Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
59%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 715 reviews
59%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

715reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    108
  • 1 Stars
    117

Maybe this hotel was nice in the eighties

By

October 16, 2017

club

Time has not been kind. Perhaps the hotel was nice when it was first built, but it seems like it hasn't been maintained in many years. The only good things I can say about this hotel are that it is very close to the convention center and that the front desk and room service staff were nice. Everything else was substandard. Bad even. The floor and the room were musty smelling. Room service and restaurant food were tasteless, dry and expensive. Even the coffee maker in the room was gross. The sliding door to the balcony wouldn't latch tightly so the constant sounds of sirens and trains were loud in the room, but not quite loud enough to drown out the noise of the air conditioner and fridge. I ended up unplugging the fridge.

Read More
Read Less

A once nice property now is shabby, headed for "seedy"

By

October 14, 2017

club

I have stayed at the Dallas Downtown Crowne Plaza on business for over 10 years and have also stayed at this property with family while on leisure travel. The property has seen a gradual downturn in quality of services over the last 2 to 3 years, but I was shocked (appalled, actually) during my October 10, 2017 visit which was one year after my last visit. The general area surrounding this property has declined with many disreputable individuals hanging around just outside. Numerous people were just outside the front door smoking and the smell of cigarette and cigar smoke was continuously wafting into the lobby. The building itself seems to be suffering from a lack of maintenance and is not as clean (inside or out) as it once was. The elevators make rumbling sounds and one can hear the cars rubbing the rails in the elevator shaft. Front desk staff at check-in ("Derrick") was indifferent. At every other IHG property at which I stay, I am always welcomed as a Rewards Member. While this is not particularly an important benefit to me, it does seem to be important to IHG as it is always on the IHG surveys and is always a standard greeting elsewhere. The absence of this welcome stood out. The hallways are poorly-lit and smell stale and moldy. The air-conditioning in the first room I was assigned did not work at all - October is still a warm month in Dallas. I telephoned the front desk staff member ("Derrick") and he was was indifferent to my plight; I had to finally insist on being given a different room. The air-conditioning in the second room worked poorly and I had to telephone IHG customer service 800 number from the hotel room to obtain assistance. An individual from the Engineering staff did come and very candidly told me that the HVAC system was old and poorly-maintained. He brought in a very large industrial-sized fan which did cool the room but was also very loud. The breakfast in the Thrive Restaurant was typical of value-hotel fare. I remember in past years, this property had a separate questionnaire provided at checkout that stated if you cannot rate us as excellent in all areas, let us know now. In response, a member of management would then personally address the issues at that moment. This property has fallen a long way from that level. I mentioned my displeasure to "Nicole" at check-out and she only replied, "Sorry, we are remodeling." Apparently the remodeling has not progressed very far.
I used to really enjoy staying at this property, but I will look elsewhere in my next visit to Downtown Dallas.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown comfort and convenience

By

October 13, 2017

Downtown Dallas, nice hotel. Convenient parking and access to downtown sites as well as DART rail and buses. Valet parking available is a nice option too. Restaurant is nice and access to other venues is easy.

Read More
Read Less

Should have chosen a different hotel

By

October 12, 2017

club

Rooms reeked of chemicals. Sis not get all the rooms together as promised. The restaurant was poorly ran and the family had to wait 2 hours to get our food. Horrible experience when we came to town to adopt our son that next day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and professional staff

By

October 11, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Close to train so easy to get around . Also loved the balcony

Read More
Read Less

Pass this one up

By

October 10, 2017

This hotel has such great potential--great location. However it is not clean or well kept. My first room smelled like dogs were in it. Second room was basically a shoe box next to the elevator. Third room was tolerable. I tried to treat my kids to a night away to go to the State Fair. I ended up embarrassed I had subjected anyone to this.

I booked my room with points...maybe that's why I was treated like this.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and service

By

October 09, 2017

We spent our 51st wedding anniversary weekend at the Crown Plaza in downtown Dallas on Elm. Michael at the reservation desk was very friendly and helpful. We had a couple of drinks at the bar and ate dinner in the restaurant. The wait staff was great in both places. Our waiter gave us GREAT service and a free dessert for our anniversary. If we should need to stay in downtown Dallas again we will stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Happy Dallas

By

October 05, 2017

club

Had a wonderful time in DownTown Dallas. All the lights were shining and the red carpet was rolled out at the lounge.

Read More
Read Less

Thrive Restaurant

By

October 05, 2017

Had dinner at the in-house Thrive restaurant on Saturday night. Arrived around 8pm and the restaurant was mostly empty. Waitress took our drink and dinner order quickly but things went downhill after that. We ordered onion soup, cheese sticks and wings. We did not receive our food until 9:15pm and when received the onion soup and cheese sticks were cold...did not eat them and had the waitress remove them from our bill.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room

By

October 04, 2017

Clean, comfortable and excellent. Recommended . The rooms and the venue is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Ample parking, rooftop pool, fine dining, perfect location.

By

October 03, 2017

If you’re looking for a hotel in city center, easy on/off highway access, on-site restaurants always available, room service fast than they say, upgraded room with ease and loved the balcony!

Read More
Read Less

Don't Stay at this Hotel

By

October 03, 2017

Poor customer service, dirty/old rooms needing renovation

Read More
Read Less