Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 568 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    34

Not again

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

Sorry to say but this property does not meet the standards of a Crowne Plaza by me.
Have stayed at better Crowne's.

Read More
Read Less

excellent for bussiness

By

September 20, 2016

Very good atmosphere, excellent restaurant. Good location. I highly recommend it¡

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear RobertoA7, Thanks for the awesome review! We are happy that you found the atmosphere and restaurant to be excellent. Can't wait to host you again next time you're in town! All the Best, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds and Friendly Staff

By

September 20, 2016

club

Our stay was pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear viv8cious, Thank you for your stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! Come back and see us soon. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Good Location - poor service

By

September 20, 2016

The primary reason for choosing this hotel was based on prior experiences with Crown Plaza. It was a mistake on my part.
While the hotel offers a restaurant, shuttle service and a pool the reality is a bit different.
The hotel restaurant is beautiful and offers a panoramic view of the downtown area. Unfortunately, the service depends on who is working. My first night, in an almost empty restaurant it took 45 minutes to get a soda (not even a hard drink). The food that followed almost an hour late was cold. During the week I experienced late openings for breakfast and some wait staff that was amazing. One evening they even broke into song. However, it was a guess each day what would happen causing me to seek meals in other locations.
The shuttle service, even when ordered in advance was not reliable. Sometimes they showed up and sometimes they didn't. They often would wait until more people called to actually arrive at the airport (more than one occasion).
The room was not well kept and not always cleaned. What offended me most was when I made a mistake, of forgetting medication, in the room's refrigerator, I could not get anyone to acknowledge it. I made repeated calls about my medication and had none of the calls returned. Often could not reach anyone at the hotel during middle of the afternoon.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Tired and upset, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We apologize that your stay was not up to the standards you deserve. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you! Thanks again for your feedback as it helps us more than anything. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

great bed and friendly staff, but otherwise disappointing

By

September 18, 2016

club

The bed is one of the most comfortable I've experienced in a hotel. However, I had problems with my shower/tub, experienced poor housekeeping service and very poor service from the restaurant. Most employees were very friendly, but the quality of the service I received in the hotel was very disappointing. For example, when I arrived the shower/tub drain was clogged (my first morning shower the water was above my ankles by the end of my shower) and the shower curtain was yellow/brown around the bottom of it because obviously the drain had had a problem for some time - nasty! I reported the problem, it was not fixed day two, reported it again, it was not fixed day 3, finally, the shower I took on day 4 of my stay the water actually drained out of the shower. This is just one example of the poor service I experienced.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Steve Hokie, We appreciate your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are sorry to hear that your stay and service were both disappointing. Please call me directly at 937-224-0800 and we will get this situation right for you. Thanks again. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Dayton OH

By

September 17, 2016

Very dated hotel in need of upgrades. Room and staff were good but the lobby and common areas are very worn out

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear geordie456, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy that you found our room and staff to be great. Please come back and see us! Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 15, 2016

club

Our attendant "Mary" was very good. She was always there for our hospitality room. The valet staff were prompt and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Pauly1843, Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed our signature service and hope you come back again soon. All the Best, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Avoid this property

By

September 13, 2016

Avoid this property at all costs. Other than an extremely courteous and accomodating valet staff and banquet staff, this hotel is a disaster. The front desk staff should all be fired. We arrived from another state to be "greeted" by their horribly rude and inept staff (arrived at 12:30 pm on 09-09-16). I have never been treated in such a ridiculously rude manner by individuals paid to work with guests. In regard to the property, it needs to be closed down and renovated from top to bottom starting with the elevators that did not work!!! There were roof leaks that left pools of water in the ice room and wet carpet in the hallways. The bathrooms were so small and so outdated....no fans??? The hallways were poorly lit, hot, and smelled of mold. Do yourself a favor....find other accommodations. Crowne Plaza will never get my business again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear rag66, Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced this past stay. Please feel free to reach out to me at your earliest convenience to discuss further at 937-224-0800 or via email at gm@cpdayton.com. Thank you for your time, and again I am very sorry about how the situation ended. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 09, 2016

Great stay, recommend to anyone who is traveling in and out of Dayton.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Johnie25, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy that you had a great stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Thanks again. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

do Not Stay Here!!

By

September 07, 2016

club

this place is old and falling apart. It hasn't been updated in over 20 years. It was very uncomfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear bdso, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Your feedback is important to us and we are sorry that your experience did not reflect a good time. Please call us directly at 937-224-0800. Thanks again. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Not a good stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

Not a good stay. Dirty hotel. Dingy appearance. Failure to clean room as expected. Backed up water in tub causing water levels to hit calves.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear AlThePolarbear, Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to the standards you deserve. Please give us another chance to impress you. Again, we appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

The customer service was unprofessional and rude from the time of arrival. The exterior showed the hotel's age, but they have tried to put a new "face" on the inside to modernize. The rooms have original old A/C units that aren't the best, but will keep you out of the heat. I'll stay elsewhere for future Dayton travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear StephSV, Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Dayton. I sincerely apologize that your stay was such a disappointment. I know that our executive team has been in contact with you, but I wanted to reach out and apologize nonetheless. I hope that we have the opportunity to show you why we are one of the top rated hotels in Dayton in the future. Thanks, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less