Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1043 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1043reviews

  • 5 Stars
    496
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    110
  • 1 Stars
    71

My stay

By

June 22, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay in the Queen parlor suite, however I wish they had a bathtub in the room. The views of the Detroit river were awesome, and the bed slept great! I will continue to patronage this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Technician

By

June 21, 2017

Excellent views great service clean room . Fast elevators great accommodations

Read More
Read Less

Fun weekend

By

June 21, 2017

club

Comfortable room and nice location for visiting downtown Detroit and the businesses there.

Read More
Read Less

Room Block for Wedding

By

June 20, 2017

club

The location is amazing and all my guests were pleased with the proximity to the wedding venue.

A few little hiccups on the administrative side: I was charged for an additional room that was not used, sales staff were hard to reach during the planning phase, and I visited the hotel a few weeks prior to my event to view a few rooms and was not able to be accommodated.

Read More
Read Less

Renovación

By

June 20, 2017

Ocupa una renovación el hotel y hay partes del hotel que están un poco descuidadas

Read More
Read Less

Great for one night

By

June 19, 2017

club

Bathroom tile was a little dirty which lead me to believe that maybe the room was not as clean as it appeared. The tile looked as if it was maybe about to have mold. It had a yellow/orangish color in the grout. Other than that everything was great.

Read More
Read Less

Just OK,,,,

By

June 19, 2017

club

While I liked being right across the street from COBO conference center for my meeting, my room was less than I expected for the price. Upon looking out the window, I looked down by the stained chair (i wouldn't sit in it) and saw a nail clipping on the floor.....ewe..... They placed a single middle aged woman traveling by herself back in a small corridor in a unsecured corner at the end of the main hallway. Made me feel uncomfortable. Best part of the room was the sleep aeromatherapy kit they left me each night. The front desk clerk was not polite, and when I presented her my travel agent credentials she didn't know what they were.... Best part was the delightful waitress I met when eating dinner there. Food was good, average priced for a hotel. The bellman were fantastic!! Unfortunately,, I dropped a zippered pouch upon leaving and was out $40. I called twice but there was no follow up. Overall, if you are staying in Detroit for a meeting this is an OK place to stay. It's close and right downtown which is beautiful. Especially the river walk. But the hotel itself is not on the river,,,,has a view that's neat at night, but for leisure, I'd stay at a hotel that directly on the river.

Read More
Read Less

good location food was subpar

By

June 19, 2017

club

The dinner in the bar area restaurant was not that good. However, the breakfast was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible breakfast, odd rooms

By

June 16, 2017

club

The breakfast sausage and eggs were completely uncooked, the room was poorly insulated from noise, and the front desk staff refuses all early check-ins and forces you to wait until exactly 3pm for check-in.

Read More
Read Less

Great times in Detroit

By

June 15, 2017

club

The best thing about the crown plaza Detroit is the view. We were in the heart of downtown and a people mover ride from everything else. The only bad thing was the parking. Parking is not included in the expensive but well worth it stay. I think at least 1 day parking should be included when you stay 2 or more nights.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 15, 2017

club

The rooms are very relaxing and the staff is very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overnight stay

By

June 14, 2017

club

Extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. Rooms are always clean, love the layout of the rooms and the view is wonderful.

Read More
Read Less