Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1002 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1002reviews

  • 5 Stars
    488
  • 4 Stars
    298
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    59

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 25, 2017

club

We stayed here as an overnight before flying out early the next morning.

The room was comfortable and the service very good.

We would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay the night before an early morning flight.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, excellent service

By

February 24, 2017

club

On every occasion we have stayed here the standards have always been v good - excellent. Our only gripe is that we would have liked to leave our car parked at the hotel however the cost/night is extremely expensive compared to other organisations ie Purple Parking whom charged us less than £5 / night. I leave you to ponder on that.

Read More
Read Less

Great mattres and good sleeping

By

February 23, 2017

Love the Hotel , great staff services and Breakfast.
Only a bit far from Terminals

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the Hotel to be lovely and the staff to be great. I was also pleased that you found the breakfast to be good. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was pleased that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

February 23, 2017

club

It was our second stay at this hotel prior to going on holiday. I would certainly use this hotel again as the closeness and ease of parking close to Gatwick airport, is a bonus. Also it was very reasonable.The rooms are lovely and the beds very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the rooms to be lovely and the beds comfortable. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was pleased that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you next choose to fly from Gatwick. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

February 23, 2017

club

Warm friendly greeting, good clean rooms with a nice bar and restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that on your arrival to the Hotel you were greeted in a warm and friendly manner. I was also pleased to read that you found the rooms to be good and clean with a nice bar and restaurant. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was thrilled that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel some time in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value Overnight before flying from Gatwick

By

February 22, 2017

club

Booked this hotel in conjunction with car parking with Purple Parking, (recommended by friends). Great price, accommodation excellent value with a quiet room towards the back of the hotel. Know Crawley well as we lived there for 7 years so quite happy with its location.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

February 22, 2017

club

Easy Check In
Good food in the restaurant.
Great rooms
Transfer to airport easy
Recommend meet and greet on return journey.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Shuttle Servce

By

February 22, 2017

The objective of an airport hotel is tp provide overnight accommodation before or after travel from Gatwick.

Unfortunately the Shuttle service advertised does not provide a convenient service to the hotel, running only every 40 minutes and costing £3 each way. The result is a taxi has to be used at £16 each way or £32 added to the cost of an overnight stay.

The hotel management could do better by providing a call up service using a much smaller vehicle. Adding £32 to the bill makes it the most expensive hotel on the Airport complex.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and handy for the airport

By

February 21, 2017

The hotel is a shortish ride on the courtesy coach from South Terminal, although the coaches are rather infrequent, even in the afternoon.
Ability to leave the car at the hotel while overseas is invaluable.
The room and bed was great, but the public areas of the hotel were very busy and it was difficult to find a seat in the bar nearest the Reception.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay Before My Flight

By

February 20, 2017

Typical CP - comfortable and very good staff

Handy for Gatwick which is why I booked

Read More
Read Less

Room service/food avaliablty

By

February 20, 2017

club

Have hot food available in late evenings not just sandwiches and soup.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable

By

February 20, 2017

Early check in was much appreciated after the long flight

Read More
Read Less