Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 441 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

Servicio excelente, cama súper cómoda

By

August 29, 2016

Excelente atención de todo su personal, desde que ingresas al hotel en la recepción son muy amables.
Las habitaciones son agradables y la cama súper cómoda. Dormí como en casa!
La atencion del personal del Restaurante es sobresaliente, siempre atentos a brindarte un buen servicio. La calidad y variedad del bufete en el desayuno también es muy buena.
Por todo esto, recomiendo ampliamente este Hotel.
Saludos!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

August 29, 2016

All around great stay from top to bottom. The staff was courteous and responsive to our needs. The breakfast (free with the room) was very good and was a great start to our day. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Read Less

Tired and uninspiring accommodations

By

August 24, 2016

This is a fair-to middling hotel in need of updated furnishings and systems and a higher level of amenities. Neither the restaurant, nor the lounge was open on a Saturday afternoon, the rooms lack a safe, the televisions and stations are limited, the wall thermostat was inoperable.

Read More
Read Less

Gorgeous property and excellent staff

By

August 16, 2016

Found this hotel almost by accident and I am glad that I did! Though I am a Spire member with IHG, I generally stay at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. After my experience at Crowne Plaza, I am going to try to find that chain more! The staff was excellent both times I stayed! From the front desk to the restaurant, everyone was very nice and attentive! I actually felt like they cared! The room was very nice and comfy. I LOVE the sleep aromatherapy!! I actually still have it in my suitcase and use it every night! I definitely recommend this hotel and this chain!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Elite Spire IHG Rewards Club member. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our IHG properties offer great amenities and service, but we are so glad that you have now become a fan of Crowne Plaza!  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

HVAC units are very loud

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

I have been going to this Crowne Plaza for more than 15 years since my company is in close proximity and we have a special discount here. Some of the rooms have very old and outdated HVAC units that are very loud when they turn on/off. If you stay here, ask for a newly updated room with the NEW HVAC units or you won't be able to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconvenience that the HVAC unit may have cause you during your stay. We appreciate you sharing this with us so that we can look into this concern even further to ensure all is working properly. We thank you for your continued loyalty with Crowne Plaza Fairfield and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

shameful

By

August 11, 2016

club

no air conditioning in common areas and rooms
fuses blew when I plugged in blow dryer
rude staff
smell
over run with a group tour
double charged for the same room
NO AIR CONDITIONING

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Service above all

By

August 09, 2016

club

The service of the front desk staff was the best that I had ever received from any hotel chain I have stayed at. There was a little mix-up at check-in, however the staff professionally resolved the issue in a prompt manner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting this area and will be staying there again on my next visit!

If visiting Manhattan, it was convenient to use the park and ride at the mall.

The only thing that was of any concern for us, as slight as it was, was the noise that the AC unit made every time it turned on. But when you're as tired as we were... it was such a minor nuisance that we did not notice it the second night.

Read More
Read Less

Loud air conditioning, But staff was WONDERFUL!!!

By

August 07, 2016

club

The air conditioning would come on and off very loudly and the vents needed to be cleaned out - we were all sneezing. It was hard to sleep with the noise all night.

Other than that, our stay was wonderful!!! The staff, food and most everything was very comfortable and a great value in our opinion.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Normally an ok stay, this time a complete miss...

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

I experienced; HVAC, room layout issues - felt like I was sleeping in a poorly vented basement apartment, the lack of friendly service from the hotel staff (reception desk) are the primary reasons for the poor rating. However, the restaurant and their staff remain very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

MY Stay at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield

By

August 03, 2016

club

The staff was excellent, the room very nice, the facilities very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 01, 2016

This hotel is comfortable and convenient for the local mall where there are a number of eatery options if you do not have a car. Staff are friendly (for us non US residents - don't forget to tip the breakfast staff)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Our hotel is conveniently located near the Willowbrook Mall which gives you many options during your downtime! We hope that you will stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Frliendly staff

By

August 01, 2016

The staff was helpful at reception, they provided a fridge to the room on request and provided shuttle service when requested.

The cook makes a great omelette at breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff was able to make your stay with us more comfortable for you. We have to agree that starting the day with one of our omelettes makes the day better! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read More
Read Less