a good hotel close to Gatwick and we chose this as the Crowne Plaza is known for its quality and service. All ok, a bit of an issue with the room mix up but this was soon resolved. The trip to Gatwick airport by private cab was £10 for two people plus luggage so this was reasonable. We left our car at the hotel for a parking price. All ok and would use again. The taxi back to hotel was more expensive, so I would suggest that anyone doing this trip should use the hotel's taxi recommendations as the official taxi cabs run from their local airport desk where you have to register for a cab is much more expensive. It's the same the world over....,,. I would stay at this hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I was pleased to read that although you encountered a problem it was resolved quickly. I would like to apologize as we should have given you the taxi number to call on your return that the hotel uses. This would have been as the same rate you paid to go to the airport. If staying again please ask and we will happily provide one of the taxi cards. I do hope we get to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Toni Reeves Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pre flight stay

By

March 11, 2017

Excellent hotel conveniently located. Very helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I was pleased to read that you found our location convenient for your stay and the staff helpful. We do pride ourselves on a high level of service and will feed your comments to management. I look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards Toni Reeves Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality as expected

By

March 10, 2017

Quality as expected, highly recommend this hotel and looking forward to returning shortly

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I was delighted to read your review and am pleased that you found your stay to be such a good standard. I will pass your comments on to the other departments I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Toni Reeves Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less