Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1010 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1010reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    11

One of the best hotel beds , i have ever slept in

By

October 15, 2020

Hotel is well situated to get around the county or on a short break , which might include cross border travel to Northern Ireland.

Staff friendly and showed an interest in helping with travel queries etc.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

October 14, 2020

platinumelite

great hotel very well run great staff would go back no problem

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

October 14, 2020

club

Highly recommend this hotel.
Nice friendly staff and amazing beds.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel..

By

October 07, 2020

I've stayed in Crowne Plaza at Dundalk on numerous occasions, this was the first time I was slightly disappointed. Went for an early dinner, socially distanced in the restaurant. The service wasn't great, drinks were ordered that took longer than normal to arrive. Our dinner order was taken and took even longer, even though there were just 2 other tables seated. Ordered Turkey, ham and stuffing, ham was more like a pork chop than a traditional slice of ham. The atmosphere was understandably quiet, but the background music made it down right depressing. Was handed a pint glass with ice, I could see the water stains of previous washes on it. When I asked for a cleaner glass, the waiter took it and brought it back again. When I pointed out it was still stained I was told rudely 'they are all like that' and he abruptly walked away. Thankfully breakfast in the same area the next morning was a completely different experience. Staff were quite attentive, pleasant, and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Food was tasty, tea was perfect, couldn't fault it.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend in Dundalk

By

October 07, 2020

We booked and checked in quite late but the lady at reception was very good to us.
Unfortunately the family next to my room made so much noise that my first night was uncomfortable. I complained at reception and immediately got moved to a much quieter room. I loved everything about it.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 05, 2020

Great hotel. Very clean. Lovely staff. Room was a good size and the bed was very comfy

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

September 30, 2020

Enjoyed our stay, l would return. Breakfast and staff were lovely

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

September 23, 2020

club

Convenient, stunning views, friendly staff, quick service, food was good, comfy bed, definitely be staying again!!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

September 23, 2020

On arrival you have a very spacious car park and also inside which feels welcoming. The bedroom was comfortable, however bathroom lock didn’t work and our bed only had one pillow each which was not of Hotel quality, these are the only two minor faults I would have. The food was very good especially the breakfast, so overall we had a very relaxed stay.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Celebrations

By

September 23, 2020

We had an excellent stay. The hotel was and relaxed. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are excellent

By

September 22, 2020

club

Great stay will definitely be back! Bed was so comfortable And the staff literally would do anything to accommodate your stay

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable night’s sleep and breakfast 10 out of 10

By

September 22, 2020

club

Throughout my stay, I felt safe and comfortable. The safety protocols were clearly explained at check in
My room was immaculate, air conditioned and comfortable bed and I had a great night’s sleep
But for me, the breakfast was the highlight. The food was delicious and waitress service could not have been better. It set me up for a great day. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less