Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 528 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

528reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    18

Business

By

January 22, 2017

Excellent location - central.
Ideal to get to my destinations with ease

Read More
Read Less

Not acceptable

By

January 21, 2017

Rooms and bedding are deplorable, pillows and climate control are ancient, cleanliness overall is poor.
No attempt to deal with noisy drunk guests.
No offer of alternate parking.
Breakfast, and breakfast staff are the shining light

Read More
Read Less

Lovely quiet room, great staff

By

January 21, 2017

club

The pool was lovely and warm, and the restaurant food was decent; nice to have the option of eggs cooked to order for breakfast, so they were completely fresh. I would have liked the option of gin and tonic in the Club Lounge as a pre dinner drink but that's about all I can suggest in terms of improvements! I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years for work, and was impressed with the Crowne plaza Edinburgh - would happily stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 21, 2017

club

Comfortable surroundings / friendly staff/ exceelent food

Read More
Read Less

No

By

January 21, 2017

club

Lack of things in room not happy.lights not working
Towels not left short on teabags for what i was paying
Do feel very let down .

Read More
Read Less

Fair stay overall

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

Overall nice place ..Great location for the city..Gym requires some work to be improved

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with staff to match

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

From check-in to check-out the stay was excellent. Comfortable, clean with great staff and in a good location.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Clean and tidy hotel, location not bad. Staff very courteous as you would expect from the Crowne Plaza.

Breakfast was decent, rooms were clean and comfortable and the bed was nice - good nights sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Many thanks for your review and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon Robert
Read More
Read Less

Birthday stay

By

January 14, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel before and, as always, the stay was excellent. The staff are great and always willing to help especially Jack on concierge who really knew his stuff and could not of been more helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
HI Many thanks and I will pass on your kind comments We look forward to welcoming you back Robert
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Facilities

By

January 14, 2017

Stayed for business. Good location, comfortable rooms and excellent service from every member of staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hi Random526 Many thanks for your comments Hope to see you again soon Robert
Read More
Read Less

Embassy location

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

If you are visiting the us embassy, this is a good location
No parking provided

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Many thanks for your review. Whilst we do not have a car park, we are able to offer concessionary rates at a car park 500m from the hotel Kind regards Robert
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff but food was absolutely appalling beyond belief!

By

January 09, 2017

I have to commend the staff at this terrific hotel. From the moment we arrived we were greeted at the door by the concierge, Scott and his colleague Jack. One of our party has a wheelchair. Scott and Jack were awesome and we couldn't have asked for better help in navigating the hotel and setting out the access ramps etc.

The reception staff were also very good. Bar service was a bit slow most times.

The quality of the rooms is faultless although the bar area is a little small, but thankfully the bar prices are not bad at all.

Right now here is the bad bit.

The food we had was absolutely terrible. Let me give some examples:

We ordered Chips with Mayo as a snack to share before leaving for the city centre for the evening. They were incepid undercooked frozen chips and the Mayo was not Mayo it was more like Marie Rose. When we asked for actual Mayo they bought out some Heinz Sachets! Really? This is a 4 star hotel!

We ordered the Cheese Board. I have never seen a worse attempt. There was literally around 2 oz of cheese, one cheddar and one blue cheese and 4 of the worst biscuits ever!. Oh and 3 grapes.

We ordered a couple of pizzas when the waiter came over and told us how good the food was and that it was good value for money. The description of the pizza sounded great (thin base, fresh ingredients ...). What we actually got was cooked 2 frozen pizzas that were baked to a crisp. They were probably from Iceland, the base had the classic perfect round and the seam on the edge. I wouldn't cook then at home never mind serve them to customers. Frankly at 11 quid each this was an insult.

So why didn't we complain? It's typical, when there are a few people in the party and half of them feel embarrassed, plus the staff were genuinely very nice, so it's a dilemma!

Back to Scott and Jack, given we were not familiar with Edinburgh they were extremely helpful and guided us the some terrific recommended places and even phoned ahead for us.

Great hotel amenities, great staff, food stinks frankly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Many thanks Aamir, as previously stated, all feedback is useful and we will review and take action to improve Robert
Read More
Read Less