Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
60%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 474 reviews
60%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    78

General comments

By

February 10, 2016

The hotel experience was great. Staying at this hotel saves us time in going to the convention center for our annual conference.

After the conference, it was a great experience being in the heart of Downtown Dallas where we could experience the historical places around the vicinity.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2016
Dear Georfe610222, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your four star experience. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you thought the hotel experience was great. We are also glad we are able to save you time when attending your annual conference and be able to enjoy and experience the heart of Downtown Dallas. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. We wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Dallas

By

February 09, 2016

club

Front desk staff was very pleasant, quick to check us in and help us to our rooms. The hotel was clean, organized, and well staffed. Thanks for a great stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2016
Dear Sophiabeth, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your five star experience. We appreciate the feedback and are so very happy to read how helpful our front desk staff was in assisting you. We are also very glad that you found us clean, organized and well staffed. Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Customer No Service...and Fans in the hall

By

February 09, 2016

This is the third trip to this property and the other two were bad...but this on was worse. The last trip the property smelled like mold....now it smells like chemical freshner. The front desk, was of no help regarding a large fan in the hall on my floor. The type of fan used to dry floors. I was told that there was no fan; when presented a picture of the fan was told that they were not informed. Fan day two...once again approached the front desk and was told they had no idea why it was there but there must be a good reason. Inquired about moving to another floor and was told the property was 100% sold.

Lets talk about the bar and room service. I tried to order room service on two occasions and the phone was picked up and then hung up. The bar...what to say, food quality was fair, however the service was not. Seated at the bar after the first drink was dropped I was ignored till the food came-still no drink refill. On another occasion I waited 15 min at the bar and was not even greeted. I left.

The beds are not conducive to sleep- this from someone who spends 150+ nights in a hotel. Sound masking from the hall or other rooms is poor as well.

Over all none of the staff I came in contact with: outside of the bell desk people; seamed to care about guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2016
Dear CMServices, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback as always, and we are very concerned over your comments regarding the smell of mold and then a chemical smell, the lack of help with the fan from the front desk, and the service from the bar and restaurant. We will make sure and direct your comments to the appropriate departments and appropriate individuals so they can be held responsible. We were completely sold out during your stay so moving was not an option unfortunately, and the fan was present to dry an area of carpet that had to be cleaned after an unexpected leak. We are sorry you feel like our staff did not care, but sometimes when we are full our options are limited as what we can do. Thank you again for staying and we appreciate your opinion. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

February 09, 2016

great place to lay your head on a long trip. or for casual traveling.
the staff and rooms far exceeded my expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear Peanut74, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your five star experience. We appreciate the feedback and are glad that you found us a "great place to lay your head on a long trip or for casual traveling. It also makes us proud that "the staff and rooms far exceeded your expectations." Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 03, 2016

Right in downtown. Close to where I needed to be and walking distance to the West End

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Levy Stevy, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your five star experience. We appreciate the positive feedback and are glad you had such a wonderful experience. Again thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

worst ihg hotel I have stayed in

By

January 31, 2016

This was the worst room I have ever had in an ihg property. The humidity inside the room was well over 60% and the mildew smell was almost overpowering. The rooms had no ventilation, and the staff provided no apology our solution, when I requested a dehumidifier.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback and are very sorry that you felt your room was excessively humid and had an odor. We will look into this situation and attempt to correct it. Please feel free to contact the property if you wish to discuss the matter further. Thank you again for staying and sharing your experience. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great comfy room

By

January 21, 2016

club

Better, healthier food choices. Eggs were greasy. Need more wait staff when having large groups check into hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback and will strive to improve upon your shared experience. We are lucky to have an owner who is deeply involved and concerned about the experience of our guests, and he hears all of your concerns. Currently we are taking actions to correct those issues most concerning to our guests as read here and other review forums. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown does hear you and is taking the necessary steps to improve your stays. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Smelly

By

January 20, 2016

I stayed on the 17th floor, where apparently, there were lots of issues. There was a perpetual smell of cleaning supplies/bleach in the air the entire time. The hotel set up large fans and dehumidifiers on the floor to rectify issues with the rooms. Due to the poor air quality I experienced headaches the entire stay.

The food at the buffet was marginal. I stuck mostly to the breads - as I was most comfortable that I could prepared them properly. I attempted to eat the scrambled eggs one morning. They had a strange fishy smell to them. I opted not to eat them.

Overall, not a hotel I would ever return to. It wasn't worth the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback and will strive to improve upon your shared experience. We are lucky to have an owner who is deeply involved and concerned about the experience of our guests, and he hears all of your concerns. Currently we are taking actions to correct those issues most concerning to our guests as read here and other review forums. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown does hear you and is taking the necessary steps to improve your stays. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great room, noisy morning

By

January 18, 2016

club

I was very happy until the morning. At 7 am, painters starting in the hallway. They were loud and the paint smelled bad. The banging and tapping of brushes echoed down the hallway. One worker was coughing so much he would gag. That is how I woke up at 7 in the morning after a night out in Dallas. To a worker gagging from his coughing fits. I complained at check-out but nothing was done or offered. That part was a bummer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback and will strive to improve upon your shared experience. We are lucky to have an owner who is deeply involved and concerned about the experience of our guests, and he hears all of your concerns. Currently we are taking actions to correct those issues most concerning to our guests as read here and other review forums. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown does hear you and is taking the necessary steps to improve your stays. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Good Location. Get's the job done.

By

January 18, 2016

While I've had better experiences in hotels, this one was still good. The rooms are nice and the location was really great for me. The door on my room would stick at times though. There was a lot of activity near the hotel which made it uncomfortable to be out front. There seemed to be a large police presence in the area. I had room service, which was fast and delicious. The fitness center leaves something to be desired. Many of the machines were broken during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback and will strive to improve upon your shared experience. We are lucky to have an owner who is deeply involved and concerned about the experience of our guests, and he hears all of your concerns. Currently we are taking actions to correct those issues most concerning to our guests as read here and other review forums. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown does hear you and is taking the necessary steps to improve your stays. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 16, 2016

club

Basic business hotel with odd bar décor. Staff was great, room was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback and will strive to improve upon your shared experience. We are lucky to have an owner who is deeply involved and concerned about the experience of our guests, and he hears all of your concerns. Currently we are taking actions to correct those issues most concerning to our guests as read here and other review forums. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown does hear you and is taking the necessary steps to improve your stays. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

January 11, 2016

Staff was very good but the property was not. I do not think this hotel should be a Crowne Plaza. Reminds me of a 1970s Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback and will strive to improve upon your shared experience. We are lucky to have an owner who is deeply involved and concerned about the experience of our guests, and he hears all of your concerns. Currently we are taking actions to correct those issues most concerning to our guests as read here and other review forums. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown does hear you and is taking the necessary steps to improve your stays. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less