Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 419 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good experience

By

March 28, 2017

club

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times and I had good experiences both times.

Read More
Read Less

Like all bay area accomodations, sorely lacking in the most basic amenitie

By

March 28, 2017

If I could avoid going to the Bay Area, I would. Every accommodation here is substandard. The most basic amenities you find everywhere else are absent. They certainly do their best to make certain this region is not a desirable location to visit.

Make certain you are booking as close as possible to wherever you need to be since there are no perks to be had, traffic is terrible and aside from some amazing restaurants not much in the way of attractions. Mind you, this is in the heart of the peninsula so the major industry is tech and curb appeal, but still...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

March 26, 2017

Those are the most important features to me, and the Crowns Plaza exceeds both of them.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and Clean

By

March 23, 2017

club

Wonderful staff, made me feel like a VIP. My only challenge was my room over-looking the freeway. But even then it was not as loud as expected, slept great. Great location as you come in from the East Bay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location comfortable bed noisy night club

By

March 22, 2017

club

My husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a convention. The room was great. Bed extremely comfortable and the sushi restaurant on the property was exceptional. However the nightclub was noisy and the music to loud. We were 5 floors above the club and the music was so loud we had a hard time getting to sleep. Next time we will request a room in the other wing of the hotel away from the night club.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

March 22, 2017

club

Comfortable room Quiet , very comfortable bed
close to Restaurants, Nice Conference Room

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious And Affordable

By

March 22, 2017

club

I must say my overall experience at Crowne Plaza Hotel in Foster City would've been perfect except one minor mistake... receiving my breakfast vouchers that I paid for during checkin. It was a little embarrassing walking back over to the desk to receive them during breakfast. If the cashiers were updated with computers maybe I could've given them my name and room number to confirm. After saying that the Hotel was amazing! We had a spacious, clean, and comfortable room. The lobby was really nice to look at in detail. We had fun dancing downstairs at the Club Bistro. Checkout stood out for me the most and not because I had to leave early in the morning which I dread every time I stay in Hotels, but the fact that checkout time was at 12pm in the afternoon. Something as simple as an extra hour before checkout makes the world of difference, especially after dancing the night away!.Thank You Crowne Plaza. We'll see you soon....

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet, great restaurant

By

March 20, 2017

club

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and very quiet. The Clubhouse Bistro food was great - very reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear sharac, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Bowen, J Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service for business travel

By

March 20, 2017

Great service, clean hotel and conveniently located in the San Mateo/ Foster City area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear KFBE923, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Bowen, J Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. The rooms and lobby are very clean and modern with a bit of fun mixed in.

This will be my go-to hotel for the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Bowen, J Assistant Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Bowen, J Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

FRONT DESK NO HELP

By

March 16, 2017

BEDSKIRT WAS DIRTY- Cleaning Crew throw away my pills. Front desk NEVER CIRCLE BACK TO REMEDY THE ISSUE

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear akash, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Bowen, J Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Property was excellant

By

March 16, 2017

club

The property was awesome..I was there for my birthday ! Loved the fish and the waterfalls the pool and hot tub !! The lady at the time of check in was rude and angry !! Totally ruined my birthday experience and my stay !!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Louis, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Bowen, J Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less