Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
60%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 537 reviews
60%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    89

Great Traditional Downtown Hotel in a Great Location

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

This is an older hotel, but very well located near the West End in downtown Dallas. The room was clean, cool, well appointed, and comfortable. The bathroom was lighted and had a hair dryer and a magnifying mirror. The outlets in the room were adequate to plug in my laptop and CPAP. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. I would not hesitate staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to Stay Downtown Dallas

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Great place to work from and stay while in Dallas to be accessible to all downtown business

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear kinggene1, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your five star experience. We appreciate the feedback and are so glad that you found us to be a great place to work from and stay while in Dallas. Thank you again for staying and we wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay, would stay again

By

September 03, 2016

I had a reasonably good experience, The room was quiet and comfortable, the TV was a good size and quality, the bathroom was decent other than the toilet occasionally running. I didn't mention it to the staff, I just jiggled the handle. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing. Go for the fruit and skip everything else. I asked for a room as high as possible and was put on the 10th floor. It's got 20 floors so I was mildly bummed about that but not a big issue. It was directly over the pool which was not good. It wasn't noisy but they could see right into my room so I had to keep the blinds shut a lot of the time. (I prefer to keep them open)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear Alex_S42, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your four star experience. We appreciate the feedback and wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

September 01, 2016

club

Great location downtown! Very Clean! Every staff member we encountered was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear steph1130, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your five star experience. We appreciate the feedback and wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Clogged Drain and Poor Customer Service

By

August 31, 2016

club

My tube drain was clogged and dirty drain water would back-up and fill my tube when I would shower. Very gross. Wouldn't recommend this place as it is dated and hasn't been well kept.

I brought this to the staff's attention and it wasn't fixed.

They also had a moisture issue on my floor (18th)? There was a dehumidifier outside my door that was loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Jagracer, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your opinion. We appreciate the feedback and are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will look into your reservation details and see what could have possibly went wrong with the communication to correct your tub issue. We also want to be the first to agree with you that it is time for a renovation, and let you know that it is beginning. We are converting a majority of our rooms to IHG's new work life rooms. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 26, 2016

Needed a place to stay quickly for the night and this fit the bill perfectly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Dear Tay543, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing you five star experience. We appreciate the feedback and wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel on the edge of a sketchy area

By

August 26, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was in good physical condition, with friendly staff. I have no issue with the hotel, and I would stay there again if I needed to be in the area. However, the hotel is on the border between a well-established business district and an area that is, well, a bit sketchy. In taking a walk to explore the area, I went in the "wrong" direction and very quickly did not feel comfortable or particularly safe. So, that's something to keep in mind.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Dear cjstuff, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your four star experience. We appreciate the feedback and would like to assure you that the area of which you speak has the misfortune of appearances can be deceiving. We are neighbored by a major transportation hub for the DART (Dallas Area Rapid Transit System), which includes a major bus depot or hub as well as the West End Rail station. Many hard working individuals constantly use this public transportation and though there are also those less fortunate than ourselves panhandling there as well, looks can be deceiving, and the area is relatively safe and heavily patrolled by local authorities. Thank you again for staying and we wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was decent. Much of the room space is under-utilized.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear JPerk29, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your four star experience. We appreciate the feedback and wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

crickets!

By

August 20, 2016

club

Located right downtown dallas; very loud all night long due to outside activity/ police/ traffic. crickets in the rooms. shower broken. very frustrating

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear witz65, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your opinion. Yes we are a downtown property and one would think to expect noise from, well, the urban noise of the city, but not everyone can accept it or filter it as may be. We appreciate the feedback and do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay due to CRICKETS and a problem with the shower is your first room. Please note that the following is posted in our rooms: Quote from Mike Merchant from an urban entomologist for Texas AgriLIFE Extension Service: “Crickets aren’t carriers of diseases and are a mere nuisance to people” Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown. We would like to inform you that the Texas area experiences cricket traffic. Twice a year crickets invade the downtown area in large numbers. It lasts only a short time and they are completely harmless. Unfortunately, at times, they may find their way into the hotel. If you do notice a cricket, please call or see us at the front desk so we can rectify the situation immediately. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation in this unavoidable seasonal migration of crickets. Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you the best. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Downtown Dallas Hotel Stay

By

August 07, 2016

Overall my wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location in downtown, staff was friendly, hotel was easy to navigate, parking was good and the breakfast buffet was a good way to start the day.

