Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1362 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    801
  • 4 Stars
    342
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    28

Short Business Stay. Comfortable night sleep

By

April 28, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable night sleep in well located Crowne Plaza. Rooms were recently renovated and beds were comfortable. High floor room was given at check in and gave the best possible view you can have of Glasgow.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant location

By

April 28, 2017

club

Rooms immaculate. Convenient for the Hydro. Staff members very polite. Easy check in/out. Lovely food. Bar service could be better

Read More
Read Less

Lovely and relaxing

By

April 28, 2017

club

Very good hotel with clean stylish rooms. We found the staff very friendly and will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend

By

April 26, 2017

Arrived to a birthday card and bottle of wine was great and free upgrade to executive room

Read More
Read Less

Glasgow Crowne Plaza

By

April 26, 2017

club

Room was excellent my husband thought it was too warm air con was too noisy to keep on overnight.
Bar staff were a little slow
Overall no serious issues so would definetly come back

Read More
Read Less

Lets hope Customs and Excise don't visit

By

April 25, 2017

Well, so far in 2017 I have payed for 17 sleeps (staff and me) but in total 6 stays if that makes sense.

I must point out straight away I have always been served by Ben, Magdalena and Maggie. Fantastic service and are an absolute credit to the hotel. You three are providing a service that is exceptional. Well done and thank you.

Now the bad bit. You have been undersizing my drinks. True Story. I always spend quite a bit in the bar during my stays, normally starting off with a few bottles of Peroni, before attacking the Martini. normally about 6 of each plus the secretary's drinks. Every visit I have said to my secretary "They put in too much ice, its weak as .." well on this recent trip I watched them make the drink and noticed they only poured 25mil, not 50 mil as is required. I mentioned I though this was wrong and Ben went away and checked and came back ten minutes later and apologised and reduced the bill by two drinks. Now over the visits thats a lot of drink I have been short measured. If your doing this to me, who else are you doing this too?


Also, over the course of the visits I have noticed a few things I would like to mention. In no particular order..

- The changing rooms and the pool area are very tired looking and need an upgrade

- Serving food on a board instead of a plate I found uncomfortable and insulting. When I mentioned this to staff they advised quite a few people do complain about this. So why are you still doing it? I am a human being not a barn yard animal.

- As soon as you turn off the aircon the rooms go back to being far too hot

- The so called upgraded rooms are not vey well designed in the bathrooms, putting the sink on metal rods reducing the area to put toiletries is just stupid. I would suggest keep the sinks within the work tops like the rest of the rooms.

- If a guests notes request "Away from the lift" Do you think putting them right next to the lift is not going to be noticed? Wake up people.

- Charging the guests for parking is wrong. How dare you. Thats just free money and there is no real alternative and you are just exploiting an opportunity. At the very least IHG members should be free.

- When you have a popular even being held next door at the Hydro, give more hours to the staff, waiting a queue for 15 minutes to get in to the dinning room, then a 25 minute wait for food is unacceptable. this happened when I stayed when the Mrs Brown concerns was taking place.

- Bulbs have blown in the bar area and have not been replaced for months. Would you like me to order you some?

- People do not upgrade the room, the extra cost is not worth what is available, a very poor choice of drinks within a limited time.

- The location is great and easy to find, and the sweets at reception are lovely

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and staff

By

April 25, 2017

The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very nice and nothing ever seems to be a problem. The pool and sauna facility's are a nice bonus, breakfast has a lovely large choice.
Unfortunately the doors to the rooms slam really load and some people are not very courteous be prepared to be woken very early.
Overall a very nice hotel though

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

April 25, 2017

Friendly staff and a good area for pre-breakfast stroll

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

April 20, 2017

club

View was stunning, overall stay was ok, staff and cleanliness let the hotel down

Read More
Read Less

Rooms and guest service

By

April 19, 2017

The whole atmosphere in the hotel was fabulous . Good food value for money and reasonably priced. I was a bit disappointed in the room I went to make myself a cup of tea and the tray the accessories were on was dusty as was one side of the kettle. The glass units the TV was on and the unit with the big mirror were slightly dusty and I was able to run my finger along them. Overall I enjoyed my experience and this will not put me off returning for another visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and bar staff

By

April 19, 2017

club

Loved the view from the room - would like to have been higher. Thought the bar staff (lady?) were very engaging, more so than the reception staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location, Great Hotel

By

April 19, 2017

club

Really enjoyed staying in the Crowne Plaza after going to see the Who with my husband. Situated a stones throw away from the venue it's ideal. The hotel is large and staff very welcoming. We had a meal prior to the going to the concert and breakfast the following day both excellent! On our return from the concert the place was buzzing with fellow concert goers so we had a drink at the bar(a bit pricey) but really enjoyed talking to other Who fans before heading upstairs-bar staff lovelly and chatty while serving us! Definitley going back to the Crowne Plaza so much better than rushing for a train after a fab night out!!!

Read More
Read Less