Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 612 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

612reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great service and stay.

By

January 18, 2017

club

Had a fantastic stay at the hotel. Very comfortable with a great view.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are knowledgeable and courteous!

By

January 18, 2017

club

The view from the restaurant is fantastic and they had a lovely jzz band playing during dinner. Our waitress was amazing. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Need more staff to help at front desk but the ones they had working were phenomenal. Only real disappointment was the lack of an indoor pool.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and updated

By

January 18, 2017

club

Great space. Quiet, clean, updated. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room comfortable bed

By

January 17, 2017

club

The room was very clean and updated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The television was perfectly oriented to be viewed from the bed. The selection of channels was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear terod, Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you for your awesome feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Jeff Buamgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great service. Good location for business downtown.

By

January 16, 2017

club

If you are conducting business in downtown Dayton, then this is where you want to stay. Location is perfect, and the staff is friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear RichRD, Thank you for your feedback on the Crowne Plaza Dayton! We are happy that you found us to be a part of your great business experience here in downtown Dayton. Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 15, 2017

Great service! Location is good. Within walking distance of many restaurants. Check out the rooftop bar for a great view! Recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Travelgirl37, We appreciate your fantastic review on us! There is no better compliment than your great service mixed with a good location. We are proud to get your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again! Best, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Happy New Year!

By

January 11, 2017

As a resident of the Greater Dayton Metropolitan area the Crowne has always provided me a safe haven during my adventures in the downtown area. I grew up just a few miles from the Crowne in then East Dayton, today it's Riverside. I recently returned home to my birthplace, the Birth Place of Dayton, from 31'years in the Air Force. The views from the Crowne somewhat remind me of the beauty of the Pacific Northwest, thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Becky 1971, Wow! Thank you for staying with us and for this wonderful review. There is no compliment like a Greater Dayton area resident enjoying the view! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Watch out for self parking

By

January 08, 2017

club

If they mess up your parking validation they have no to credit any mishaps

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Crusherdad, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We apologize for your mishap with parking -- we have brought this to the staff's attention to make sure this does not happen again. Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Ccool

By

January 08, 2017

club

IT WAS GREAT and perfect and I would gladly go there again and again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Biziwizi_121, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy that you chose us for your stay and are excited to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Love the location. Many memories there. Friendly staff. The bed and pillows are super comfortable = slept great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Rebis, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are happy that you loved our location as well as our staff. We pride ourselves on having a comfortable bed and pillows! Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

January 04, 2017

Was nice hotel. It was New Years eve. Hotel was busy. There were multiple people checking in at the same time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Mwoods0567, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We appreciate your review on us and hope you'll come back soon. Thanks again! Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, dated facilities

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel has great staff and the facilities are fine, but a bit dated. There was evidence of some efforts to update. The room itself was ok. The bathroom needed a serious renovation (tub floor was bubbling up). A little below standard, for me, as to what a Crowne Plaza should look like. I would stay here again, as it has a very central location. Parking is typical for downtown hotels, in that you go to a lot (that at least has a covered walkway) and the front desk validates it for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Frose22, Thank you for your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Please come back soon and see us! Thanks again. Sincerely, Jeff Baumgardner General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton
Read More
Read Less