Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 476 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

476reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    24

bester Service

By

February 22, 2017

enorme Hilfsbereitschaft, freundliches Personal, sehr zuvorkommend, WLAN, PCs mit Internet

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortably hot in room, unable to cool down

By

February 21, 2017

I booked this hotel using IHG points going on a romantic weekend away with the girlfriend. When I first arrived I received a complimentary upgrade on account of being a 'spire' member. The view was great overlooking Ottawa and the river. Great start to the vacation.

We enjoyed Gatineau, eating in a quaint home-style restaurant close by. However, when we went to bed we found it uncomfortably warm in the room and were unable to cool it down, even with the fan on high. Temperatures soared up to 28 C, which made sleeping conditions uncomfortable and resulted in my girlfriend feeling ill. I called the front desk, they indicated they would 'send up a service tech right away', but no one showed up. I called back again but did not receive an answer.
I mentioned this when checking out, they asked how they could make the experience up, I indicated they could make the parking fee complimentary, but they were unable to do that for some reason.

Overall the level of service received was less than expected from an IHG hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Hello mgh85, As an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member I appreciate that you encounter the occasional difficulty in a hotel. I apologize for the disappointments and regret that you didn't enjoy the hotels' services. Happy to learn that you enjoyed Gatineau and your restaurant experience. Michael GM
Read More
Read Less

Great service and helpful staff

By

February 18, 2017

club

Comfortable and pleasant stay. Nice view good rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Jiji, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. It is delightful to know that you appreciated the comfort of our rooms. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Emilie B. Sales department
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 17, 2017

club

Clean rooms, nice rooms, friendly service. Value for money. Would recommend especially those on business travel to the Phase 2, 3, 4 government buildings because of the location convenience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Carrie46, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As of the quality of service, we will definitely pass your compliments on to our Crowne Plaza Reception Team.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Emilie B. Sales department
Read More
Read Less

Gatineau Crowne

By

February 16, 2017

club

The hotel is ideally located to get to anywhere on the Quebec side - Gatineau, Aylmer etc as well as a quick bridge to Ottawa.

Clean, affordable with efficient, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Spence, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emilie B. Sales department
Read More
Read Less

very average for dated hotel in small market

By

February 14, 2017

club

very average for dated hotel in small market. Very surprised to see this property carry Crowne Plaza name - staff were polite

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Mr. meme, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.As an IHG® Club Member, we truly value your feedback. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. The necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Émilie B. Sales department
Read More
Read Less

Okay budget version of Crowne Plaza

By

February 13, 2017

-Breakfast was average
-Breakfast area is dated and needed more cleaning
-Staff was pretty good but no special treatment for members
-Better be quick on the elevators as the doors quickly close and divide your family (not good for little ones)
-Parking is paid and is very tight
-Overall, probably won't stay here again as I feel I can get better places for the same price.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is tired

By

February 13, 2017

The overall hotel is old and is in need of an update. The rooms are ok, but the bathrooms need a better shower system. The temperature controls suck - impossible to keep it warm or cool. The laundry service royally sucks. No one knew what was going on. The bar had NO cold beer. All I wanted was a cold beer, but the staff really didn't seem to care too much and blamed management. You guys have some work to do

Read More
Read Less

There is an upside here....

By

February 11, 2017

club

Great sleep, great bed.

Lousy food, poor resto staff, too expensive.

Locale poor - nothing worth mentioning within walking distance.

Front Desk 10/10.

Read More
Read Less

tres bon service a la reception

By

February 06, 2017

club

Tres bon service a la clientèle,
Service courtois
Personnel gentil.
chambre propre

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel

By

January 31, 2017

club

Great location. Good stay. Hotel breakfast was fast and had good options. Safe feeling and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 31, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here and went to the Le Nordik spa. Great location!

Read More
Read Less