Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 551 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

551reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    32

average older hotel

By

August 29, 2016

club

The room was average and the air conditioner was noisy. This is an older hotel and the common area carpets need to be replaced. The pluses are the complimemtary parking and the ease of several nice restraunts within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

August 29, 2016

club

Stayed for business. Hotel and rooms are very dated. Never seemed to be enough staff at the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear unwound, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We apologize that your stay was not up to the standards you deserve. Please give us another chance to impress you. Thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Safe, Friendly

By

August 26, 2016

Very Clean place, friendly people. Internet worked great. Centrally located

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Coallier, Thank you for your five star review about our property! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us - from the cleanliness to the people. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Needs updating and a good cleaning!

By

August 25, 2016

I stayed at this hotel while traveling to Dayton for a family event. I am a faithful IHG member mainly because I enjoy how well they have transformed Holiday Inn properties. I stayed at the Dayton Crowne Plaza expecting good things. I was soooo disappointed! As we were walking on the cat walk to the hotel you could see drapes in the rooms smashed against the windows, some looking dirty, others crooked or half falling down....that look that screams - "I'm an old, unkept hotel!" The check in process was smooth and the front desk staff were extremely helpful, professional and welcoming. Unfortunately, the issues started when we started toward our room. The hotel halls smell old and mildewy. The carpets are stained. When we arrived in our room we were surprised to find we had been assigned a HUGE suite on the 9th floor. However the room smelled musty, the carpets were stained, and the bathroom was as small as a cruise bathroom. The "kitchenette" was old and looked like they threw a few pieces of plywood together to make a make-shift kitchen. The bathroom floor was dirty, I found a french fry and hair under the bathroom vanity. The shower filled up with water because it didn't drain properly. The only way you would not know that the bathtub filled up with water is if you....didn't clean the tub. Hmmmm - makes me wonder. There was dirt in the corners and along the baseboards of the carpet, and dust on the pictures in the room. To top it off the air conditioner was not working properly. It kept going from blowing warm air to ice cold air. For some strange reason, the bed had no head board. Not sure what that was about. I called about the air conditioner after returning to the hotel later that night. I was told that no maintenance people were at the hotel at that time of night (really? for that size hotel, you have no night crew?) but that someone would " be up shortly to see if they could figure out what was wrong". I waited for 2 hours and no one showed. I called back down to the desk to ask if anyone was coming and to ask when I would be receiving the extra blankets and towels I had requested. I was told they would be up soon, and they were but did not attempt to fix the air conditioner. I had requested the extra towels and blankets to be in the room when I checked in. They arrived 9 hours later and only after I asked for them. Others that I was traveling with had the same bathtub issues and moldy, mildewy smelling rooms. Overall, Crowne Plaza should be ashamed of themselves for allowing this hotel to get to this condition. Crowne Plaza at one time was awesome! As for me and my family, we will not be staying at the Dayton Crowne Plaza ever again. P.S. Yes, I did mention all of this issues to the manager and received a discount on our room. They have lost the 10 others traveling with me as customers. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Jenkins09, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are grateful that you have written a detailed review on our property. This is helpful in making improvements and bettering your stay in the future. Thanks again for your points, this will be distributed to the department heads and will be addressed. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

RACE WEEKEND

By

August 24, 2016

The hotel price was too high .. the carpet throughout the hotel was very dirty .. looked as if they hadn't vacuumed in a month.

I was disappointed in my overall experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear Garcia64, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are not pleased to hear that your stay was a disappointment. Please contact us directly at 937-224-0800 and we will make the situation right. Thanks again. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Broken AC and Old Bathroom

By

August 23, 2016

platinumelite

Disappointing stay- AC broke in two rooms, very poor internet service.

Location and valet parking was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear blestdad, Thank you for your feedback on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are saddened to hear that your stay was disappointing. Please contact us directly at 937-224-0800. Thanks again for your survey. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great pillows and bed

By

August 23, 2016

It was an good nights sleep. Right in the middle of Dayton's entertainment center.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear Bag 51, Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We also love our location and a good night's rest. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service at this hotel really made my stay a positive experience.

By

August 22, 2016

club

The hotel was clean but needed some updating. The staff really made a positive impression, however. There was only one front desk associate and he was extremely busy checking people in and on two phone calls at once. He did a great job multitasking, however, and made me feel welcome upon my arrival. The restaurant staff associate was very nice and provided me with a soda instead of the usual coffee at no additional charge. The shuttle driver was very accommodating, providing me with a ride to the airport at a moment's notice. He was extremely personable and engaged me in conversation all the way to the airport. The friendliness of the staff really made my stay pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear Business-Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with our staff! We do believe that we have the friendliest team around. Should your travels bring you to Dayton again, we hope to see you! Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great Service Gets better each time

By

August 19, 2016

Great location. People are great, the new staff I like alot

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear Senseidj, Thank you for your five-star review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton! We are excited that we gave you the service you deserve. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed bar and restaurant needs big improvment

By

August 17, 2016

staff was helpful but kitchen and bar area needs much improvement

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear lyndystar56, We appreciate your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton and your kind words about our staff. There is nothing we appreciate more than guests recognizing our friendly staff members! We hope you come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manger | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff/Horrible Hotel

By

August 15, 2016

Hotel staff is very friendly (seemed short handed over this weekend). Good location for our purpose. Room average but large stains on the curtains and bathroom walls. Rest of hotel dirty/musty/stick floors. Run down and dated for a hotel so close to the Convention Center. System issues led staff to believe our room was unoccupied and had housekeeping enter unannounced. Security came to our door at 1am for no reason and said he was told the room was unoccupied. Why would he even come up? Receipt with personal information left under the wrong door. Cold potatoes/hard waffles on the breakfast buffet. Took a carton of milk that was spoiled.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear GMira, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning that our staff is friendly and the location is ideal. Thanks again for your feedback as we will use this to better this property. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Good location - Poor hotel

By

August 12, 2016

This hotel is in prime territory and has a great location. The front desk staff is awesome. Do not bother with the restaurant unless they change out a lot of people. The bathrooms do not have air vents and are extremely small. Room cleanliness and room maintenance is poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Noelsf69, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We appreciate your feedback about our awesome front desk. We have passed on the points of concern on to our managers. Thanks again. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less