Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 785 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

785reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    59

Good service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Good service- we ended up on a bus full of customers with a cancelled flight so the staff was rather busy getting that large group taken care of. They were pleasant in all dealings. Room and bed were up to standard expectations of an IHG hotel. Nothing fancy, but a good place to sleep for the value.

Read More
Read Less

Convience

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

Close proximity to a major airport was a plus. Quality of the restaurant was a minus. The area around the hotel was shoddy and run down

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff for Short Stay

By

March 19, 2017

Needed a room for a short overnight layover while flying for work. Staff was extremely friendly during my late night check in and early morning checkout. Room was comfortable and clean, which allowed me to quickly get to sleep and recharge for my quick turnaround.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Hello Waltsy, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Spire Member, and for leaving your feedback! We are extremely thankful for your 5 star review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We realize how important a convenient, quality stay is for travelers and we aim to provide the best stay we can. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Safe and nice

By

March 17, 2017

Loved this property.
Great staff close to airport
Will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Hello StephenSaved, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Member, and for leaving your feedback! We are very thankful for your 5 star review and are thrilled to to hear that you loved our property. We work hard to provide the best possible stay and it means the world to us to hear that you will return. We look forward to it. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Don't care to be back here..

By

March 16, 2017

Hotel Staff has no personality, or they just don't care for customer service. Stayed here twice in the past 3-4 months and wasn't impressed either times. During check-in last week, I asked a question and was ignored for 30 seconds until I had to repeat myself. And the robot went through his spiel with thank you for being a spire elite, would you like points or blah blah.. your room is here, breakfast etc... It was an uncomfortable check in. Price was very fair and cheap but I would rather pay extra $20 to receive some good service after a long day where I am greeted and feel welcome. Makes a huge difference. Plus you will pay $15 for parking anyways so cheaper price eventually adds up. During check out, I asked all charges to be on same one bill and I was totally ignored and given 3 different pieces of receipt. When I asked for one bill, oh that will take a minute, please wait was the response.. I was such an inconvenience to the staff during check in and check out!!
Maybe its because its an airport hotel where people don't care about service. They are in and out and staff seems to mimic the customers. Disappointing.. Try Candlewood Suites in Secaucus and see the difference in customer service. Day and Night!
PS: Does the girl who works at the Cafe speak any English or she is part of the customer service boycott? Only smile I received was from the guy from the convenience shop who wasn't an employee for the hotel. Wont be back..

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Hello Nsy82, Thank you for staying with us, for leaving your feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Spire Member! We are sincerely sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We look to have every guest that stays with us leave happy and we take it very seriously when this goal isn't met. Your feedback is invaluable to helping us improve our hotel and your comments will be passed to the appropriate departments. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to experience the type of stay we aim to provide. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Rude Staff

By

March 16, 2017

club

The staff treat you like you are to be slaughtered next. They are rude, Ms Stephanie misbehaved with me and humiliated me. I could not politely talk to anyone because she would insult me. They advertise about the shuttle to the mall but when ask them the answer is it's third party we don't know. The tone and language is so bad that you would be scared to ask them anything other wise. We did a booking for 3 people but we could not ask for the third towel or cup for tea. The dustbin was on the flush. It was disturbing not IHG standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Hello Ritz, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Member, and for leaving your comments. We do apologize about any issues encountered during your stay. In regards to the mall runs, as explained to you during your previous stay and this stay, we run twice a day to the mall. We do not have the resources to do mall runs on demand as you requested, which is why they are scheduled. As our agent aimed to explain this policy, you made some very derogatory and inflammatory assumptions of our agent. Unfortunately, assumptions like this make it difficult to continue a positive conversation which is what our agent continued to steer the conversation towards. Our team is more than happy to provide extra towels and tea/coffee to any guest that requests and we have on many occasions. We have stock at our front desk for guests and our housekeeping team provides them directly to rooms when requested. We appreciate your feedback! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

TaShawn

By

March 16, 2017

club

The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't an ice machine or snack machine on my floor. I also didn't like the fact that there wasn't a safe or microwave in the room. Those small things in a room make a big difference

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Hello Teet, Thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Member! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your 5 star review! We apologize about any miscommunication regarding the amenities in your room. While not all of our rooms have safes in them, we have a number of them that do. We also have safe deposit boxes located at the front desk. As far as a microwave, while they aren't located standard in our rooms we do have a number of them available to guests upon request. If we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future please stop by the front desk to inquire about both options. We would be glad to accommodate as best we can. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy guest rooms

By

March 15, 2017

club

Great value for your stay. Comfortable and clean rooms. Great staff - our heating unit wasn't working and they promptly replaced it as we waited. Lot's of amenities.
Some inconsistencies (price of breakfast and parking were inconsistent) and breakfast wasn't hot in the restaurant. Otherwise, great stay! I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Hello Star76, Thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Member! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest feedback is the most valuable resource we have and we take your comments very seriously. We do apologize about the inconvenience with the temperature of the breakfast. Your comments will be passed along to the restaurant manager. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to have a Special Event and Stay the Night

By

March 13, 2017

I had the pleasure of throwing my 40th birthday party in the banquet hall here at the Crowne Plaza. The venue fit my party theme beautifully. The staff and servers were amazing and very helpful. They paid specific attention to detail in decorating and setting up the party space as well as to the needs and happiness of all of my guests. The food was also delicious. In addition to throwing my party here, I also stayed the night, the rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and they were equipped with whatever I needed to make for a positive experience. I would highly recommend this hotel for a comfy nights stay or to throw a party for a special occasion. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a memorable experience.

Read More
Read Less

早朝フライトに便利

By

March 10, 2017

翌日のフライトが6時台なので空港そばのホテルを選択しました。クラウンプラザはいつも利用しておりスタンダードが高いので安心です。ベットと快眠用のアメニティが気に入っています。

Read More
Read Less

nice and clean

By

March 09, 2017

Great staff, clean, and shuttle to airport is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Jackie, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel during your recent visit. I'm so glad to hear that were able to provide you with the best service and really make a difference during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Marcio Silva Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

March 04, 2017

Hotel overlooks Newark Airport, which is nice from a location standpoint. Not the easiest access, but close to major roads and expressways. Hotel is clean, staff is courteous and attentive, and amenities are welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Hello Benny, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are very grateful for your kind words and your 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be amazing and our staff to be great. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Marcio Silva Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less