Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 646 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    39

Terrible Stay in Dayton

By

February 20, 2017

This hotel is in dire need of some revamping. The hotel is old and run down. Not kept up at all. Cleanliness not good. Noise, terrible. Restaurant - great location on the roof with great views of the city - could be great. However, wait staff is extremely slow, not attentive and food sub par. My wife found three hairs in her dinner. I was so glad to check out because it was not a good or comfortable space. I heard others in the elevator say the same thing. Do yourself a favor - stay away and stay some place else.

Read More
Read Less

Remodel this hotel

By

February 19, 2017

This hotel needs to be remodeled. Tiles in the bathroom where damaged. Water in the hallway with fan running and odor. Lights in the Eli actor were not working and we couldn't figure out which floor we were on.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff.

By

February 17, 2017

The pillows are the best. Comfy bed. I love every room has a fridge. The bar has great views and is fun. The staff is what makes this hotel great. They are all so friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Dayton

By

February 16, 2017

club

Hotel facility was very well located and kept very nice. Consierge staff was wonderful and gave us very good recommendations as to places to eat and things to do. The transport free of charge was a welcomed news and we used it widely. Found that to be one of the best features of the hotel. Main complaint was the complimentary continental breakfast as it didn't seem to be daily or have specifc hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and friendly staff. I will make sure we do a better job of communicating the hours for the club lounge breakfast. I sincerely appreciate your comments and will enjoy sharing them with my team.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and property

By

February 16, 2017

club

Stayed at the property while in town for a family weekend visit. We had a total of 6 rooms. Excellent stay, clean rooms, friendly staff and great location!

The only encounter was the bar closing early on Saturday when the posted closing time was 2am.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
We appreciate you choosing the Crowne Plaza Downtown during your recent stay in Dayton. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and found the location to be convenient. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we hope that you stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Well, that was disappointing

By

February 15, 2017

club

Everything that could go wrong did! The sink would not drain, there was only scolding hot water available, the shower head fell off in the middle of the night, there was no blanket on the bed (only a top sheet and thin quilt), and they double booked the newled's room causing them to leave in the middle of the night.

Read More
Read Less

improvements

By

February 15, 2017

repair all lights in elevators so we know which floor we are on. Have more people help at check in to speed this up. It would be helpful if we did not have to go up steps to go to convention hall and skywalk..

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. I am sorry that we fell short in a few areas of service, it appears we could have done better. I will be reviewing your comments with my team in order to improve our service and product. Thank you for staying and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future
Read More
Read Less

connected to confrence center

By

February 14, 2017

club

Good accommodations allowed me to attend conference without distrations.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We think our location is ideal for anyone who wants to have easy access to anything Dayton has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Complimentary coffee

By

February 14, 2017

club

Being an early riser who tries to make the most of each day I enjoyed the quality complimentary coffee and the chance to scan USA Today or the NY Times in the lounge area of the lobby. I was impressed that 4 of the other guests at that early hour were airline pilots and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your complimentary coffee and USA Today at the Crowne Plaza Downtown and we look forward to your next visit. Please let me know if we can be of service in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 13, 2017

club

I was here on business and it was a great hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Phil19, Thanks for your wonderful review! Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Shakey Elevator

By

February 12, 2017

On this visit and our last visit to the hotel we had extreme problems with the elevators. Not only were children playing on the elevators (pushing every button which lagged the elevator extremely and was very frustraiting) but the elevators that were not being played on were having problems. The elevator would shake violently and would jar up and down, forcing us to get off (which would take several terrifying moments to get between the floors just for a chance to leave). It was horrible and I dreaded having to get on them the entire stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. I do sincerely apologize for the issues with the elevator. Rest assured the issue has been corrected and all elevators are back up and running correctly.
Read More
Read Less

Great place and great location

By

February 12, 2017

Great hotel for the value.
Clean and friendly.
Comfortable bar upstairs.
Great location - walking distance to Oregon Area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear UescoBrad, Thank you for your recent review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy that you found us to be a nice location and such! Come back and see us! Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less