Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 634 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    56

Shuttle from airport to hotel is horrible

By

September 28, 2016

Crowne Plaza has gone to Western Transportation for their shuttle service to/from the airport. I was told by the front desk that it would run every 20 minutes. Not so!! I waited for 1 hour outside DIA for Western Transportation showed up. I called the front desk 3 times while I waited and was told each time that they would contact the driver. When driver showed up, no apology. Another passenger I rode the van with told me he had waited 1 hour 20 minutes for a ride. When we departed the airport, the van was full and there were STILL people waiting for the next Western Transport shuttle. I told the staff at fron desk about the problem but they were not concerned. At least an apology would have been nice but NOTHING!! Another of my co-workers had the same experience the same night with Western. She stayed at La Quinta. Told them about the problem and La Quinta staff apologized and comped her room for her. The staff at Crowne didn't care..

Read More
Read Less

Solid Property

By

September 23, 2016

Very good property. Fine staff. Good rooms. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room. Dirty Bed and Ants

By

September 23, 2016

Checked in on 9/17/16 prepaid for stay. Room was dusty, ants of sofa, no bed covers for sofa bed. King bed was made up as though it was clean but when covers were pulled back there were cracker crumbs in the bed and the sheet was dirty. I have to commend the Housekeeping Manager, he took care of this right away.and compensated me for the incovienance. Once the room was cleaned I decided to stay an extra day. Upon checkout I reviewed my invoice and noted that I was billed again for 9/17/16. I contacted the front desk and was told that the manager would take care of crediting this back to my charge card. As of 9/23/16 I have not received the refund back on my credit card for this double billing. I could go through this step by step but it would take way too much time. But the I have to give the Assistant Manager a very low score for customer service.

Read More
Read Less

great location and comfort

By

September 22, 2016

Just a great hotel with friendly and attentive staff

Read More
Read Less

Glad we picked the Crown Plaza

By

September 20, 2016

club

Almost everything about the Crown Plaza hotel by the Denver airport was good - especially the staff at the front desk who were attentive, friendly and prompt (very welcoming since my wife and I had jet lag after returning from Europe). The bed was also very comfortable.
My only complaint about this hotel is the dreary appearance - it appears frozen in time. Perhaps I'm just biased since I've stayed here several times over the years, but I'd say this place needs an extreme makeover.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear pueco, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. We are also delighted that you choose to stay with us and that the team took good care of your during your stayover. Thank you for your patronage over the years and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Denver area. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General Manager Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

September 16, 2016

Good Experience. The meeting staff was responsive.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Willie E, Thank you very much for your comments in regards your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a good experience and that the meeting staff was attentive. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Denver area. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General Manager Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

it sucked

By

September 16, 2016

platinumelite

someone was already in the room I was given. The keys did not work, I went back to the front desk and they re-swiped the keys, still no luck, called front desk and they came and found their keys did not work.
finally the person in the room opened the door slightly and asked for quiet so he could sleep. They upgraded me to the most non-functional suite I've ever seen, no advantage over a standard room - this was actually a downgrade, but hey I got to look out one window to see the loading dock and garbage, and the other to see a rooftop and ventilation pipes. I went down for breakfast the first morning an was ignored for over 5 minutes, the breakfast was just OK. The second morning I went down at 6, but the restaurant opened about 10 minutes late. The breakfast that day was good.
Lesson learned - will not return to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear 1672890 Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay and that our attempt to upgrade you was not well received due to the view from your room. I also apologize that you did not enjoy breakfast during your stay. We certainly want all of our guests to be satisfied during their stay. Please contact me at your opportunity so that I can remove the charges for your recent stay and hopefully make this right of you. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts. I hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to the Denver area. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General Manager Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

It was good stay but out noise can be reduced if possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Holiday_111 Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and I am sorry that there was too much outside noise for you. We have specific "Quiet Area" floors and we would be happy to accommodate you on one of these floors during your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Denver area. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General Manager Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Denver Conference

By

September 13, 2016

club

We had a great time and were able to experience Denver by visiting the oldest restaurant! We had a fabulous experience! Our conference was awesome and the hotel provided great atmosphere / presentation - food provided was also great!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Robertsins, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had such a fabulous stay here and such a great conference. We absolutely loved hosting your group and look forward to seeing you again next year and during your next trip to the Denver area. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General Manager Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

September 10, 2016

club

Beautifully decorated and a fabulous place to sleep. Bar and restaurant just added to stay. Will totally stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear jerseygirl38, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience while visiting us. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Denver area. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General Manager Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable

By

September 09, 2016

Slightly too far from downtown and a little low on quality, but not bad and worth the savings. Convenient location to airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear rkat, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am glad that you found the hotel to e reasonable and convenient. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Denver area. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General Manager Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

September 05, 2016

Staff is always helpful and friendly. You used to have a great breakfast months ago then you changed it to the one you have right now. The buffet in breakfast time is horrible now. Bring back the old one.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am glad that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet. We will certainly take a look at that to make sure that it meets the needs of all of our guests and I appreciate that you brought that to our attention. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Denver area. Safe travels, Scott Turbow General Manager Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center
Read More
Read Less