Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
59%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 612 reviews
59%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

612reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    101

Clean, nice room

By

April 20, 2017

club

Our stay was related to a visit to Baylor Hospital. It is a trip that we make frequently. I was extremely disappointed in the front desk personnel at check in. Other than that person all the other personnel were friendly and helpful.
Room rates were reasonable but valet parking was extremely high and normally would not have used them but health concerns make it almost a necessity.

Read More
Read Less

dont stay here

By

April 20, 2017

club

don't stay here, lobby nice every thing else is down hill

Read More
Read Less

A little dated but central

By

April 20, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is showing its age, the windows /balcony doors no longer keep the sounds of the city out and the rooms are more like a low end motel than a Crown Plaza. The reception staff were great but their reservations staff less than helpful. If you drive a pickup make sure it's not lifted in any way, the parking lot is REALLY low. I was lucky but judging by the scars on the roof others were not.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza April 17

By

April 10, 2017

platinumelite

Room is nice and the staff is friendly. Parking sucks and the room wasn't ready by 3 pm.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value Great View

By

April 06, 2017

club

View, views, views and more views. Enjoy downtown Dallas while staying in really nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 04, 2017

I am a frequent visitor of IHG hotels. In all my travels i have never been so disappointed with a hotel. The hotel is about 50 years old and probably still has the original carpet in it. In addition, the rooms are cramped, damp and smell. We ended up checking out after the first night and going to a different hotel down the street. I would not have even stayed one night there if I wasn't so tired from the 14 hour drive we had just made to get there. Do yourself a favor and save your money and stay somewhere else. And for the record, this is the first negative review I have ever written about a hotel I have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

home away from our home when we travel

By

April 02, 2017

club

one of the last and few hotels to have a privacy balcony. location is perfect and the staff is above and beyond helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment from Check In

By

April 02, 2017

I called the night before to inquire about an early check in was told hotel maybe unavailable for that but was offered a room with a balcony due to me being an elite member. When I arrived my room was given away, I mentioned to the clerk I had self parked as well. While dressing the sink and bath tub were slow to drain which caused them to fill quickly, not to appealing when showering. Headed to the garage to pick up the car and step out for the evening, the attendant in the garage harassed my fiancé due to my room was never assigned so she wanted us to pay for a guest rate. We made it back after an evening out excited to get some rest from a long day and the beds were horrible so uncomfortable you wouldn't imagine. The next morning we checked out, spoke with Jonathan and he extremely pleasant. The only one with genuine concern.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

March 31, 2017

club

I wanted to splurge and give my kids and husband who have never traveled a taste of what a nice hotel has to offer. I completely disregarded the price and went for it on our last night of vacation. I was not impressed and neither were they. The only good thing was the view of downtown, but we could've had that at lots of other places. This is the first hotel I have been to that did not offer a continental breakfast or at least Coffee in the lobby considering the price range we were in. Like other have mentioned, the bathroom sink filled with water if you let the water run for more than a few seconds and then drained very slow. I will also agree that this hotel seems to have absolutely NO soundproofing AT ALL. The woman that checked us in was cordial at best. Our room was small and for the price bracket I would have expected I little more pizzazz. My husband and I went down to the bar for a nightcap and was greeted by the bartender in the same barely cordial manner as the desk clerk. We stayed on the 17th floor and at 2am there were young drunk people literally running through the halls yelling and screaming. We got almost no sleep till 4am. We were charged $16 for parking but the sign said 1day parking was $8... so I had to pay double because I stayed there? To top it off the lower levels were constantly crawling with people that didn't belong.... I would've thought there would be more security. The front door man was probably the only nice person we talked to, that and being able within walking distance to everything were the only positives about this stay. Major disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

March 28, 2017

Great location. The staff was not the most professional however the stay was pleasant. I have stayed at many other IHG locations and the professionalism was superb.

Read More
Read Less

needing a break

By

March 24, 2017

This visit was just to get away and spend some time away from the regular grind. It was a little busy and the small riot provided some entertainment but the overall experience was great

Read More
Read Less

Brand standards are clearly lacking

By

March 20, 2017

This was arguably the worst hotel stay I've experienced. The nicest thing about this property is the staff that isn't necessarily customer facing (aka the housekeeping staff and operations staff). The front desk staff at check-in were extremely rude. The lobby and restaurant are what one would expect (nicer), but that's about where the positives stop.

The elevators require key card access, which is nice, except the readers in at least two of the elevators don't function well and one can be stuck without ability to get to one's floor. The front desk staff re-keyed my room keys several times in an attempt to fix the issue, but it did not work. The rooms are clean (great!), but the main door did not seem secure, and when I asked to change rooms I was told the hotel was booked solid and that it was not possible. I was "lucky" enough to have a balcony. The balcony door was poor quality and took several attempts to close and lock due to poor track issues. The walls, like most hotels, are thin. My room was pool-facing which meant that every conversation at the pool sounded like it was happening in my room. With so many other hotel options in the same 2 block radius, I know I won't be staying at this particular property in the future.

Read More
Read Less