Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 216 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Excellent Stay

By

July 29, 2015

Very nice hotel and extremely friendly staff. Overall experience is a 9/10 and would definitely stay her again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Poor Service

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

Overall, the hotel was very nice and the room was large and comfortable.
However, I had several problems with the staff. First, my IHG rewards club status was not recognized at check in, and I was not given my check in points or a gift bag. The bartender was very nice at dinner, but the food took 45 minutes to come out (chicken wrap). There were only about 10 people in the restaurant. The next morning, I was awoke at 8AM by housekeeping. While I was taking my bags to my car around 10AM, housekeeping entered my room, stripped my bed linens, and moved my personal belongings which were on the bed (phone, medication). Thankfully, housekeeping was not in the room when I returned.
The hotel did provide a free breakfast, which was nice, but average. The breakfast staff had no clean tables. I sat at a "dirty" table that was empty. The staff cleaning the table next to me (which took the entire time I was eating to clean) only provided silverware after getting their attention and asking for it. I was not offered a drink for the entirety of my breakfast, nor was any attempt made at cleaning my table.
Again, overall it was a relaxing stay and a nice hotel, but the staff was extremely un-attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 28, 2015

platinumelite

Nice hotel for a short business stay.
Not much around the hotel within walking distance, but the hotel restaurant is good.
Breakfast is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

July 23, 2015

If you absolutely have to be in Edison this is a nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear ChickenMan 215, Thank you for recommending the Crowne Plaza Edison and for giving us this beautiful review. Looking forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

great food

By

July 20, 2015

club

The visit was good...I will request refrigerator and microwave on my next visit.....Staff was helpful and friendly....Very secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear snb01, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison and for taking the time to write us a review. Our guests comfort and safety is our main objective and we are glad that we met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit for another wonderful experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great rest

By

July 17, 2015

Hotel was clean. Rooms are spacious and everything inside is comfortable. Didn't use Internet so I can not comment. Front desk was attentive and service oriented. Personnel at the restaurant could be a bit more attentive, though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear HIHC1, Thank you for the wonderful review on our brand website and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Edison. We appreciate your kind words about our attentive and service oriented front desk staff and our spacious and comfortable room. Please see us again for another awesome experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Friendly Personnel

By

July 15, 2015

club

My recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Edison New Jersey was a great experience. I was attending a friend wedding and tried to make a late reservation. The reservation service was excellent. When I check-in at the hotel the from desk personnel were very courteous and fulfilled all my needs during the short stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Olguie, Thank you for the beautiful review and for staying at the Crowne Plaza Edison! Please see us again when you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

OK if discounted

By

July 15, 2015

platinumelite

It's an OK hotel but it used to be better. It's more like a Holiday Inn than a Crowne Plaza now.

Read More
Read Less

Soccer Tourney Accommodation

By

July 06, 2015

club

Pleased with hotel and attention given to us upon arrival. Close to train station for trips to the City.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear dawnv, Thank you for the 5 Star review on our brand website and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison. We look forward for another wonderful experience!
Read More
Read Less

A very good alternative

By

July 06, 2015

platinumelite

I usually stay at another hotel in Edison, but the Crowne Plaza, though a bit more of a drive was available and my travel department booked me there. It was a pleasant surprise. Ample parking, plenty of carts for luggage, very helpful and pleasant service staff. The room was as neat and clean as expected and the bed very comfortable. I would have preferred to have a refrigerator and micro-wave, but did not ask for one as my stay was short and I'm certain they would have provided one if asked. Good choice of hotels for my stays in Edison and I will again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear BobAlam, I am so glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel! This is the feeling we want every guest to leave with when they depart our property. As you comment and appreciate our staff’s efforts, we certainly value you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Edison and we hope to see you again in the near future for another amazing experience
Read More
Read Less

NIce hotel

By

July 06, 2015

platinumelite

Nice hotel, but needed a bit of maintenance - room window was broken, with a piece of plexiglass covering the broken glass. Looked like it had been there for some time...

Hotel staff at front desk were very friendly and gracious

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear DMM0265, Thank you for your kind review and for staying at the Crowne Plaza Edison. We appreciate your comments and we will look into replacing the broken window in your room. Wishing you the best and hope you will come back and see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 04, 2015

platinumelite

Excellent place. However if you are a IHG member, you were supposed to be given a welcome back or some kind of offer of free snacks/beverage. I wasn't offered that even though the person who checked me in knew I was IHG. I was even standing in the IHG line......

Hopefully it was just a slip up but otherwise it was great

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Dear nana261, I would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for being a valuable IHG Rewards Platinum member and yes, you're supposed to get a welcome IHG amenity and I apologize if you did not get one. Please know that your feedback is of great help to us, as we always want to hear the voice of our valued guests to gauge our overall performance most especially now that we have a number of new agents at the front desk. Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Edison.
Read More
Read Less