Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 952 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

952reviews

  • 5 Stars
    454
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    97
  • 1 Stars
    65

Disappointing stay.

By

March 26, 2017

Expect CP hotels to be well above average...not this one. Staff, valet, and lobby were excellent. Stayed on 9th floor and could hear doors banging, sound through the ventilation and another room arguing (not all the hotels fault). Only has full beds no double Queens. TV was way to small for the distance it was from the bed. Bathroom was ok but appeared outdated with the terazzo floor. I would only recommend for the convenience if your going to the Joe Louis like we were.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointinb

By

March 24, 2017

club

Every single staff member made us feel in-welcome... God forbid they actually would have to do their job. Even the coffee at breakfast was bad- the room was not clean, the sheets were so wrinkled, they must not have been fresh. It was just horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant stay

By

March 23, 2017

club

Paid for a suite and had a very unpleasant stay.
Room was very dirty. The thermastat were broken, so the room was freezing. In addition there was very little hot water for the shower. Ice machine and electrical outlets were broken. For a nice night out, I felt like we would have done better staying at a cheap hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación

By

March 23, 2017

Me alojé en este hotel debido a un evento de la empresa donde laboro, el cual se llevó a cabo aquí. El servicio fue excelente.

La ubicación fue de lo mejor, ya que a una cuadra está una estación del metro para poder recorrer el centro de la ciudad. También cerca de ahí está el estadio de Hockey sobre hielo y el Hard Rock Cafe.

El único detalle que no me gustó fue al momento de hacer el check-in, parecía que el personal no tenía ganas de atenderme.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk, bellman

By

March 23, 2017

The manager Eric was extremely helpful. The bellman Willie was awesome. The Brittain ia was rude and arrogant. She didn't smile and seemed to hav an attitude. Other than than that the stay was great. The restaurant stopped serving food a little early but I still had a good time

Read More
Read Less

Excellent for Business Conferences

By

March 21, 2017

Was excellent for the IS Convention from Valeo. Nice to stay and wake up for go to meetings. Good restaurant. Close to Canada Tunnel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

March 20, 2017

club

Unfriendly morning staff, refused to recognize IHG rewards benefits that were received by others from my group. I was told that it was not part of the room rate package I booked under, even though others from my group received the same benefits.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Present Gone Sour

By

March 20, 2017

Hi, I have always enjoyed my stays at IHG properties and am a Gold member. I have even stayed at this property before during new years 2014. This trip was with my family of 6 and I can honestly say I may never return to this property. First night ok, check in ok but a lot of hidden costs. Morning not one of our party of 6 had warm water for our showers. The breakfast restaurant on the property (I believe called Jefferso'ns) was a 45 wait for a table and then grab our breakfast from the buffet and wait forever for a waitress to offer water, coffee or tea. I say forever cause it never happened. Then on my trip to valet parking to retrieve my Redwing tickets I came across a very hostile crowd who I was told were waiting for over an hour to get their cars. So bad security needed to be called. Last but not least after having a few drinks at the bar and ta review off the bill the waitress had overcharged us for drinks that we did not have.

Read More
Read Less

Old building needs some help

By

March 19, 2017

club

This hotel looks like it was renovated but then has not been kept up. The entire bathroom has had its floor coated, over the tiles, with some sort of epoxy. It is brown with spots but you can still see mold growing in the shower. The mattress is lumpy. The carpet could be cleaner. The staff at the restaurant downstairs only want to serve the people who are there to drink tons. Those of us who were there to eat a quick dinner pretty much had the menu tossed at us.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

I was very impressed with the overall staff! Willie the Bellhop was very helpful and made me feel safe and comfortable It was my first time traveling alone. The room service was excellent and the hotel is a beautiful place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location a little noisey

By

March 16, 2017

club

The hotel had a great location easy to walk to the events we wanted to go to. The giant TV screen located downtown made it alittle hard to sleep the curtains don't meet all the way so it let in alot of light. and you can hear the tram going all night. but it isn't that bad. I stayed two days but house keeping never came to change my towels or my sheets.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and views

By

March 13, 2017

club

This hotel is just perfect for business trips to the Detroit area. The personnel is very helpful and assisting, and the views from the top floors to the river are superb, just be sure to close perfectly the curtains if you're facing the Cobo Center.

Read More
Read Less