Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 402 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

Royal Terrace

By

April 27, 2016

club

Concierge was excellent.
Excellent location
Bed was super comfy

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

April 26, 2016

club

Midweek break was booked to celebrate our daughter's birthday. Our rooms were large and comfortable and our daughter's room had the "added extra" of a plate of sliced cake garnished with strawberries and grapes with a note wishing her a happy birthday. Evening meal was included for the first night and although there wasn't a big choice the food was excellent. Concierge Scott was very friendly and helpful as was assistant Jack. We would certainly stay at this hotel when next visiting Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, would recommend without hesitation

By

April 24, 2016

club

Stayed 3 nights on business and the hotel met my 2 main criteria - fridge in room and gym downstairs! Gym is quite small but had everything I needed. There is a pool as well but it is quite small, more for a relaxing dip than a power swim! Also has a steam room which was lovely.
The reception and porter staff were really friendly and welcoming, and gave me directions to anything I needed. My room had a lovely view from the 3rd floor down into the city.
Did not eat here so cannot comment on the food.

Read More
Read Less

Great service with a smile and quiet efficiency

By

April 22, 2016

club

Excellent service from check-in to check-out. Very attentive staff with hotel being clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again for business and pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Great Base for Edinburgh Break

By

April 21, 2016

platinumelite

Long weekend in Edinburgh. Great base, central for city or out and about walking (Arthur's Seat). Great views from front of hotel, relative short walk to City centre. IHG Platinum member so took advantage of the member lounge. Good staff, good company, good weekend. Nice hotel, highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Concierge

By

April 18, 2016

club

There's so much to say about this hotel, some good some bad. Let's start with the staff. I really can't say much about the staff except they were fantastic. I have to give special praise to the concierge Scott K. Absolute rock star who knows his city and the restaurants in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

April 18, 2016

platinumelite

Only a short stay but most enjoyable. This was for work but I would go there again for leisure it was so nice.I didn't eat in the restaurant apart from breakfast and did not use any leisure facilities but the room was pleasant, comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful and polite. The price was reasonably good value.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

April 18, 2016

platinumelite

I personally did not stop at the hotel. I used my reward points to book two rooms for my In Laws who were travelling up to Edinburgh. Before they arrived I received a courtesy call from the Head Conceirge (sorry I wrote the gentlemans name down, but have lost the paper) to ask if there was anything he could do to make the stay better. I call back on the day of arrival and spoke to Jack in the concierge and explained that the booking was for my in laws and not me. I also expalined that my mother in law was disabled and if possible could have a ground floor room. It had also recently been her 60th birthday and I asked if there was anything that could be done to make the stay a little more memorable for them. Jack arranged for a sweet basket to be placed in the room along with a note wishing her happy birthday. Both couples who stay also commented that the rooms were more like suites than a standard room and commented that it was the nicest hotel that they had stayed in. They also told me that the level of service from the staff was above and beyond. My many thanks to all the staff there for making it a memorable stay for them. I will be visiting Edinburgh myself later in the year and will certainly be stopping at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Degrading hotel

By

April 18, 2016

This hotel is located really good. However the staff is not fully equipped and are missing expirence.
Staff seems to be of the cheapest possible that can be found. Hence no experience.
Rooms are starting to be oldish.
Breakfast is very poor.

Read More
Read Less

one night in Ednburgh

By

April 15, 2016

Went fro a one night stay and visit a show great hotel staff most helpful in a good location as well would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel experience by far

By

April 14, 2016

club

this stay was one of the most important one of my life as i was planning to pop the big question, the hotel staff was the best in the business as the quickly offered to assist me in making this moment very memorable i must say the guys went over and beyond to make it so.
Best service and top honours to them i will definitely return to celebrate any occasion or even for a romantic weekend away.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

April 13, 2016

After a poor stay last summer I was extremely impressed with changes. Staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful throughout the hotel. New breakfast manager has transformed this experience and her staff team. Have already rebooked. Thank you to everyone for making my stay such a good one.

Read More
Read Less