Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 666 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

666reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    55

Nice hotel

By

September 29, 2016

An older hotel, but they have made updates in order to stay with the times. A/C in my room worked very well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear ChiefHammer, Thank you for your review! Your comments about our hotel are very much appreciated. Our goal is for all guests to have a great night's sleep and to enjoy our hotel services. Guest comments and concerns are vital in helping us in making Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center a better place. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit Dallas. Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member! Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Truly Disappointing Hotel

By

September 28, 2016

I had always thought that for a hotel to be using the Crowne Plaza name, there would be certain minimum standards it would achieve. However, this hotel is the sub par exception. While the location adjacent to I-35 and Dallas Love Field are convenient, that is about all the hotel has going for it.

The parking lot, front entry way, and lobby are poorly lit. There were a number of inebriated people walking around in the parking lot. And you'll probably have to walk through a cloud of smoke from the smokers that are congregated in the front entrance. The hotel has little appeal from the minute you get there.

The front staff is beyond rude and unsympathetic. Upon arrival I was told my credit card is being declined. I had to call my credit card company only to have them tell me that the hotel is entering the wrong expiration date. It really shouldn't take 15-20 minutes to get checked in to a hotel. Combine that with no acknowledgement of being an IHG Platinum member makes me think that they seem to be troubled by the idea of having guests stay at the hotel.

The rooms are small, the carpet is filthy, the mattress was several years past it's prime, and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a month. I figured at the very minimum, a microwave or mini fridge would have been provided, but alas, they were missing as well and a tray of food we brought with us spoiled from sitting out overnight.

Overall, the hotel is in need of some serious TLC. The hotel was probably built in the 70's/80's, and I'm sure it was renovated at some point, but there was little love or attention given to this place. If you are reading this review and are trying to make a decision on whether to stay here or not, just do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear SKB87, Thank you for bringing this to our attention! Please accept my sincere apology for the less than enjoyable experience during your stay. I assure you this is not characteristic of the high level of quality service and hospitality we strive to maintain at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future and regain your confidence! Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member! Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Avoid this place

By

September 27, 2016

The air conditioning didn't work. The hotel is loud and the walls are thin. The staff are rude and they do not acknowledge your membership and I felt they really didn't want to be there. I couldn't sleep. The room looked old and used. The bathroom looked like it was worn down and cleaned poorly. I didn't like the bathroom at all. They give you too little shampoo for a room that is supposed to house 4 people. There is no mini-fridge or microwave. I had medicine that needs to be refrigerated and I was worried it went bad from being in that hot horrible room. The rooms are very small and uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for bringing this to our attention! Please accept my sincere apology for the less than enjoyable experience during your stay. I assure you this is not characteristic of the high level of quality service and hospitality we strive to maintain at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future and regain your confidence! Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member. Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer service TEXAS style

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel for years and have always received a warm welcome from members of the hotel staff. A great place to stay!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Bernie why not, Thank you for your kind words! Our guests are our number one priority and making sure their needs are met is our main focus. We are delighted to hear that our mission is once again accomplished! Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future! Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member! Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

September 24, 2016

club

Great Stay Don't have the time to write anymore. Now frustrated with survey

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Please No, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope that you will be our guest again soon! Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member! Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Experience

By

September 21, 2016

club

From walking through the door to leaving at check-out, everything was AWESOME!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Irrehs, Thank you for your kind words! Our guests are our number one priority and making sure their needs are met is our main focus. We are delighted to hear that our mission is once again accomplished! Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future! Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member! Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better

By

September 20, 2016

club

This stay was much better than the one in January. I think they have been remodeling. The room was updated. It is a quick and easy shuttle to the Dallas Market Complex.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear annah13, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center on your recent visit! We sincerely appreciate the A+ rating along with so many compliments regarding our property. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member! Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Need more help in the restaurant

By

September 20, 2016

club

Market weekend and I have stayed at the hotel before, which is good for the value. However, breakfast staff was short handed and not serving waffles or pancakes on the breakfast buffet any longer. The morning we came down for breakfast, was not very big selections of items other than, scrambled eggs,(which were out), bacon and sausage (out) and oatmeal, toast. fruit and etc. The next morning however, was better on all listed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Dede126, Thank you for your review! Your comments about our hotel are very much appreciated. Our goal is for all guests to have a great night's sleep and to enjoy our hotel services. However through your feedback, we are able to focus on area were we may improve upon. Guest comments and concerns are vital in helping us in making Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center a better place. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit Dallas. Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and great service.

By

September 19, 2016

club

We stay at this hotel because it is close to the airport. The rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are comfortable. The hotel has a great bar and restaurant, the hotel staff friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Gibsongirl, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center on your recent visit! We sincerely appreciate the A+ rating along with so many compliments regarding our property. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member! Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

September 19, 2016

The front desk staff were execeptionally helpful and thoguthful

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Babus, Thank you so much for a 5 star review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time and mention our friendly staff and professional service. Thanks again and come back and see us. Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member! Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

September 13, 2016

this is out go to hotel when we stay in this part of Dallas. Close to our kids and the airport. When we do eat there it is always good and the staff is always on top of things. we will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Yogi81856, Thank you for your kind words! Our guests are our number one priority and making sure their needs are met is our main focus. We are delighted to hear that our mission is once again accomplished! Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future! Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member! Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay. Good location, professional staff.

By

September 12, 2016

club

As clarification, my comments on the bar/lounge are based on the the Crowne Plaza rewards club "happy hour" reception.
The attendant was great. Very attentive, professional, and courteous.
The area was acceptable, not great.
I would recommend a different area of the hotel, more open and welcoming.
1 TV, needs to be upgraded to larger screen.
The beverages and snacks were appropriate.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear MikeKaty, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased to know you joined us for our IHG Reception and that you enjoyed the amenities! Please be our guest again soon. Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member! Sincerely, Jeff Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less