Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 405 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Enjoyed my visit

By

September 25, 2016

Enjoyed my stay. Apart from the coffee machine in the bedroom everything was good.

Read More
Read Less

Frequently visited

By

September 15, 2016

club

I stay here each time I visit Dundalk. Good hotel. Good facilities and friendly staff. Recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for Party

By

September 15, 2016

Big Bedrooms , Clean, spacious. Great Ballroom for big party. Great Breakfast lovely view from Restaurant.
Public Bar was very busy so more barstaff would have been better, most of bar/ restaurant seating reserved for partys, had to have food at bar. Friendly staff, very helpful Manager in Ballroom (3rd Sept). Very professional staff will recommend it 100%.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Dundalk

By

September 13, 2016

club

Excellent value for the service, room, and dining selections at this property. Attentive staff, very good meal choices, and updated rooms made it an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

very clean and comfortable

By

September 13, 2016

club

I was staying overnight here after attending a wedding locally. the reception staff were very helpful and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but never any complementary room upgrades

By

September 11, 2016

I have been staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Dundalk regularly on business for a few years now. Lovely Bright Comfortable Rooms.
Very Friendly and Helpful staff. I have also used the hotel for business meetings and family get always.
My only negative is the hotel always class my membership as Gold Elite and not my Spire Elite meaning I never get the complementary room upgrades I get in all other IHG hotels I stay in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Guest You will be delighted to hear that we've recently added in 30 new executive room types particularly for the regular business traveler in mind. So the next time you are making a reservation, mention your membership at the time and subject to availability we will ensure you receive an upgrade. We look forward to welcoming you and thank you again for your feedback, Yours sincerely Siobhan McTigue Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Really comfortable room and Friendly staff

By

September 07, 2016

club

Really friendly staff that gave us a late check out complimentary.
Loved the new decor of the hotel
Cocktails were amazing :)

Read More
Read Less

Big Comfortable Room

By

September 06, 2016

club

This is my second time to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Dundalk, Lovely Big Bright Comfortable Room.
Very Friendly and Helpful staff. I have also used the hotel for meeting friends for lunch and dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 02, 2016

I have stayed here before and each time the quality of the front desk staff is outstanding.
The hotel is well located for the motorway and has a good sized car park. The rooms are a good size with plenty of power sockets and a decent amount of storage space.
There is a good gym that actually has sensible operating hours.
Breakfast is very nice here with both a good selection of food options and great views from the 13th floor.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 26, 2016

This is a very nice hotel with very pleasant staff and lovely comfortable rooms. Breakfast was excellent. It is very easy to get to from the motorway. I would have no hesitation recommending it,

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

August 26, 2016

club

I cannot fault this hotel. Our stay was first class.

From check-in the friendly staff at reception, the modern décor and inviting atmosphere.

The room was also very modern and bright with all the facilities a person would need, i.e. tea/coffee, free Wi-Fi internet, tv/music, complimentary water and chocolate mints.

The bathroom, luxurious towels extra large shower and bath and complimentary toiletries, my friend forgot her toothbrush and the reception provided her with one.

The bed was the best for me as hotel bed can be very uncomfortable, there seemed to be a memory foam topper on the mattress just heaven!

I will definitely stay again and only sorry I wasn't booked in for longer.

Can I add the friendliness of the coach driver who took us to the wedding venue in the Castle, nothing was too much trouble for him and he didn't grumble about waiting for others.

Excellent stay!

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

August 25, 2016

this hotel is a great place to stay , we stayed here in august 2016 , my wife and I and out two kids 5

Read More
Read Less