Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 366 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    24

Excellent Staff and Breakfast

By

21. September 2016

The hotel staff in Edison was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the servers were very attentive and nice. The room was spacious but the beds were uncomfortable and seemed old. However, the pillows were extremely comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. September 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to complete the survey! We are so pleased to hear your comments on service and breakfast! We apologize for the discomfort with our bedding we will be upgrading early 2017 ! Once again thank you for staying with us! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

19. September 2016

platinumelite

A nice property. Can be noisy and difficult to get in and out of with traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
19. September 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza as you hotel of choice! We appreciate your feedback and I have shared it with our staff. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area we hope to once again serve you! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

microwave and refrigerator

By

17. September 2016

platinumelite

it would of been nice to have had a microwave and refrigerator in the room for drinks and popcorn for example

Posted byHotelStaff
19. September 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison! We appreciate your comments and of course your positive review. We will be upgrading our property and YES all rooms will be equipped with Microwaves and refrigerators. We do have a selection of rooms available with these amenities already and if favored with your stay in the future we will be certain to provide the same for you. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mixed feelings about hotel

By

14. September 2016

platinumelite

I stayed at this Crowne Plaza because I was attending a wedding nearby. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. I was given coupons for a complimentary full breakfast daily, since I am a Platinum member. The waiter pointed to the buffet and then left me. There weren't many choices, but I ate. After I finished eating the second morning a guest was told the coupon was also good for any breakfast on the menu. I was never told this, or offered a menu. I reported a problem with the toilet the first day. An "engineer" was sent to repair it. He solved the problem but did not fix it. Every time I flushed the toilet after that, I had to reach in the tank and solve the problem. The rug in the bedroom, along the walls was filthy. The dust was easily visible. The room was quiet, and I slept well.

Posted byHotelStaff
16. September 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza and we appreciate your taking the time to share your comments albeit mixed an honest overview. Please accept our sincerest of apologies. Please know we take all our guests comments seriously and yours is no exception. Once again please accept our sincerest of apologies and we hope if given the opportunity to service you in the future we will have shown you our better side. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

13. September 2016

club

Excellent, comfort and great service at great location with all amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. September 2016
Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza and for sharing your comments! We value your business and look forward to once again serving you in the near future! Thank you again, Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Edison

By

13. September 2016

A very nice property to stay at when in the central NJ region. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Especially Bernice at the front desk, she is a sweetheart and a very nice, helpful person. The restaurant, Christy's Steakhouse is also very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
13. September 2016
Thank you for allowing us the pleasure to serve you while you were in the Edison NJ area! We greatly appreciate your business and of course your review! We shared your comments with all the staff with special commentary to Bernice for your kudos! Once again thank you and we look forward to your return! Warmest regards, Andy
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel Not that Great Service

By

07. September 2016

club

Crowne Plaza was an ok stay for one night. It had it's pluses and minuses. My initial thought when I walked in the lobby was that this was very nice. But then I got to front desk. The staff did not greet meet. One was on the phone for a very long time and didn't acknowledge my presences and the other one walked to a computer. So I asked her if she could check me in since she did not acknowledge me smh.

Posted byHotelStaff
08. September 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the manner in which you were greeted. Please know we value our guest’s feedback and your comments have been addressed with our Front Office Staff. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area please contact me as I would like to handle your reservation personally. Regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

one at at crowne plaza

By

05. September 2016

not much to say - took a one night fun night before going on a business trip - hotel is nice but a little tired - right on Lincoln Highway/Route 27

Posted byHotelStaff
05. September 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to share your feedback. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area we hope we once again will be your hotel of choice! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

31. August 2016

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Everything was excellent - the food, the staff, the facilities.
I scored this hotel lowly for quality of sleep, but that was more down to me be a restless sleeper when I travel.
A fantastic hotel experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
01. September 2016
Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison and of course your FANTASTIC review! We pride ourselves on Guest Service and so appreciate hearing our guests had an enjoyable experience. If your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area please contact me as I would like to handle your reservation personally. Once again THANK YOU! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front desk and House Keeping Staff Excellent !

By

25. August 2016

club

All the Front Staff was EXCELLENT !! Housekeeping was on top of their game as well. Needed a frig, and got it in (15) minutes. Room clean. Water pressure was horrible when trying to take a shower at 10:00 am. Restaurant staff was slow, items that ran out were slow to be replenished or were not replenished at all. Waitress had no desire to assist us.

Overall the stay was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
26. August 2016
Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza! We take all our guests comments seriously and yours is no exception. We apologize for the unpleasant experience with breakfast and the water pressure and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We pride ourselves on service and we appreciate your feedback. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area please contact me as I would like to handle your reservation personally. Regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great breakfast

By

22. August 2016

platinumelite

Plenty of free parking available. Breakfast is included if you have platinum status. The breakfast in the restaurant includes an omelet station and a buffet of other foods.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. August 2016
On behalf of myself and the Staff of The Crowne Plaza Edison thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments and our Chef will be pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area please ask for me as I would like to handle your reservation personally. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Property shows its aging

By

21. August 2016

Overall nice property and convenient location for my business needs and have stayed there numerous times, but property shows aging and maintenance slipping.

Posted byHotelStaff
23. August 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza as your hotel of choice. We appreciate your feeedback as we take all our guests comments seriously and yours is no exception. We do have a refresh planned for 2017 and we look forward to the pleasure of serving you once again we hope in the near future. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less