Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 710 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

710reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    43

Hamvention HQ

By

May 24, 2017

club

Excellent for Hamvention meetings and dinners. Good service

Read More
Read Less

Great location and bar

By

May 23, 2017

Super close to the Oregon District and offers a great rooftop bar

Read More
Read Less

OK, but you can probably find something much better

By

May 23, 2017

club

OK, but you can probably find something much better for less pretty close by. This is a just fine property, however, it is pretty dated, and just "tired". Staff was fine, but not very professional. Food in the restaurant was pretty poor. There are a lot of things nearby, so get out and enjoy the city. If you need to be there (conference / meeting), there is nothing "wrong" with this hotel. Rather don't stay here if you are used to the normal "Crowne Plaza" experience. You won't get it here.

Read More
Read Less

Top notch hotel that delivers on its qualtiy

By

May 23, 2017

Crown Plaza is an exceptional place whether staying in Marian Del Rey, in LA. or Dayton, Oh. CP, has come be be known for a high level of quality hat it consistently delivers. There is nothing wrong when you are looking for safe, predictable and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed!

By

May 22, 2017

I loved the comfort of the king bed!
Small but functional bathroom - great space in the room! The non-valet parking was connected with a sky walk but still a walk. But the staff were great about allowing drop off and pick up of luggage at the door! Staff were all super!

Read More
Read Less

Bad customer service

By

May 20, 2017

platinumelite

I have been an IHG Platinum Member for years now. I always choose a IHG hotel when I am traveling for both business and personal trips. On majority of my stays at IHG I had very good experiences. This one was not so. I was not even acknowledged for being a Platinum member. When I asked for the free breakfast for platinum members which I receive at almost all other IHG hotels, the receptionist was rude and said she cannot offer. Later, when I checked with her the access to the IHG club lobby, I was told that it is under some repair and it is closed. When I asked if she can offer me free vouchers for the breakfast in lieu of this, I was told that she cannot help. When I checked into my room it smelled cigarette smoke. It was too late in the night and based on my previous requests, I knew what the response would be not satisfactory. The room temperature was too cold. I had to wake up early in the morning for an appointment and did not have time to talk to the manager at the hotel to let him/her know about my issues. I was really disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient location, attached tp convention center.

By

May 19, 2017

Very convenient location, attached to the convention center. Easy to walk to interesting places to eat

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Quiet Stay

By

May 18, 2017

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for aircrew rest. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable, which is important to be rested for next day's flying. The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous, they answered questions and accommodated any needs we had. We needed late checkout due to later flight, which was easily handled without any issues.
Breakfast was excellent, although most hotels we use for crew rest and/or business the breakfast is included in the price of lodging. Even though breakfast was not included in our stay, the price was reasonable and an excellent value for the cost.
This is a property we would use again and recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 15, 2017

The title says it all. There were a few minor hiccups, had problems with a closet door and parking is at a co-located city garage, but there was a covered walkway straight to the hotel. These did not overshadow the great service and a comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a refurbishment

By

May 14, 2017

club

Staff very friendly and courteous but this place is old and needs a refurb and clean up (for example carpets are worn out). Rooms need better cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

May 10, 2017

Nice hotel in center of town. Areas within the hotel need a carpet update, otherwise the hotel is very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Beautifu hotel room

By

May 10, 2017

club

I had a great stay at the Crown Plaza. My check in was a little disappointing.

Read More
Read Less