Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 342 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    24

great stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

stayed in the presidential suite. was very spacious and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice and of course for your feedback! Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison NJ area it would be our pleasure to host you once again! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly Front Desk lady and long waiting time for check-in

By

June 28, 2016

1. I have waited for 20 minutes for check-in even tough there were only 2 people front of me.
2. Front Desk lady was so unfriendly.
3. They told me that my room wasn't ready and they were still cleaning. This is happening after 3PM when check-Ins start.
4. They never post my welcome bonus points.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice. All too often a guest leaves the property and does not share their experience ad we wake up one day with no business and wonder why so we thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our staff and sincerely apologize for the poor experience. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison NJ area please contact me personally. Regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA
Read More
Read Less

I do not recommend this hotel.

By

June 28, 2016

I waited very long time for check in even tough there were only 2 people front of me. I believe 20minutes is a lot, especially when you flue 6 hours and drove 1 hour to hotel. Top of that, my room wasn't ready. Front desk lady was very unfriendly and sarcastic. I asked her how much more I will have to wait and she said she can't tell me the exact time. By the way this is happening after 3pm which is the check ins start. I cancelled my reservation and they wanted to charge me a fee which I refused to accept.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
First thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison; we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered. Many issues arose during this weekend that could not have been anticipated and we recognize this lead to many unforeseen problems. Please know that this is not the norm for the Crowne Plaza in Edison and if given an opportunity to show you our better side it would be a real honor. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area please contact me as it would be my pleasure to handle your reservation personally.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff

By

June 21, 2016

club

Nice room, good restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you sooo much for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice. Your comments regarding your stay has been shared with our team and on behalf of our Management and Staff once again THANK YOU! Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area it would be our pleasure to serve you once again. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

letto comodo

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

Il personale bene.
Come detto precedentemente Colazione scadente nelle giornate di sabato e domenica tipo posate sui tavoli, croissant finiti,latte finito, ordinazione dimenticata.
L'hotel avrebbe bisogno di una bella rinfrescata!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison and we apologize for the unpleasant experience during breakfast. We fell short and have taken your comments seriously. If you travel plans bring you back to the NJ area we would enjoy having the opportunity to show you our better side. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always Consistanty Excellent

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

Another perfect stay at the Crowne. Comfortable room, beds, pillows and great customer service. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback and for allowing us to be your hotel of choice! I have shared your comments with our Staff and they are so appreciative. When you are in the area next we would be honored to once again have the privilege of hosting you! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

June 15, 2016

club

Great hotel best price in the area and conveniently located. I would love to inquire if you could check in a little earlier than 3pm. I have a family friend coming this weekend and I am definitely going back to the Edison Crowne Plaza!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your feedback! I have shared your comments with our staff and on behalf of us all THANK YOU once again! Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison NJ area it would be our pleasure to serve you once again. Cheers! Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

June 10, 2016

club

My recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison was quick and simple, but the staff made it special with their attentiveness to detail and accommodating personalities. The hotel itself is a tad dated, however I did enjoy the attached balcony and the fact it was a little dated did not hinder my opinion of it. Decor is one thing, but the Crowne Plaza was superlative in everything else.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Edison and we so look forward to your return visit when you are in the area next! Once again THANK YOU on behalf of the Staff and Management of The Crowne Plaza Edison! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza NJ

By

June 10, 2016

club

Spacious Room, Great Breakfast, Value for money
Courteous staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Crowne Plaza Edison THANK YOU for your comments and for selecting us as your hotel of choice! We value your business and hope if your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area that we once again will have the privilege of hosting you! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 07, 2016

platinumelite

Could use more fruit options.
this hotel had a large number of Asiatic visitors. Menu could be changed for them.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback! Your suggestions have been discussed with our team and we thank you! If your travel plans should bring you back in the Edison area we would enjoy hosting you once again! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I'm satisfied

By

June 06, 2016

club

This was an overnight leisure trip to the area. Not especially fancy, but clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments! We sincerely appreciate your selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice and look forward to the pleasure of hosting you once again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison NJ area! Cheers! Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Towels

By

June 01, 2016

club

Overall experience was as expected..excellent. The towels could be softer

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison for your most recent stay ! We appreciate your feedback and hope when you are back in the area we will have the pleasure of hosting you once again. Once again THANK YOU! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less