The hotel was very presentable and in good shape considering its age, staff was professional and the overall appearance was well kept. The room was a king size bed with a balcony view of downtown. The room was clean, well decorated, well laid out, and comfortable.

It was nice to check out the down town views, the balcony was nice, the king bed was very comfortable and we felt very much at home. Our room had a desk, USB connections for phone chargers was nice, plenty of lighting, big tv, refrigerator, safe, closet area and a comfortable chair. Again given the price, location, & room I would say it was a great value.

The breakfast was a good way to start the morning. I am generally skeptical about hotel breakfast buffets but this one exceeded my expectations. The food was great, good selection, staff was very friendly and the restaurant was nice. I enjoyed some scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, french toast with some orange juice all of which hit the spot. The restaurant was a bit on the dark side though, no natural light (no windows), so more lighting would have been nice, otherwise a great experience.

Some tips: Parking in the garage is tight, so leave the oversized SUV or truck at home and bring a smaller vehicle. I had a full size truck and while I did fine, a smaller vehicle would have been easier to maneuver the garage. We thought about skipping breakfast at the hotel and get something to eat at a nearby restaurant, however having had the breakfast at the hotel I would do it again... good food & you save time as well. Maybe it was me but the hotel elevators were a bit slow, considering there were four elevators... maybe it was me. Again the hotel isn't new, so don't expect a perfect building... but considering that, I felt the staff did a good job of keeping it clean & presentable. Last... Location... it is well located in downtown, convenient to many attractions... within walking distance. My wife and I walked a few blocks to have diner which was great. Also the train station and bus station are right next tot the hotel. The negative about that... those two stations seem to attract a lot of homeless and others just hanging out there, made my wife uncomfortable... not me so much. Again nothing the hotel can do about that, it is what it is.

Overall I measure my experience based on value... do I feel I got what I paid for and the answer for me is a definite yes, with out hesitation. I hope this review helps you, as I tend to read the reviews to get a real person's perspective on the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Cuevl, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your five star experience. We appreciate your very descriptive, positive perspective of our property, and we are so happy that you found the value you were looking for with us. Thank you again for staying with us, and we wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza - Dallas

By

July 27, 2016

Leisure Stay.

At the front desk I was told I was not a GOLD member. Which I am so, I was given less rewards points for the stay.

I did mentioned I was a GOLD member and he pressed saying that was not shown on his computer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your experience. We deeply and sincerely apologize for the attitude of our guest service agent that misquoted your valued status as and IHG Rewards Club Gold Level Member. Please look for a gift from us as an apology for this unfortunate situation. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

July 23, 2016

I'd like to tell you about my experience, not good, I had at the crowne plaza downtown Dallas.

I had neck surgery back in March and hadn't been out and about for quite some time so I thought I would book a weekend away in Dallas and explore and what a bonus to stay at a location that has a bar and nightclub. So I arrived on 22 July, decided for convenience I would park valet. I pulled up and no one approached the vehicle, even though I saw a lady sitting behind the valet stand - she was using her cell phone. I exited my vehicle, walked up to the valet. The lady looked up asked how she could help me and I stated I wanted to valet park, she then asked "are you staying here". To which I chuckled a little and said yes. She act as if I had bothered her.

Finally walked up to the front desk to check in. I was welcomed, explained what happened at the valet. The guys at the front desk were nice, apologized, gave me a rewards member welcome bag (first time any place had ever given me one), gave me two vouchers for breakfast buffet and one drink voucher and stated the vouchers were given to make up for the valet issue. Thought that was nice.

When I think of the Crowne Plaza name I think of upscale and/or luxury however;to my surprise, amaze and displeasure this location falls quite short of that....outdated. Actually the Holiday Inn Market Center location is older however; the expectation for an older Holiday Inn is not that of a Crowne Plaza and priced more accordingly.

As I got settled in the room I noticed a few things that feel short of my expectations, again. The room service menu was laminated with a cheap flimsy laminate so the menu was all wrinkled and worn and had a long black hair stuck to it with some sort of grime, so I know it hadn't been cleaned. The television channel guide was also bent up, worn and had some sort of nasty grime on it as well. The carpet near the head of the bed, and where the night stands were looks to have been cut out and possibly replaced with a newer piece however; the patterns from the two different pieces did not line up and the carpet was fraying. While in the bathroom you can clearly see above the threshold that there is dirt on the ceiling that had gotten wet from the shower steam and started to drip dried up and has stained. Another sign of cleanliness issue. The bed and pillows were comfortable however; the comforter had some, what seemed like, burn holes - not huge but noticeable.

