Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 665 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    40

Super clean

By

March 19, 2017

club

Friendly staff , excellent service. Got picked up and the airport and shuttle van was waiting for me. Restaurants within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Hello Eric, thank you so much for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Jeff B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and friendly staff

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

Right next to the convention center downtown, easy shuttle to airport and to the air force museum. Walking distance to a few restaurants. Comfortable rooms and everyone that works there is friendly. Unfortunately no free breakfast. I stay here often and if they could improve something, I'd say better coffee, current coffee tastes like sewer water, skip the coffee and go buy a decent cup.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We apologize that our coffee did not meet your expectations and we assure you that your concern has been shared with the appropriate management. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jeff B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love the stay

By

March 16, 2017

club

Great place to be.The rooms are very neat and clean. The upgrades are very nice as well. The staff members were very friendly and understanding to the fact of making their guest comfortable which was a A in my book. Thanks again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Hello Lovelylady12, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be so accommodating and friendly. We take hospitality very serious and are grateful for the opportunity to serve you. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Dayton

By

March 13, 2017

club

Hotel is fine. A little"tired" and worn but clean. No free buffet breakfast, even though we were told that there was when we made reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Not a fan

By

March 10, 2017

I arrived at 2:30pm. Front desk gentleman was frustrated about "his day". He got my last name and said the room was not ready that check in was 3pm (I get that). Waited 15 min. approached a female who checked the room, not ready. I asked if the rooms had a microwave/refrigerator. Was told refrigerators available in room (did not get the option of requesting a microwave as is listed on the website as an option to request). I sat in the lobby and at 3:05pm a third lady (more friendly) checked me in. No one acknowledged my status (Spire Elite) but after I told them she stated what floor I would be on and that I had access to the lounge. I was given a choice of rooms (WHAT)? I thought rooms were not ready. Nevertheless, I choose the room with less of a view to not have an adjoining room. Upon entering the room, had a great view with adjoining room (good grief). I didn't care at this point. Room was clean, bathroom small. I had to put the closet doors back on the track before I could open them! Called for room service and the gentleman told me that it would be awhile since he was the only one there and already had 7 tables. I started to order and was told they no longer carried the first item I ordered! I asked why it was still on the menu. He said they have been trying to get it changed. I settled for a salad with grilled chicken. Unfortunately, I would not recommend your hotel based on my experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and accomodations

By

March 08, 2017

club

Staying in Dayton at the Crowne Plaza was a fantastic experience. I stayed at the IHG Club level and the rewards were amazing. They provided a daily continental breakfast as well as snacks in the lounge in the evening. The staff, everyone from the front desk to the lounge attendants to the concierge to the housekeepers, were responsive and friendly. I felt right at home throughout my stay. I highly recommend this hotel and staff for your lodging choice in Dayton!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Hello Debbie, our team thanks you for taking the time to mention all of the things that you love about our hotel. We take pride in providing our guests with the highest level of hospitality and service possible, so we are very happy to hear that you found our hotel, staff and amenities so outstanding. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 06, 2017

Excellent sleep! Clean rooms and very friendly staff. I will stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you had such an excellent experience with us and we look forward to your next stay at Crowne Plaza Dayton! Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great property, reasonable price. Terrible accounting!

By

March 04, 2017

club

Prepay rate was appealing. Staff was friendly and courteous. Property was clean and well maintained. Restaurant views were amazing! Restaurant menu was disappointing...what do you get when you order lettuce wraps? Chicken salad rolled in romaine? I think not. The staff gracefully replaced my meal at no charge.

I did, however, have an accounting issue with being overcharged. When the front desk assistant tried to resolve the issue, he ended up billing me full charges and then credited the restaurant charges only. After contacting accounting, this issue remains unresolved with no further contact from the hotel in 5 days.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and that the guest room met your expectations. I have shared your comments with our Front Office Manager regarding the billing issue and the lack of response. We are addressing your concerns with our guest service representatives and will be following up with our Supervisors to ensure we avoid this type of situation in the future. We appreciate your choosing the Crowne Plaza for your overnight accommodations and look forward to being your host hotel during your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner, CHA
Read More
Read Less

Not great :(

By

March 03, 2017

club

Valet was awful, had to walk to my car in the rain
Elevator looked like it hadn't been swept in a week
6in hold in my curtains
Long black hair on the shower wall
Absolutely not worth the amount that was paid!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. I apologize for the difficulties that you experienced during you visit. Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice could be better

By

March 03, 2017

The staff was very friendly. Minus the one maintenance issue I had, that took multiple notifications to get resolved. This is a nice hotel and a good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We think our location is ideal for anyone who wants to have easy access to anything Dayton has to offer. We apologize that it tool a few times to get your maintenance issue resolved.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

March 03, 2017

club

Outstanding all around. Especially loved the bar and restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Crowne Plaza Dayton Downtown and we look forward to your next visit. Please let me know if I can be of service in the future
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

March 01, 2017

Good staff performance. I was able to get to my room at early hours of the day. The compromise was to get a double queen beds instead of my preference of King size bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Malak, we appreciate you taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Dayton, OH. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to being your host hotel when you return to the Miami Valley. Thanks again for staying with us! All the best, Jeff B.
Read More
Read Less