Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1063 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1063reviews

  • 5 Stars
    505
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    111
  • 1 Stars
    72

Good night aleep

By

July 23, 2017

Concert in town with lots of heavy metal concert goers. I never heard any of them and slept great

Read More
Read Less

Baseball stay

By

July 19, 2017

club

Just wanted to stay the night before a Tigers game so we could explore the area a bit. Everything was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Charming will Detroit

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

This is a classic old Detroit building. It's been beautifully renovated and updated while maintaining the original feel. Our room had beautiful views of the river from the eighth floor. Walking distance from tiger Stadium, which made parking a breeze. We paid a little extra to the valet and they let us keep our car there after check out until the game was over.

Just a few examples of the great service... The taekwondo national championships were in town, so the hotel pool was overrun with kids. As a result there were no towels available. It was quickly remedied by very friendly young man who brought down a stack of towels for everybody. Also, a booking error on the part of the booking company was adequately handled by the front desk staff, so our needs were accommodated.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

July 17, 2017

club

I would recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel in Detroit.

Read More
Read Less

room

By

July 15, 2017

club

dirty carpet in the room other then that I was rate this hotel a 5 star hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 13, 2017

platinumelite

Good hotel, weird layout, Ice machine broken on my floor. Staff was awesome though.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Location

By

July 12, 2017

club

Great room, comfortable bed. Hotel restaurant could have better seating. Lounge atmosphere ok for bar scene but not when wanting to dine in. Also hotel bar and room service both stopped to late for a weekend evening in the summer.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!

By

July 11, 2017

club

I loved my stay there!!! I was able to pay cash for my drinks and food so it wouldn't be added on my room bill. And they brought my food and drinks to the room as well!! I enjoyed everything from the free Wi-Fi to the Chocolate Martinis!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 11, 2017

platinumelite

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Gorgeous view. Excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Small Rooms spotty service

By

July 10, 2017

The rooms are very small although we had a great view of Canada. Some of the staff were helpful but many seemed tot lack hospitality training. The proximity to Cobo Hall can't be beat. Finding food was challenging as the restaurant in the lobby was under construction and the restaurant upstairs is overpriced with poor quality food and poor service. The Starbucks in the lobby was slow and didn't offer much. For the money we expected better. We ended up going to the Renaissance Center for most meals.

Read More
Read Less

unacceptable at any price point

By

July 09, 2017

club

There was no real concern of the many issues we had while we were there. No one really seemed to care. The hotel is very dated and the carpeting so filthy, not to mention the giant roach in the pool, no towels, and the worn rooms with smoke odor and no air control. The food was okay with little variety but the service was horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 08, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel restaurant was awful. Staff admitted that it was being closed and supplies were limited. Horrible service in the restaurant. Staff didn't know a sauna was available when I called. Bathrooms were really really tiny. Limited condiments and coffee in the room

Read More
Read Less