Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 672 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    41

Pleasantly Surprised

By

March 28, 2017

Walking into this hotel - specifically the elevators and walking through the hallway on your floor - leaves something to be desired...it is outdated and a little run down.

However, walking into your room it is obvious that there have been fairly recent renovations and updates throughout. The room was clean and well appointed. comfortable, clean bed and a great view of Dayton.

The front desk staff were helpful and the shuttle service was prompt and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great service

By

March 28, 2017

club

All in all a great experience I enjoyed my stay and all of the amenities, friendly and helpful staff great shuttle to and from the airport wonderful food and drinks with a homey feel I felt right at home

Read More
Read Less

Definitely a lot of untapped potential at this property.

By

March 28, 2017

club

As the title suggests, the hotel can put itself at the highest pedestal of service and customer satisfaction but the staff members in certain departments prevent it from getting there. It is the typical not my job mentality that management has to deal with.
The hotel is not bad but is not as good as a crowne plaza should be either.

Read More
Read Less

Service-oriented

By

March 28, 2017

club

Staff was quick to meet all requests, be it housekeeping, front desk, or shuttle service. Parking is a bit inconvenient. Front door drop off is possible, but you'll need to walk to park. But parking is free in the public structure. Building has been around a while, but housekeeping is excellent. Just watch the restaurant. Bartender was on the ball, but I think few of the wait staff know what they are doing.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for the money

By

March 27, 2017

club

We used this hotel on a trip to UD; GO FLYERS! Hotel was a convenient location and overall very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

March 23, 2017

club

I have stayed at this hotel before so I was quite surprised how I was not accommodated with my serious issues. In a nutshell the room was so smoky when I checked in very late at night, I was there for business had very early starts in late evenings. There was no other room available when I called down to the front desk but it smelled like mine was the official smoking room of the hotel! Front desk were very rude all weekend when it came to my room they were totally unreasonable, even calling down for a Wi-Fi code I felt like I was intruding, when the first code didn't work I was scared call back down to get a different code because of how I would be treated. Allergies and asthma so that was not a very healthy weekend for me. Every day it almost smelled worse, like it was being piped in there (no pun intended) I even had dirty footprints on my bathroom floor like from a dirty shoe/boot (the last day) in front of my sink . Noise from other guestroom is filtered into my room until late at night but it was hard to tell where it was coming from I just put on my sleep timer on the TV to drown that out. I have to say the room service staff were extremely friendly restaurant bar staff were great and the shuttle drivers were very competent. But the horrible stench in the room of cigarette smoke was unbearable for three days I smelled like I smoked, my clothes smell like it even when I came home and unpacked there was the smell. No option to change rooms once I got going I had no time with the business I was there for, I bring a lot of things and have to be very organized in my room and they get set up the first night and to change rooms is almost impossible unless I could've done at the very first night (they said no availability!) when I checked in. But very rude in general about that whole experience I'm so disappointed especially since I've been there before and have had a great experience- how everything could have gone wrong on this trip I'm not sure? A lot had to do with the front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for activites at convention center

By

March 22, 2017

club

My family of 5 stayed here for a dance competition that was at the attached convention center. We had connecting rooms which was very nice. Each room had a small refrigerator which was great!

Pillows were not good - bring your own!

Light was out in the bathroom - made it difficult to get ready without proper lighting.

Housekeeping did not swap out clean glasses when the room was cleaned. We asked for new glasses and they never arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Super clean

By

March 19, 2017

club

Friendly staff , excellent service. Got picked up and the airport and shuttle van was waiting for me. Restaurants within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Hello Eric, thank you so much for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Jeff B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and friendly staff

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

Right next to the convention center downtown, easy shuttle to airport and to the air force museum. Walking distance to a few restaurants. Comfortable rooms and everyone that works there is friendly. Unfortunately no free breakfast. I stay here often and if they could improve something, I'd say better coffee, current coffee tastes like sewer water, skip the coffee and go buy a decent cup.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We apologize that our coffee did not meet your expectations and we assure you that your concern has been shared with the appropriate management. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jeff B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love the stay

By

March 16, 2017

club

Great place to be.The rooms are very neat and clean. The upgrades are very nice as well. The staff members were very friendly and understanding to the fact of making their guest comfortable which was a A in my book. Thanks again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Hello Lovelylady12, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be so accommodating and friendly. We take hospitality very serious and are grateful for the opportunity to serve you. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Dayton

By

March 13, 2017

club

Hotel is fine. A little"tired" and worn but clean. No free buffet breakfast, even though we were told that there was when we made reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Not a fan

By

March 10, 2017

I arrived at 2:30pm. Front desk gentleman was frustrated about "his day". He got my last name and said the room was not ready that check in was 3pm (I get that). Waited 15 min. approached a female who checked the room, not ready. I asked if the rooms had a microwave/refrigerator. Was told refrigerators available in room (did not get the option of requesting a microwave as is listed on the website as an option to request). I sat in the lobby and at 3:05pm a third lady (more friendly) checked me in. No one acknowledged my status (Spire Elite) but after I told them she stated what floor I would be on and that I had access to the lounge. I was given a choice of rooms (WHAT)? I thought rooms were not ready. Nevertheless, I choose the room with less of a view to not have an adjoining room. Upon entering the room, had a great view with adjoining room (good grief). I didn't care at this point. Room was clean, bathroom small. I had to put the closet doors back on the track before I could open them! Called for room service and the gentleman told me that it would be awhile since he was the only one there and already had 7 tables. I started to order and was told they no longer carried the first item I ordered! I asked why it was still on the menu. He said they have been trying to get it changed. I settled for a salad with grilled chicken. Unfortunately, I would not recommend your hotel based on my experience.

Read More
Read Less