Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 402 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    19

comfort

By

August 31, 2016

club

the hotel is located in the heart of Gatineau, this allows for easy assess to the are.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 27, 2016

The Crowne Plaza Gatineau is a great place to stay when you are in the Ottawa area. The accommodations are very comfortable and the staff is superb.

Read More
Read Less

位置较偏

By

August 26, 2016

club

位置较偏僻,停车费略贵,如果能够免费停车会更好。同时,酒店早餐比较单一,可以适当增加种类。
酒店价格较贵,性价比中等。

Read More
Read Less

Hot-tub Too Hot!

By

August 25, 2016

club

The hot-tub at the Crowne Plaza was way too hot. I didn't sit in it for long. It would have been nice after the long day, but it was just too hot.

Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Hotel for Business

By

August 21, 2016

club

I arrived in Ottawa/Gatineau for a business meeting. I spent many hours in the hotel room preparing a presentation, and found the workspace, Internet speed, numerous and accessible power outlets to be a great help in focussing on work. The presence of a small fridge, bar-size sink, and refrigerator all contributed to a terrific workspace.

Read More
Read Less

Greast value!

By

August 18, 2016

club

This was our second stay and we found it to be of consistent excellent value each time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value for the Money

By

August 17, 2016

club

Great for the money,

Only Con: bath tub should have been updated when the rest of the room was.

Everything else was good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

August 10, 2016

It was a very enjoyable stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

dirty rooms

By

August 08, 2016

stayed Aug 1 and Aug 2 with a colleague (2 rooms) - both were dirty- urine stains and smell in bathroom, carpet obviously not vacuumed and terribly dusty( top of dressers and picture frames). It was obvious that carpet behind sofa bed has not been cleaned in a very long time.

The front desk changed to a different room (hairs on bathroom floor and foggy glass to river view but slightly less dusty)- my colleague decided it wasn't worth the hassle to change his room.

I have stayed at this hotel last year and it has definitely slipped a notch which is sad because this property, although dated, has great potential. A hotel can be older as long as it is clean.

Breakfast, although not as hot is should be, was terrific and the service staff extremely attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear Stevr, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions, as that is not up to our normal standards. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Average quality Hotel

By

August 05, 2016

club

This is an older hotel within easy access to the Ottawa/Gatineau tourist sites. The front desk staff were efficient, and pleasant. Our room 1412 (Club Level) was poorly equipped, with older furniture, and very basic amenities, and not up to Crown Plaza standard. The bathroom did not have a single towel rail, or a towel ring. Only one set of towels was provided. Had we not prepaid for our hotel stay, we would have not have stayed three nights at this hotel.

The hotel restaurant (not managed by the hotel) offers poor service, provides an average quality breakfast, and some of the staff seem to have no idea of how to be pleasant to the customers. We did e-mail both the General Manager and the Restaurant Manager, with no response.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 15, 2016
Dear Ratne, Thank you for your for writing a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau - Ottawa. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you had with the room quality and amenities. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and have sent you a private message to further discuss your concerns. We hope to hear from you soon. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

We were not too happy with this hotel

By

August 04, 2016

Front desk staff were friendly, hotel, room looked fine but housekeeping was so poor.
Must improve on parking pass.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Toronto Man, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Exterior and interior with good service

By

August 04, 2016

club

Overall it was a good experience to stay Crown Plaza Gatineau.

Read More
Read Less