Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 764 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    47

Great location

By

July 26, 2017

club

This hotel right in downtown area and easy to commute.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 24, 2017

I was only in the hotel briefly because of outside conferences. But everything was fine for me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in the heart of Dayton!

By

July 23, 2017

Crowne Plaza Dayton is an old but beautiful hotel located in downtown Dayton. The location is perfect if you don't want to drive just to get a drink or a bite to eat. I have nothing but great things to say about their customer experience. I would honestly say this is a go to hotel if you want to experience everything that the downtown has to offer. The gym was top of the line and the top floor restaurant provides some amazing views of downtown Dayton. Definitely would stay here again if I'm ever headed to Dayton.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Downtown and Convention Center

By

July 22, 2017

club

Convenient to downtown and the Dayton freeway system. Connected to the Dayton Convention Center. Parking is easy and free, although it was not initially easy to find. Be sure to ask for specific directions from the hotel staff because the initial directions were not clear. All the staff I met were very friendly and anxious to help.

Read More
Read Less

From NC to OH

By

July 20, 2017

club

After coming from a convention. I decided to stay at the Crown in Dayton Ohio. Comparing from NC the staff at NC gave great attention and did what was necessary to make my stay for 7 days relaxing, even thought it was business. Here In Dayton no info given so It just was a base hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom troubles

By

July 20, 2017

July 7 - no working toilet sink did not drain shower did not work Three days without a shower. Ask to give me another room - I was refused

Read More
Read Less

Good few days.

By

July 19, 2017

club

The shuttle drive are really helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very under performing location.

By

July 15, 2017

Kory at the front desk was rude and not clear on his job. Way over priced and totally disappointed in this property.
Went to the lounge for a drink and you also need a new bartender.
This property needs to be dropped by IHG.

I was to stay 8 nights. Stayed 1. I did stay with IHG for the rest of my stay. Did not have too.

Stay clear of this location. Very disappointed spire member.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

July 14, 2017

club

Hotel is nice. Neighborhood is scary. The room was very beautiful and clean. The restaurant has a great view. The food was okay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 14, 2017

club

Room was clean and quiet. Lobby is a little outdated, but service is friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Approach appearance

By

July 12, 2017

Upon approach you get the feeling you've picked a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good times with family and friends

By

July 12, 2017

club

My wife and grandson had a great time in Daton with our American Legion family. The Crown Plaza Daton personal helped make this possible.

Read More
Read Less