Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 910 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    532
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    28

Cheap But Tired

By

September 26, 2016

club

Crowne Plaza in downtown Denver is one of the least costly properties, so if you are on a budget this is your place. However, you are getting what you paid for. This is not a hotel that lives up to the Crowne Plaza brand. The floor I stayed on had blowers in the hallway that were constantly on indicating some sort of water or mold problem. No fridges in the rooms where they used to be, and everything was clearly dated.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

September 26, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and quiet. The location was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear PMRK, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

My Week in Denver

By

September 25, 2016

My stay at the Crown Plaza in Denver was very wonderful. The property is in a great location a block form the 16th street mall with plenty of shopping and restaurant options. The property is conveniently located to the offices of my client. I would recommend the property to my colleagues and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Lsutiger1287, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal Spire Member with IHG Rewards. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your meetings were successful. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Not good house-keeping services

By

September 25, 2016

club

this is too long feedback / Survey

- not good house-keeping services.
- rooms not provided with full curtains

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you endured. I have forwarded this survey to my Housekeeping Management team so that they are aware. We are wishing you safe travels. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Should be nice place to stay after renovations

By

September 24, 2016

club

Generally a functional hotel with attentive staff. The rooms are going through significant renovation with more modern styling. The hotel is conveniently located near the major attractions in downtown Denver.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear SF1061, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful Downtown Denver location and we are very excited for the current renovation! Upon completion - everything will be brand new! We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel By Convention Center

By

September 21, 2016

This hotel was a good stay. I was on the 18th floor in a King suite. They are in the process of renovating the guest rooms and I had an old one (Room 1824). The carpet was stained bad, but the room was very nice and had a great view. Bed was comfortable and the room had a great view of the city / mountains. Staff was very friendly and the bar was a great hangout to meet with our customers staying in the same hotel. Breakfast restaurant needs some work. Very nice stay and will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Nathan34, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay even though you were placed into a pre-renovated guest room. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service, Great Location

By

September 19, 2016

club

I stayed here when the conference block at the next door hotel was already filled. I arrived early and the staff held my bags for me, then called me shortly thereafter to notify me that my room was ready. I was on floor 12, which has not yet been renovated so was showing some signs of age, but I was able to peek into the hallway of a renovated floor and everything looks beautiful.

Throughout my stay the staff at the hotel, restaurant, and bar went above and beyond to make sure my stay was enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear IndianaHeather, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are thrilled that you got an oppertunity to see one of the renovated floors! We hope to have you as a guest again in the future so that you are able to enjoy it overnight. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 18, 2016

The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Kool Cats, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that our staff was hospitable and helpful. We hope to have you as a guest many times again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Consant user for over 20 years

By

September 15, 2016

I have stayed in most of the other highly rated hotels in the Denver area and have enjoyed the experience. However, my 1st choice is this particular CP.Hotel. The main reason I keep returning is that I know what to expect at a reasonable price and a very strategic location to so many different parts of downtown Denver. Are there other hotels in Denver that have interesting features and strong services, of course, but it is my takeaway from this hotel " I am never disappointed with my stay".

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear JLEY, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal Spire Member with IHG Rewards. We are thrilled to hear that we are your 1st choice of hotel in Downtown Denver. We are excited to have you as a guest again in the future so that you are able to enjoy our fully renovated property. Rewards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay with family

By

September 14, 2016

club

We were here for a family wedding and the staff and the facility were nice. They were however in the middle of renovating rooms and upgrade the facility. They tried to accommodate for the distractions. The transportation was easy to were we needed to go, food in restaurant was excellent as well as the service. I felt safe and secure and the front desk was always watching for people who did not belong in the building as this was downtown with a lot of foot and car traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Terri629, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. As you mentioned - the hotel is currently going through a full property renovation and we are thrilled about how the product will be! We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Thompson Tour

By

September 13, 2016

club

This hotel had great staff. They were very helpful even offering my wife and I an upgrade to celebrate my wife's birthday which was really appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable bed

By

September 13, 2016

club

We could not be happier with the choice we made in booking this hotel. The location was just what we wanted, easy access to everything around and the hotel experience itself met our every expectation.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Fish4trout53, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as well as being a member of IHG Rewards Club. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown
Read More
Read Less