Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 607 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

607reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great stay

By

January 15, 2017

Great service! Location is good. Within walking distance of many restaurants. Check out the rooftop bar for a great view! Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Happy New Year!

By

January 11, 2017

As a resident of the Greater Dayton Metropolitan area the Crowne has always provided me a safe haven during my adventures in the downtown area. I grew up just a few miles from the Crowne in then East Dayton, today it's Riverside. I recently returned home to my birthplace, the Birth Place of Dayton, from 31'years in the Air Force. The views from the Crowne somewhat remind me of the beauty of the Pacific Northwest, thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Watch out for self parking

By

January 08, 2017

club

If they mess up your parking validation they have no to credit any mishaps

Read More
Read Less

Ccool

By

January 08, 2017

club

IT WAS GREAT and perfect and I would gladly go there again and again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Biziwizi_121, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy that you chose us for your stay and are excited to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Love the location. Many memories there. Friendly staff. The bed and pillows are super comfortable = slept great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Rebis, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy that you loved our location as well as our staff. We pride ourselves on having a comfortable bed and pillows! Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

January 04, 2017

Was nice hotel. It was New Years eve. Hotel was busy. There were multiple people checking in at the same time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Mwoods0567, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We appreciate your review on us and hope you'll come back soon. Thanks again! Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, dated facilities

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel has great staff and the facilities are fine, but a bit dated. There was evidence of some efforts to update. The room itself was ok. The bathroom needed a serious renovation (tub floor was bubbling up). A little below standard, for me, as to what a Crowne Plaza should look like. I would stay here again, as it has a very central location. Parking is typical for downtown hotels, in that you go to a lot (that at least has a covered walkway) and the front desk validates it for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Frose22, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Please come back soon and see us! Thanks again. Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

Quick overnight stay on my way back overseas. Great room, quiet, and close to restaurants. Great breakfast and view from the restaurant. Front desk staff was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear mattdurb, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are thrilled to hear that your room was quiet and great and that breakfast was tasty. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

December stay in Dayton

By

December 28, 2016

Overall, it was a great stay and I really appreciated the concierge service. Those guys took great care of me as well as the hotel front desk staff. I would've liked room service inbetween my 1st and 2nd night, however, it wasn't a huge deal. Great place to stay for the price though! Free parking too!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear badpilot, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are glad you had a great stay with us! There is nothing we like more than hearing you had an enjoyable time. Please come back again soon and see us! Thanks again. Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

December 21, 2016

Hotel is getting a little dated and needs updated carpet. This is the only hotel in Downtown Dayton that I would stay when in the Dayton area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear WaltHe, We appreciate your recommendation and compliment on our excellent staff! Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back again in the near future. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

It was fine

By

December 18, 2016

club

The room was fine. It was clean with a comfortable bed. The room service was friendly, but the front desk staff appeared to not really like their job. They were professional and answered all the questions, but didn't seem to have any interest in the fact that I was staying. I just didn't feel welcome like I am used to feeling when I check into a hotel. The food was okay, not great, for the cost. The menu on the internet is different than the menu in the room, and although it was advertised as being open till 12:00 I was not allowed to order what I wanted from the menu at around 11:30 p.m. and had only a limited selection. My biggest complaint is that the television was just basic cable with 2 HBO channels. I don't know why hotels think that HBO is so great. If you don't actually have HBO at home, then it's not a good entertainment option. A 130 dollar hotel should not have the same entertainment as a 65 dollar hotel. How about in room movies, or a DVD player, or at the very least on demand. They did have a shuttle which took me to a nearby location and the shuttle driver was extremely nice and personable. It's a decent hotel, but could be great with some updates and some staff training.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear pjc88, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are thrilled that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon! Thanks again. Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

buena ubicacion y amabilidad en el servicio

By

December 14, 2016

Buen opcion para viaje de negocios, muy ubicacion para restaurantes cercanos.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear Armandobike, Gracias por su comentario en nuestro hotel! Esperamos que pueda volver pronto. Le daremos el mismo excelente servicio que usted se merece. ¡Gracias de nuevo! Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less