Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 314 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

Out dated

By

July 28, 2015

club

The hotel is very out dated and needs a major cleaning

Read More
Read Less

Rollar Coaster Vac

By

July 23, 2015

club

As I am a member of Holiday Inns Rewards Program I try to find a hotel in their large chain. I was very happy with the Crowne Plaza Hartford-Cromwell. It was very easy to get to, close to shopping and good places to eat. The breakfasts were large, filling and VERY GOOD. The bed was very comfortable and large. we will stay here again when visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay.

By

July 22, 2015

club

I don't often give highest marks, but this hotel is still as good as I remember from the last time I stayed here - about 3 years ago. They're still on the top of their game! I stayed here even though my conference was at another competing brand down the street.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 22, 2015

club

Great hotel at a great price, great pool, even aromatherapy products for a restful sleep.

Read More
Read Less

perfect, as always

By

July 16, 2015

Have stayed at this Crowne Plaza 20 or so nights over the last year, and come back because they always do it right... or almost always... and if something is off, they correct it right away. This last visit everything was just as we asked, nice double on the 4th floor - check-n took less than 60 seconds - the room was quiet, clean - and had a microwave and refrigerator ... what else could you want. The lobby area had fruit infused water daily - the workout room was clean and well furnished, and the restaurant staff was quick to provide late night snacks for us.

even with a busy weekend from lots of groups staying there, the staff seemed to stay on top of everything.

Read More
Read Less

lobby and pool area were great

By

July 14, 2015

club

The Lobby, pool area and bar area were very nice. the staff very friendly.
They put us in a room farthest away from the elevator and far from our daughters room so that wasn't great, I would think they would have changed us but we had already started to unpack
The room was adequate but it had a musty smell and the bathroom really could use a makeover.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

July 13, 2015

club

I have come to expect very nice, special accommodations at Crowne Plaza Hotels. Clearly this has changed - I can't begin to imagine why this property was acquired for Crowne. It felt more like a Holiday Inn. Tight room, tighter bath, cheesy climate control on the AC, lackluster public areas. I get the feeling that this property is devoted to meetings and events, not the average traveler who wants a nice room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, very nice stay

By

July 12, 2015

Stayed at this Crowne Plaza to see the celebrity Pro-Am at the Travelers Golf Tourney. Perfect spot, very pleased

Read More
Read Less

If you just want a place to sleep

By

July 09, 2015

club

Mid level managers were not empowered to address issues in a satisfactory manner. Housekeeping attempted to enter our room at 8:30 am while I was coming out of bathroom unclothed. Very inappropriate time to be cleaning a room unless I had checked out or requested an early cleaning. I WAS OFFERED A FEW REWARD POINTS FOR THE POOR EXPERIENCE YET THE POINTS DO NOT CARRY A GREAT DEAL OF VALUE . Hotel is old and dated and furniture in lobby is dated and staff was not friendly upon arrival after hard day of travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Dear Mr. H from Texas, Thank you for your review. Housekeeping does start at 8am in order to clean rooms for our early arrivals but do not enter rooms that display the Do Not Disturb sign. It's possible yours fell off and we apologize for the inconvenience. We are working on empowerment with our entire team to make sure we make things right. Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Easy to find from I91

By

July 08, 2015

club

I had attended a conference here last year and I was
quite satisfied. .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 08, 2015

Crowne Plaza Cromwell was exceptional! Courteous and professional, they went above and beyond to assist us and our guests.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay, but...

By

July 07, 2015

club

The room was roomy, clean and quiet. However, the hotel is not set up to serve meals to large groups of guests. We suggest that you dine elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less