Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 455 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

Wash the coffee mugs

By

January 18, 2017

club

When someone stays several consecutive nights you should make sure the coffee cups are washed thoroughly on the second day.

Read More
Read Less

small outdoor parking lot

By

January 17, 2017

great location but not a good choice for a family stay. beds are too small

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are nice, but the restaurant / bar can be missed

By

January 16, 2017

club

Stayed for 5 nights for a work function. Room is a good size and the bed is comfortable. We felt like the restaurant in the hotel wasn't interested in our service and the bar staff were only slightly better. Food wasn't great but because of the first experience, didn't go back so I only tried one item on the menu.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but moderate service

By

January 16, 2017

I stayed here for a week on business. The location of the hotel is somewhat removed from restaurants and other amenities. During the week I was there it was very cold which is not unusual but there was no attempt to remove snow or ice from the walkways surrounding the hotel (their property) which made walking treacherous.

The room itself was comfortable but the staff are a little standoffish

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable bed, efficient staff

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

We combined some business and leisure for great time together in this beautiful city.
Location of hotel most suitable to visit museums, parliaments and enjoy great food in this city

Read More
Read Less

Fire that maid!

By

January 12, 2017

club

Dont want to assume and say the whole hotel was dirty but not only was our room dirty but the room next door we were moved too! Front desk staff was on point in addressing our concerns and its not like they cleaned the rooms. everything was ok, not good mind you until we got ready for sleep. Once we found that doozy the witch hunt began. Not mentioning specifics because of how well the staff handled the problems. If staying here, take a look at things. Dont assume everything is fine because it looks fine at first glance.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

January 10, 2017

1. did not address my status.
2. no club lounge
3. no upgraded room even though acknowledged that they have room available
4. no slippers
5. no bathrobe
6. After calling and forced to leave a message with housekeeping at 10pm asking for bathrobe, toothbrush and slippers, no one called me back nor dropped of any toiletries
7. incredibly stiff blanket, no duvet, very uncomfortable. It is heavy and weighs on my feet and twists them when I sleep on my back.
8. Feels like I am at a holiday Inn express, not at a crowne Plaza.
I could have stayed at the another Chain across the river and have complimentary breakfast and full club lounge access with my status. That would have helped a great deal for a location to meet with partners and clients.
Did get points as compensation. Too little too late.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel near Ottawa

By

January 04, 2017

Nice rooms with good view of the river if staying on higher floors.

Read More
Read Less

Be ready to speak French

By

January 03, 2017

if your room not clean and you figure out it after 5pm, better know French to reach your goals.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 14, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. We regret to learn that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations. We are very sorry for the shortfalls you endured during your visit, especially with the inadequate conditions of your room. Rest assured that points you've shared will be reviewed and will be looked into. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Ottawa stay

By

January 02, 2017

Good place, friendly staff, good upgrade. Indoor pool is ok, just need to extend operation hours. Breakfast needs a bit more options, but overall it was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice rooms

By

January 02, 2017

The hotel is located very near to all major attractions and has a nice view of the river. Parking is nearby and reasonably priced. Our upgraded PH suite was wonderful - clean, large and comfortable. The only complaint is the poor beer and wine selection at the lobby bar and somewhat rough and complacent coffee service in the morning. Nothing serious, just could be better. I would happily stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

December 28, 2016

club

staff was lovely, stay was comfortable. great value for money. very close to parliament hill/downtown ottawa.

Read More
Read Less