Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 455 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfortable bed/pillows

By

August 21, 2016

Enjoyed my stay apart from the 2 fire alarms. Staff dealt with these well but 2 in one stay seems excessive.
Nevertheless will return to the hotel. Great location and friendly helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very dissapointing stay

By

August 18, 2016

Was ignored at the check in by staff who seemed to be training junior members. We had to ask several times about breakfast, the staff seemed unsure if breakfast was included in our stay, even though we were platinum members. We were not told about any of the hotel facilities or club lounge access. Although the rooms were clean, the curtains didn't fully close and the general decor seemed tired. Also the TV system was faulty, not showing ITV, and it woke me up at 4am by turning itself on. Again at checkout the staff seemed more interested in looking at a computer monitor rather than engaging in any conversation asking about our stay etc. This is definitely not the standard that I am used to when I stay in hotels. I've received a much warmer welcome in a budget chain hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Experience the Edinburgh Tattoo

By

August 15, 2016

Good location to venture out from and the Concierge is a great fellow

Read More
Read Less

Late night visit

By

August 14, 2016

There having been an administrative error at the HIE at Edinburgh Airport I was struggling to find accommodation. The only room available was at the Crown Plaza, it was far more expensive than I needed but I was desperate to find a room.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

August 13, 2016

Love the location of this hotel, i.e. a little away from the hustle and bustle of the festival. Service was wonderful and room was lovely. The staff were great all the way from the front desk to the bar to the restaurant and concierge. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will book here again if we are lucky enough to return to Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

A nice Hotel with lots to offer

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

This is hotel is top end.

Nice clean rooms.

Friendly Staff

Great facilities

Excellent Breakfast and Dinner

Poor Wi-Fi if you have an iPad, they just could not get it to work on 2 iPad and 1 IPhone.

Read More
Read Less

CP Edinburgh

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

Overall a pleasant stay but the room was compact and the cobbled road produced a lot of noise when the windows are open

Read More
Read Less

Exemplary Service

By

August 08, 2016

Edinburgh Royal Terrace staff are a credit to the hotel

They work well together showing team work and my client satisfaction was 10 / 10

Read More
Read Less

Fair Crowne Plaza

By

August 04, 2016

Pros:
- Good upgrade to a large room with a comfy four poster bed

Cons:
- Long check-in queue... only one person at the desk!
- Exec lounge food was pretty meagre
- Pizza for dinner wasn't great
- Breakfast was pretty disappointing... small choice, not particularly appetising looking
- Old TV in room with poor picture quality

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for you review, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us albeit a few concerns that I will address with the team to continue to improve our quality and service. Thanks, Lucja
Read More
Read Less

A tale of 2 Crowne Plazas

By

August 04, 2016

We have just returned home from a week inn Scotland. Staying 4 night at the Crowne Plaza Edinburgh and 2 at Crowne Plaza Glasgow. I booked them as I expected quality and the same standard across the brand. How wrong could I be. Our check in at Edinburgh have no information at all regarding the hotel and no acknowledgement of being an Ihg member. ( Still no points) We went to our club room to find the light hanging from the wall and a tatty room. Not what we expect when paying the extra for Club. The club lounge; We could not be more disappointed in the club lounge and we're not the only guests to have that opinion. The soft drinks in the day consisted of a jug of juice in the fridge if lucky. Had to go and ask for milk on more than one occasion as well as cups and would you believe even the tea. There was a plate with a few packs of biscuits if lucky. One of the things to make us book the C P was the canapes and drinks of an evening. In Edinburgh this was available for 1 hour and the canapes had a constant to them of cherry tomato and mozzarella every night. (3 in Glasgow and other CP we have stayef in.)Each evening there were some bowls of crisps that were then put away on a shelf uncovered until the next night next to the uncovered dishes of cereal for the mornings. I won't describe breakfast but it was equally disappointing and not up to usual club lounge standard. I even had to go to reception on one occasion to ask for it to be cleaned as the tables were all piled high with dirty cups. If it cant be done properly dont offer the joke of a lounge.
The pool - my husband and children swam Saturday morning while I watched poolside. I noticed a false mail and plaster next to the pool. They swam again Sunday evening and there items were still there. This hotel is a disgrace to the Crowns Plaza name. The restaurant wasnt mentined to us so we didnt use it.
The only good point was the location. Would not stay again or ever recommend. Take some lessons from Glasgow.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have experienced some operational issues over the last few weeks with some staff shortages which are once again being rectified and this has had a knock on effect to our usual level of service and quality. I am so sorry to hear that this caused an inconvenience to your stay. I have responded directly to you via our online guest questionnaire survey you have also completed. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay in Edinburgh

By

August 04, 2016

The stay in Crowne Plaza was a pleasant one. We stayed there mainly as it was an IHG hotel.
Most of the part of stay was good in a typical IHG and Crowne Plaza standard, except One of the negative parts which was the size

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Lovely to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Edinburgh. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stunning room

By

August 03, 2016

club

Large classic and comfortable room.
within easy reach of Edinburgh city centre

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Great to hear about your fantastic stay in our stunning hotel. See you again next time. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less