Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1088 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1088reviews

  • 5 Stars
    611
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    44

Great service and Nice Renovation

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza Denver was recently renovated and I stayed before and after. The newly renovated room was very comfortable. The furniture was comfortable and invited you to sit and chat.

The service at the front desk was excellent. The welcome, the check-in process, and the bill were handled quickly and efficiently.

Overall, I would recommend this property to anyone looking to stay near downtown Denver.

Read More
Read Less

The beds were very comfortable, and the staff were excellent.

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

First time we have visited Denver to do a period of site seeing. The hotel is very well,placed. It was going through a full renovation programme but this did not protract from the excellent service given by all the staff. The staff were a credit to the hotel. We had meals in the hotel and we found the choice suited us well. The stay certainly contributed to us having a great experience of the city. We do intend to return to Denver in the future and there is no doubt the Crown Plaza in Denver will be our first choice hotel to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a business trip

By

May 19, 2017

Acceptable hotel. Perfect for a business trip.

Refurbishments taking a long time.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in downtown Denver

By

May 16, 2017

Other than the hotel renovations, this was a good, albeit spendy, choice to be downtown Denver.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and cleanliness

By

May 16, 2017

club

The hotel was very clean and in a good location. The bed and pillows were SO comfortable! The staff wasn't super friendly but that's ok. If stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great Concierge

By

May 15, 2017

club

Even though the front lobby was being renovated. It never got in my way. The front desk staff were personable, quick, and efficient. I was even able to check in at 10:30 or, which was of great help!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay in Denver

By

May 13, 2017

platinumelite

The newly renovated Crowne Plaza has nicely decorated, comfortable rooms, with plenty of room to spread out. The location of the hotel to businesses, shops and restaurants is excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Not so nice!

By

May 13, 2017

club

Horribly uncomfortable beds, No microwave, no dresser, small closet! Poor internet. No restaurant/bar!

Read More
Read Less

Not a good value

By

May 12, 2017

Not an enjoyable stay; was not told the lobby was under renovation when the reservation was booked. The make-shift bar couldn't make the first two drinks we requested (a Manhattan and then a Martini with Tito's Vodka -- nothing demanding). Finally, they made a Martini with Kettle One and it was overpriced. The hotel room had no drawers and we had to line our undergarments on a ledge under the television. The ironing board was unstable (and very low) and when we asked for a replacement, it was never brought to us. The internet didn't work at the "business office" which was a table with 2 computers set up in the lobby next to registration (very cramped if people were sitting in the lobby area). We tried to get ice on two occasions (17th floor) and the machine was out. The bathroom was small and the shower doors were heavy, awkward and noisy to close.

Read More
Read Less

Renovation work spoiled the stay

By

May 11, 2017

This is a dated hotel currently going through renovations. I'd call prior to booking to inquire if the renovations are complete. If not, I'd stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Denver

By

May 11, 2017

This by far has been one of the best stays I've had, the staff was very helpful and very friendly, hopefully I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality overpriced

By

May 07, 2017

This place is horrible 1. You have to pay extra to park and it's expensive. 2. The parking garage is ugly and the floors are not numbered 3. If you park on the certain floors you have to carry your suitcases up a flight of stairs to get to the elevator 4. Ugly lobby 5. Welcoming nice staff. 6. Room way way overpriced 7. They said the restaurant was across the street somewhere. I never found it 8. Dated small elevators. 9. They said the rooms had been updated but they looked ugly 10. Hotel kept open during construction why not discount the rooms if the place is being remodeled? 11. Room service was quick but the food was poor. 12. The maid flew open the door without knocking. 13. Tiny bathroom 14. There are many nicer hotels within a block of this one. Any of them would be nicer and cheaper.

Read More
Read Less