Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 142 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

142reviews

  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

great service

By

July 31, 2015

club

excellent maid service and service at breakfast was fast, friendly and the staff was attentive. the food was of very good quality.

Read More
Read Less

Plenty of comfort

By

July 30, 2015

All-round excellent stay - good service, good food options, free WiFi, great location.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for local businesses

By

July 29, 2015

Location is within walking distance of a number of local businesses and there is a courtesey bus to/from the airport.
Bar has good atmosphere and fine place to unwind after a long flight.

Read More
Read Less

Just do good business!

By

July 25, 2015

club

I'll be brief. As you know I stay at Crowne Plaza frequently. This stay was "comped" as a result of a previous disappointing customer service experience upon check-in at your front desk counter several months back. This time, however, your staff and Manager Daniel, completely made up for previous shortcomings. You've restored my faith in your organization -- I only ask that you continue to focus on the customer and periodically providing the "WOW-Factor" that makes patronizing Crowne Plaza a satisfying/fulfilling experience.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel in an nice area

By

July 21, 2015

club

The hotel is good. The only thing that can be improved is the very limited loading/unloading space in front of the main entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Less than average hotel for luxury price

By

July 21, 2015

club

Terrible value for money, would have expected a luxurious complex for the price paid, but in actuality was just a normal hotel.

In no way do I expect or demand luxury, but price should be in line with services available.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear stimpy38, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rates are very competitive due to the increase in demand in the San Francisco Airport area, however, I apologize you felt our hotel was not worth the price you paid. We understand there are many hotels in the area and thank you for choosing our property. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Foster City Management
Read More
Read Less

Bed was sooo comfortable.

By

July 16, 2015

Overall a pleasant experience. The king bed itself was wonderful.

Had a leaky toilet which was not fixed by a maintenance call. The hotel offered to switch me to a different room on a different floor. This room was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

July 13, 2015

Neat and clean ambiance, friendly staff. Easy check in and out. Good breakfast spread

Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

July 08, 2015

platinumelite

Stayed at the Crown Plaza over the 4th of July Holiday. Great property, great location. The room was fantastic and recently updated. The bed was amazing. WE loved everything about the hotel. Plenty of free parking and internet. Restaurants served good food. Nice lobby area and amenities. Great location in Foster City. My wife and i were delighted with the stay and plan on staying at the Crowne Plaza in the future when returning to the Bay Area.

Read More
Read Less

Good enough for a business trip

By

July 08, 2015

The hotel is a decent hotel in Foster City and purely for business only. It is newly renovated and therefore the rooms are clean and new. The bed is comfy and dark enough for sleeping especially when the sunrise is at 5am. Slightly on the expensive side as there are equally good hotels nearby which charges much less. My main reason to stay here is to enjoy the points and rewards from IHG which in my opinion is one of the best.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 08, 2015

platinumelite

just great and well shown service. great job and will come back again

Read More
Read Less

Place to Stay in Foster City

By

July 06, 2015

club

- very nice rooms and comfortable beds
- wonderful staff
- good fitness facilities
- pool and hot tub

Read More
Read Less