Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 285 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Another lovely stay!

By

July 29, 2015

club

Another lovely visit to Edinburgh made all the more enjoyable by this hotel!

Super sleep, super breakfast!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, great location!

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Thanks for another great stay. I use all brands of IHG on a regular basis and Crowne Plaza's are by far my favourite. If only there where more of them in the UK!

Thanks for the hospitality

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Great to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us again. New Crowne Plaza due to open in Aberdeen any day now, another one to join the family! See you again next time. Kind regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Bit Variable and needs more atmosphere

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

This was a bit of a disappointing experience, Wi-Fi not accessible in the room, Aircon wouldn't cool, bedroom furniture a bit tired, and there is more atmosphere on the surface of the moon than there was in the Bar

Its in a great location, but this only just makes it worth it.

More attention to detail, softer lights, pleasant music and a decent Wi-Fi are a minimum. rooms need a bit of TLC too

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay at the Terrace

By

July 21, 2015

club

Having stayed at this hotel on more than 120 occasions, I feel it is becoming much more impersonal and is not being run as efficiently as previously.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Philip I am sorry to hear that you feel that, we have certainly experienced some tough times in terms of staffing levels and changes and hope to be back to our winning ways in no time! Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in lovely surroundings

By

July 18, 2015

We arrived quite early and the staff were very accommodating with our luggage and notifying us of when we could check in. The breakfast was of a very high standard..nice to see haggis for breakfast ( one of my favourites ). The room was clean and neat . The bed was fantastic , one of the best nights sleep I've had for a long time.
A nice touch for aromatherapy products for your pillows.
Just a short walk into the city centre , close to reaturants and cafes.
Will definitely return

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 16, 2015

club

Excellent service and room for family
Parking outside from 5.30pm for free
In nice area, 15 mins walk to Royal mile, 30 mins to Castle

Read More
Read Less

Very Convenient

By

July 14, 2015

At the end of the tram line from the airport and just a few minutes away the Crowne Plaza is a welcome resting point for a visit to Edinburgh. The rooms are clean, staff friendly, and from my little experience of it the food was excellent. I couldn't fault any aspect of the hotel at all. Well worth a visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Great to hear about your fantastic stay with us recently. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed all elements of your stay and the team looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 13, 2015

I was not recognised as a Priority Club member on check in and was not offered the bonus points. The receptionist assumed that she knew what I wanted and consequently didn't listen to my answers. I was given a room that was far below the deluxe room that I had booked and on checkout was told that I had been given an upgrades. The TV was too small for the room, the sink taps worked backwards and were at different angles to each other and the windows didn't open more than 4 inches. For a Crown Plaza hotel these things should be resolved as a matter of course. I booked two rooms, one was satisfactory, mine was far from. I was offered bonus points on checkout, however the room points have been added but the bonus points are still not showing. I don't feel that I was treated well when I complained and left feeling that nothing would be done to the room and the next guest would have the same problems. Come on IHG, recognise your members and treat them in a way that will make them want to stay with you again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. I have emailed you directly to discuss these issues further as this is not our usual level of service or quality. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel very friendly staff

By

July 08, 2015

club

Have stayed many times and still enjoy visit.Very clean and comfortable, situation is very central. Problem with no cold water this time after someone taken shower.Hopefuly this will be resolved

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Thanks for your lovely review, so pleased that you have been enjoying all your visits with us. I have asked my maintenance team to investigate the cold water issue in your room so this will certainly be resolved today. See you again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and relaxing hotel

By

July 07, 2015

club

I would recommend this hotel for a short leisure break. It is in a quiet area of Edinburgh with easy access to the key sightseeing attractions.
The staff are helpful and attentative, making our stay enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Thanks for the lovely recommendation, great ot hear you had a fantastic stay and my lovely team looked after you so well. See you next time. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and appearance from the outside.

By

July 07, 2015

platinumelite

Go inside and it gets worse and does not get better until you leave. Reception staff disinterested. Some issues with cleanliness especially in the Executive Lounge. There are better places to stay in Edinburgh, and I would question the suitability of this hotel to be called a Crowne Plaza based on my previous experiences.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
I am sorry to hear about your experience and have been in contact with you separately via email. This is not our usual level of seamless service and I am sorry that this was the case. Kind Regards, Lucja Leonard, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Stay

By

July 06, 2015

Very comfortable, peaceful,quiet. Hotel very well presented with a very good level of decor and furnishings.

Staff very helpful and attentive.

Secluded location, yet close to city centre

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Great to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and enjoyed the unique aspects of our beautiful hotel. It is always lovely to hear great feedback about my team as they are the difference. See you again next time you are visiting Edinburgh. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less