Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 890 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

890reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    51

be aware no courtesey coach after 10.30

By

September 26, 2016

club

Booked for recent holiday for first and last night with parking. Our flight was delayed and then discovered courtesy bus had stopped running at 10.30pm and was not aware of this. Ended up getting a taxi back to hotel after trying to call reception and nobody was answering! Room parking and breakfast all okay but I don't think I would use them again because of the issues I encountered!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and excellent breakfast

By

September 21, 2016

club

Really enjoyed stay at Crowne Plaza, very friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel, found the bed comfortable and the breakfast excellent. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the high level of service provided by the staff during your stay. I very much look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza. Kind Regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

September 20, 2016

club

Service generally was not up to the standard I expect from this hotel group.

Hotel overbooked the car parking which meant I had to use a local supermarket and had an unpleasant early morning walk to my car with my luggage in the dark at 4.30 in the morning and added to my journey time to the airport.

Poor customer care from the bar staff.

Fortunately the room and bed were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that you the service that you received was not up to the standard that you would expect to receive from the Crowne Plaza Brand. I do understand that the Hotel car park was full on the night of your stay and I fully appreciate your comments. I will be sure to feed them back. I am very sorry that you felt the bar staff did not provide you with excellent customer service, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Food and Beverage Manager who will address this with his team. I was pleased to read that you found the room and bed to be comfortable and I certainly hope that despite your concerns we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for Gatwick Airport

By

September 20, 2016

club

Great Hotel about 3.6 miles from Gatwick. Professional Friendly Staff, Good Rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and pleased that you found the staff to be professional and friendly. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you next choose to fly from Gatwick. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a good start to our Holiday

By

September 19, 2016

The hotel was not to what we expected from experiance from other Crown Plaza Hotels.
Fod in the restaurant was poor, initial wrong starter, food did not match description, my food made me ill and I was flying out that morning at 4.00am

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that your overnight stay did not meet with your expectations and that you found the food in the restaurant to be poor. I would like to discuss your stay with you in more detail, please could you contact me on 01293 608608 or alternatively email me at guestrelations@cpgatwick.com. I shall look forward to hearing from you shortly. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location to Manor Royal

By

September 19, 2016

Good brand hotel, walking distance to both Manor Royal industrial estate and town centre.
Staff very friendly all round

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the Hotel in a great location, close by to Manor Royal and the Town Centre. I was pleased to read that you found the staff to be very friendly, we do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that you found that to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area for work. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 08, 2016

The Crowne Plaza was in a convenient position near to the airport, it was clean and vibrant. I would certainly stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the Hotel located in a convenient position close by to the Airport and that you found the Hotel to be clan and vibrant. The Hotel has undergone quite a change over the last 12 months and we are very proud of the changes. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gatwick

By

August 31, 2016

club

Great stay, clean tidy hotel and close to Gatwick..

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us following you recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and found the hotel to be tidy and a convenient location to Gatwick Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back when staying in the area. Kind Regard, Sindarmy Vingadassalom, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 30, 2016

club

Clean and tidy accommodation. Rooms are very spacious. Breakfasts and Canepes which were included in the price where not flash at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on IHG following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the room clean and tidy and the bed to be comfortable. I am sorry that you felt the breakfast and canapés were not up to the standard you would have expected. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back in future. Kind Regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pre holiday stay

By

August 29, 2016

club

Very comfortable room. Staff very friendly on arrival. Disappointing meal in the restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you found your room comfortable and was satisfied with the level of service provided by the staff on arrival. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your meal and I have contacted you personally by email regarding the difficulties you experienced. I look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel. Kind Regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

check in

By

August 28, 2016

club

very friendly but seemed to be unsure of questions answers and procedures, took quite a while to check in but over all a good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the IHG website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the staff to be friendly. I am sorry your check in experience was not representative of our usual high standard and I have passed your valuable comments to the team. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

bon et peu faire mieux

By

August 28, 2016

club

très bon accueil, quoique la réception a oublié de transmettre un message à un collègue.
chambres comfortable malgré une isolation sonore insuffisante. Air conditionné fonctionnant qu'en mode bas (mode fort très bruyant).
La seule chose à redire est la suppression de la piscine et spa qui m'irrite le plus. Dommage

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Cher visiteur, Merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires suite à votre récent séjour à l’hôtel Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport. J’ai été heureux de lire que vous avez ete satisfait de l'acceuil et trouvé la chambre comfortable. Je suis desole d'appendre votre deception concernant la fermeture de la piscine qui a laisse place à notre vibrant Bar Lounge 92. J’espere avoir le plaisir to vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour dans la region. Cordialement, Sindarmy Vingadassalom Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less