Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 500 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    41

An hotel past its prime

By

August 26, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel may have been a jewel decades ago, but it is not up to the standards I think of when I think of Crowne Plaza. The rooms were not very clean, the staff was not helpful nor friendly, and the overall feel of the property was dated. There is a very nice indoor/outdoor pool.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortale bed and nice atmosphere

By

August 26, 2016

platinumelite

the hotel was nice and clean very quiet. it is located in a excellent spot, a lot of restaurants and sport bars near by.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff - Clean Room

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was great and very accommodating. The rooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 16, 2016

club

I am very picky about the hotels stay at as a matter of value for my money. I am willing to pay for comfort and service when they meet or exceed my expectations. While I'd like to go into more detail as a way to say thank you but it is enough to say that anytime I am in Grand Rapids my first chose will always be the Crowne Plaza.

Please just upgrade the fitness room :)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your satisfaction is our number one priority. We look forward to serving you for your future travel. Safe travels, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

IHG Grand Rapids

By

August 14, 2016

Great location. Quiet. Courteous staff. Very close to good privately owned restaurants. Will definitely visit there again.

Read More
Read Less

clean with great internet

By

August 12, 2016

club

Convenient to the airport and has a reasonably nice restaurant on site. The internet was faster than you usually see in such hotels

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

We've stayed here before. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything is neat and clean and seems well-managed. The indoor/outdoor pool area is wonderful and relaxing.

The only negatives are relatively minor... this is an older property which predates non-smoking policies, and when you walk in, you still get a whiff of days gone by. Also, the design of the bathroom vanity area is exceedingly inefficient. There's no counter space and what little there is is taken up by coffee maker and supplies. There's no towel rack for your hand towel, so trying to work out of your cosmetic bag amongst coffee supplies and damp towels is kind of a pain. If I needed to stay for a couple of nights, that would get old fast.

Otherwise, it's a very nice place to stay, and the people are great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

Would recommend the Crowne Plaza at this location, nice

Read More
Read Less

Expectations Met

By

August 08, 2016

Perfect room allowing us to get rest prior to, during, and after the FRED Running Relays (a 200 mile R/T relay). All 11 members of our team, plus some family members enjoyed the rooms, pool, and outside bar area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room near airport

By

August 08, 2016

Hotel in general is somewhat dated and my room was very far away from the parking lot and elevator. The hotel and my room were clean and comfortable. My stay was brief, check in @ 9AM and out at 5AM. The room was quiet and comfortable so I did get a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, comfortable bed, noisy air conditioner!

By

August 08, 2016

club

I stay here often for business reasons. This visit was all good except that loud air conditioner. Bed was comfortable but could not sleep because of the noise.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

August 07, 2016

club

Was ideally located for everything you may need. will stay there again if need to.

Read More
Read Less