Decided to have lunch at the onsite restaurant. As I entered I noticed how dark, very dark, it was in the restaurant at 1.00 pm. There was a sign that requested we wait to be seated. I waited 5 mins. The cook at the pasta bar statione noticed an he finally left his station and headed to the kitchen to get me help. I was then seated, asked what I wanted to drink, they guys said something as he walked away, but I didn't hear because it was said in a low voice. About four mins later my water was delivered and the guys said "You can start at anytime". I was unaware that only the buffet was being offered and wasn't even told the price and nowhere did i notice the price posted. The food overall was good.

I went out for a walk to explore Dallas a bit. I was unaware how very sketchy the neighborhood was. This of course has nothing to do with the hotel but it does not make me want to stay again and not be able to walk freely without worry. Eventually I took uber away from the hotel and returned around 12.30 am, went to the room to get ready for the night club. Came down from my room and....the doors to the nightclub and bar were closed and locked. Went to the front desk and found out that the nightclub is closed till Aug and the bar closes at midnight. I asked where any noticed of the club closure was and it was stated that there is none. The have been trying to get Thrive to post something on their website however; there is nothing even posted on the hotels website either....no signs at the hotel notifying guest. The club is one reason I decided to chose this location. I did express my option to the front desk clerk and had him cancel my second night.

Today when I left I called downstairs for a luggage cart. The bellhop that arrived was very nice and helpful. The bellhop asked if he could get my valet ticket while I went to check out. I returned to the bellhop and he stated the valet was a little busy and it may take a moment. Well 18 mins later the bellhop went to the front desk to notify them how long the valet was taking. Front desk staff talked to the valet then came to me apologized and stated that he are trying to change valet companies and it shouldn't be too much longer for my vehicle. Well another 10 mins later I finally went to the valet and expressed that I paid a premium to have the convenience of valet service and this was not convenient. The valet said they were busy and had told us that it may take a bit and then pointed to a white jeep like vehicle (I noticed it had a tag number 598). I continued to talk and state that I could have retrieved my own vehicle quicker and cheaper. The valet again, pointed to the same white jeep but this time said, your vehicle is here. IT WASN'T MY CAR! I could have gotten into the jeep and drove away. I was so upset. Of course I told him it wasn't my vehicle, told him my tag number was 600 and then went to the front desk to inform them that the valet was going to give me a car that wasn't mine. A few minutes later my vehicle arrived, as I got into the vehicle I "fell" back into the seat. One of the valets had lowered my seat back, almost as if laying back. I wasn't happy again because I wasn't expecting it and I wrenched my neck because the seat back was lying so far back- remember I am still recovering from neck surgery......and someone drove my vehicle that way.

I was so bothered by this stay that I decided to call the manager (7/23 around 1.58 pm) when I got home after a bit. I started to tell my story and I had just told him about about the valet and start on how surprised I was that this Crowne Plaza was not upscale and he cut me off! He said he would will refund your points. I said, "that's is? you don't want to hear the rest my story?" He stated again that he was going to refund my points so I could stay with them or another property in the future. I stated again that he has cut me off and I was surprised that he didn't want to hear my story. He then said he appreciated my comments and wanted to hear the rest of my story however; at that point I was so mad I told him I was done, what other info did he need from me to get me my points back.

This was my experience,
Good Luck

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Mr. Coyer, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your experience. We appreciate the feedback and are so sorry that you did not find us at our best. We will have our Valet Management team take a look at these issues immediately, and hold there employees accountable for the issue. As far as the area and the issues your described occurring outside the hotel, there are no more or less than any other Metropolitan Urban Downtown Area and in fact more Law Enforcement around our hotel than any other place in the city. With that said, this block, even with those less fortunate than ourselves, is safer than most other parts of the city. As for the manager that "cut" you off, we will be training to ensure this does not happen again. Yours In Hospitality, Torey R. Beare Front Office Manager T: 214-742-5678 F: 214-379-3577 E: tbeare@crownedallas.com Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202 YOUR SUCCESS MATTERS... "There are no traffic jams along the extra mile." - Roger Staubach
Read More
Read Less