Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
59%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 603 reviews
59%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

603reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    98

Pleasant stay

By

March 28, 2017

Great location. The staff was not the most professional however the stay was pleasant. I have stayed at many other IHG locations and the professionalism was superb.

Read More
Read Less

needing a break

By

March 24, 2017

This visit was just to get away and spend some time away from the regular grind. It was a little busy and the small riot provided some entertainment but the overall experience was great

Read More
Read Less

Brand standards are clearly lacking

By

March 20, 2017

This was arguably the worst hotel stay I've experienced. The nicest thing about this property is the staff that isn't necessarily customer facing (aka the housekeeping staff and operations staff). The front desk staff at check-in were extremely rude. The lobby and restaurant are what one would expect (nicer), but that's about where the positives stop.

The elevators require key card access, which is nice, except the readers in at least two of the elevators don't function well and one can be stuck without ability to get to one's floor. The front desk staff re-keyed my room keys several times in an attempt to fix the issue, but it did not work. The rooms are clean (great!), but the main door did not seem secure, and when I asked to change rooms I was told the hotel was booked solid and that it was not possible. I was "lucky" enough to have a balcony. The balcony door was poor quality and took several attempts to close and lock due to poor track issues. The walls, like most hotels, are thin. My room was pool-facing which meant that every conversation at the pool sounded like it was happening in my room. With so many other hotel options in the same 2 block radius, I know I won't be staying at this particular property in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff great service an comfortable

By

March 18, 2017

club

The hotel staff were very professional an accomadating. Very knowledgeable about the area. The only thing we did not like was the restaurant quit serving breakfast at 10. I had children with me an it was 10:03 an they refused to serve us.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed.

By

March 17, 2017

club

Very disappointed. Bar was out of everything. Then we came back and somehow they did have beer... husband asked for a bud light and he had the last one. I asked for a blue moon and they said they didn't have it. We came back 2 hours later and they had it now. Bar tender said they had it all day. No idea. $6.50 for a bottle of beer at the bar!. Unprofessional staff complaining about management to us. Told us sorry there is nothing they can do. Waitress told us she knows it's expensive but nothing she could do. They didn't use our percentage off coupon. Hotel rooms need some updating.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Inattention to details in the guest room. Older and worn hotel. Room lacked full length mirror and second nightstand.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and truly exceptional service!

By

March 16, 2017

It's never pleasant to become ill while traveling away from home. The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff at Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown was exceptional! I highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Dallas whether for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Kitty, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback and are so glad we could assist you when you became ill. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in our weekend away stay

By

March 15, 2017

My wife and I needed a night out on the town away from the suburbs. It was a last minute plan and included a Friday night out in downtown followed by all day at the museums in Dallas. I specifically chose a hotel that was located close to everything and had breakfast on site so we could get moving and hit the museums.
Drinks at the bar were nice however seemed expensive for two beers and an appetizer at $30. Regardless the bartender was friendly and not too loud.
The room had a great view and counter staff when we checked in was great. He even put us in top floor with best view available.
Where this derailed is when we went to breakfast. I booked the King Leisure room online the morning we left. Specifically chose room that included breakfast. Knowing that we would be downtown and not many options to us. When we sat down in the restaurant I decided to check and make sure it was included since I saw the price was $15 a person. I heard another table told that breakfast wasn't included in their room. The waitress informed me the same. So before ordering I talked to Johnathan at the front desk and explained I had booked it. He said I hadn't. Went to my room and brought my phone down that had screenshot showing my reservation that showed the exact same room charge as what is advertised on their site for breakfast included. Johnathan said he couldn't help me. So my wife and I left and walked several blocks away to breakfast.
We could have stayed and eaten breakfast there. The staff could have also taken care of that mistake quite easily.
Disappointing to me that staff was very brash about it. Last time I'll stay with any IHG hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Brand Expectations

By

March 11, 2017

Far from what is expected. People sleeping in the lobby. Various private driving services masquerading as concierges. Unimpressive breakfast offerings. Won't be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 10, 2017

Nice facility with very professional staff. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

March 09, 2017

club

You get what you pay for, great location, dates rooms, bar was good with friendly staff and knew how to Mix a drink.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely view of downtown Dallas

By

March 03, 2017

club

My wife and I enjoyed our stay on the fifteenth floor of the Crowne Plaza Downtown Dallas. I would choose this hotel first if I were to travel to Dallas in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Zachattack, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your four star experience. We appreciate the feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the view from your room on the 15th floor. Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less