Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 219 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

219reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good Hotel

By

August 06, 2015

platinumelite

Enjoyable stay, pleasant room, good service will make sure I stay here when in the Edison area

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel, Few Amenities

By

August 03, 2015

While our stay was comfortable, the amenities in this hotel are few for the the price. Much to our surprise, the hotel bar and restaurant were closed at 9:40 pm when we returned from a family funeral, Given the many other hotels in the area, I will not be staying there again. I can get a lot more value for my money elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear Eleven Twelve, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Edison and for sharing your experience with us. I would like to apologize for the issues regarding the hotel amenities and restaurant operating hours. We hope you can give us another chance to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

bad service

By

August 02, 2015

I had a room, no latch for extra security. No AC,. will not go there again. housekeeping came in on us.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear Kelvin Williams, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Edison. I would like to discuss this further you, please call me at 732 287 3500 or email me at ealbano@menlohotels.com. Thank you. Eric Albano General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 29, 2015

Very nice hotel and extremely friendly staff. Overall experience is a 9/10 and would definitely stay her again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Jaybird15, I am so glad to read that you were pleased with the Crowne Plaza Edison! This is the feeling we want every guest to leave with when they depart our property. As you comment and appreciate our staff’s efforts, we certainly value you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future for another amazing experience.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Poor Service

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

Overall, the hotel was very nice and the room was large and comfortable.
However, I had several problems with the staff. First, my IHG rewards club status was not recognized at check in, and I was not given my check in points or a gift bag. The bartender was very nice at dinner, but the food took 45 minutes to come out (chicken wrap). There were only about 10 people in the restaurant. The next morning, I was awoke at 8AM by housekeeping. While I was taking my bags to my car around 10AM, housekeeping entered my room, stripped my bed linens, and moved my personal belongings which were on the bed (phone, medication). Thankfully, housekeeping was not in the room when I returned.
The hotel did provide a free breakfast, which was nice, but average. The breakfast staff had no clean tables. I sat at a "dirty" table that was empty. The staff cleaning the table next to me (which took the entire time I was eating to clean) only provided silverware after getting their attention and asking for it. I was not offered a drink for the entirety of my breakfast, nor was any attempt made at cleaning my table.
Again, overall it was a relaxing stay and a nice hotel, but the staff was extremely un-attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Jason4445, Thank you for your comments about our Crowne Plaza Edison. I'm sorry that you were not acknowledged for being an IHG Rewards member and for the issues you encountered at the breakfast room. I would like to apologize as well for the room issues with housekeeping on your last day. I have discussed this with the department heads concerned to avoid a repeat of of the incident. We hope you can still give us another chance to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 28, 2015

platinumelite

Nice hotel for a short business stay.
Not much around the hotel within walking distance, but the hotel restaurant is good.
Breakfast is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Michael55555555, Thank you for staying and reviewing our Crowne Plaza Edison. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and our services. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us, we hope you come back and see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

July 23, 2015

If you absolutely have to be in Edison this is a nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear ChickenMan 215, Thank you for recommending the Crowne Plaza Edison and for giving us this beautiful review. Looking forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

great food

By

July 20, 2015

club

The visit was good...I will request refrigerator and microwave on my next visit.....Staff was helpful and friendly....Very secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear snb01, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison and for taking the time to write us a review. Our guests comfort and safety is our main objective and we are glad that we met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit for another wonderful experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great rest

By

July 17, 2015

Hotel was clean. Rooms are spacious and everything inside is comfortable. Didn't use Internet so I can not comment. Front desk was attentive and service oriented. Personnel at the restaurant could be a bit more attentive, though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear HIHC1, Thank you for the wonderful review on our brand website and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Edison. We appreciate your kind words about our attentive and service oriented front desk staff and our spacious and comfortable room. Please see us again for another awesome experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Friendly Personnel

By

July 15, 2015

club

My recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Edison New Jersey was a great experience. I was attending a friend wedding and tried to make a late reservation. The reservation service was excellent. When I check-in at the hotel the from desk personnel were very courteous and fulfilled all my needs during the short stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Olguie, Thank you for the beautiful review and for staying at the Crowne Plaza Edison! Please see us again when you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

OK if discounted

By

July 15, 2015

platinumelite

It's an OK hotel but it used to be better. It's more like a Holiday Inn than a Crowne Plaza now.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 31, 2015
Dear JMC-Frederick, Thank you for your candid review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the Crowne Plaza brand. Your feedback will be shared with our management to help us improve further and for us to be able to continue to serve you better. Once more, we thank you for your feedback and in case you are back in the area, we would love another opportunity to wow you. Sincerely, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Soccer Tourney Accommodation

By

July 06, 2015

club

Pleased with hotel and attention given to us upon arrival. Close to train station for trips to the City.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear dawnv, Thank you for the 5 Star review on our brand website and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison. We look forward for another wonderful experience!
Read More
Read Less