Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 760 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    47

From NC to OH

By

July 20, 2017

club

After coming from a convention. I decided to stay at the Crown in Dayton Ohio. Comparing from NC the staff at NC gave great attention and did what was necessary to make my stay for 7 days relaxing, even thought it was business. Here In Dayton no info given so It just was a base hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom troubles

By

July 20, 2017

July 7 - no working toilet sink did not drain shower did not work Three days without a shower. Ask to give me another room - I was refused

Read More
Read Less

Good few days.

By

July 19, 2017

club

The shuttle drive are really helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very under performing location.

By

July 15, 2017

Kory at the front desk was rude and not clear on his job. Way over priced and totally disappointed in this property.
Went to the lounge for a drink and you also need a new bartender.
This property needs to be dropped by IHG.

I was to stay 8 nights. Stayed 1. I did stay with IHG for the rest of my stay. Did not have too.

Stay clear of this location. Very disappointed spire member.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

July 14, 2017

club

Hotel is nice. Neighborhood is scary. The room was very beautiful and clean. The restaurant has a great view. The food was okay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 14, 2017

club

Room was clean and quiet. Lobby is a little outdated, but service is friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Approach appearance

By

July 12, 2017

Upon approach you get the feeling you've picked a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good times with family and friends

By

July 12, 2017

club

My wife and grandson had a great time in Daton with our American Legion family. The Crown Plaza Daton personal helped make this possible.

Read More
Read Less

Don't eat at this hotel's restaurant!

By

July 11, 2017

I would like to say how wonderful the service was at your hotel. Every staff member with which we interacted, and there were many, were friendly, cordial, well mannered, professional, knowledgeable, and quick to offer assistance.
Rooms were wonderfully equipped will cold a/c and dark curtains. Beds were comfy too.
On the other hand, the food was horrible from the first day to the last, culminating with the nearly dry french toast at the Memorial breakfast. Please give the chef my email and I will be happy to describe to him how to properly prepare it. My server was too afraid to. First night salad had rotten mandarin oranges and soup was served cold twice! Not one meal all week was edible, Banquet food horrible. Not much hotel staff could do except reccomend nearby restaurants to go to. Which we did! As long as you eat elsewhere you will love this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Average Facilities Good Staff

By

July 09, 2017

club

Overall an adequate hotel for leisure or business. Super location, convenient for many activities. Rooms are nicely updated, suitably clean, but not spotless, if you're looking deeply. Common areas are nice and suitably clean. Restaurant is atrocious. Rude and completely unconcerned about pleasing guests. Almost ruined our
stay. I'd order room service or eat elsewhere, we had several other charming local dining experiences. Front desk staff was very professional and exceeded my expectations, really saved our stay. Pool is adorable and clean, but kept unreasonably cold, so guests can't enjoy it. I've contacted management regarding that, it's just silly
.
Make sure you thoroughly understand the instructions for "free" parking or you'll end up paying for that. Overall, great location, nice hotel, adequate value - Could just benefit from a bit more refinement and consistency.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 08, 2017

club

everything was great we had a wonderful time the food excellent the meeting rooms clean water always available

Read More
Read Less

Looking forward to the next time I visit Dayton

By

July 08, 2017

club

Whilst the hotel is a little tired in places I always use it when in Dayton because it is convenient for my business activities and has good facilities in the hotel and in the Oregon district.

The lady behind the bar, who is just having her baby, is always there when I visit Dayton, she remembers me every time I come and she is always very welcoming and very chatty and helpful. I look forward to her smile every time I visit from the UK.

Read More
Read Less