Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 670 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

670reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    23

Immer wieder gerne

By

septembre 24, 2016

club

Immer wieder gerne, weil alles immer wieder passt.
Hohe Servicebereitschaft - Wohlfühlfaktor - Lage

Read More
Read Less

Wieder zufrieden

By

septembre 24, 2016

club

Freundlichkeit und Service stimmten wie immer.
Das angefragte Zimmer wurde mir (ohne Garantie) zur Verfügung gestellt.
Man kam mir mit allen Wünschen entgegen!

Read More
Read Less

gutes Hotel

By

septembre 23, 2016

bis auf das Problem mit dem Service auf der Terrasse
war alles in OrdnungTermin

Read More
Read Less

WAS OK

By

septembre 22, 2016

club

WAS OK

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 23, 2016
Dear Shymks, Thank you for your short review. It was great to welcome you in our Hotel and to serve you our service as you expected from us. Please visit us again whenever you return to Hamburg and do not forget to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad Airconditioner

By

septembre 18, 2016

The hotel is not at all upto the mark as per IHG standard. there were various problem with the hotel and staff

1. Air conditioner wa not at all working. Couldn't sleep for 2 nights
2. Staff was very vocal about the fact that we can't do much about it and pls check out if u want to do so even at 11.30 pm in night and that too a female guest, who was alone.
3. Lounge food was not at all maintained properly. there were food flies on the food items, which were kept open like cherry tomatoes and sprouts. couldn't eat anything seeing flies sitting on the food

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 20, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience happened during your stay within our hotel. It’s definitely not our standard to neglect the service all our guests can expect from us by having access to the club lounge. We will do our best to avoid such incidents from happening again. However, we would be happy about a second chance, just to prove to you: We can do better! Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett, aber in die Jahre gekommen und schlechter Service

By

septembre 14, 2016

Das Hotel selbst liegt in der Nähe der Alster - in einer etwas ruhigeren Gegend. Es ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber trotzdem noch "ordentlich in Form" - bis auf den nicht vorhandenen Swimming Pool. So stehen zwar neben jedem Aufzug Schilder, dass es einen Swimming Pool geben würde und auch im Internet findet man davon Bilder - aber er existiert nicht.
Auch die Lounge konnte nicht überzeugen. Als ich nach der Arbeit dort eine Kleinigkeit essen wollte, waren die Auslagen bereits leer - und es gab auch keinen Öffner für den Wein. Ich bin daher an die Rezeption gegangen und habe darum gebeten, dass wieder nachgefüllt wird.
Das wurde offensichtlich auch getan, denn immer war ein Öffner für den Wein da - aber als ich wieder oben in der Lounge war, hatten die "Geier" (anderen Gäste) bereits wieder das ganze Essen "verspachtelt" - unverständlich, dass anscheinend im Hotel niemand weiß, wie viele Leute Lounge Zugang haben...
Final habe ich dann auch noch eine falsche Rechnung erhalten - diese ist zwar inzwischen korrigiert, aber das hat zwei Anrufe und eine Email - sowie eine Woche Zeit gekostet.

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 15, 2016
Lieber emperor777, Wir möchten Ihnen für Ihre ausführliche Bewertung danken. Schön, dass Sie bei uns waren und nun mit uns Ihre Eindrücke teilen. Seit Anfang Mai diesen Jahres ist unser Pool geschlossen, welcher auch in Zukunft geschlossen bleiben wird. Wir bitten für unsere Entscheidung um Verständnis. Die Beschilderung werden wir umgehen ändern, damit es nicht mehr zu jenen Missverständnissen kommt. Wir bedauern, dass Sie mit unserer Club Lounge nicht ganz zufrieden waren. Schön, dass Sie uns an der Rezeption darauf angesprochen haben, sodass wir Ihnen schnell den Service entgegen bringen konnten, den Sie auch von uns erwarten können. Wir entschuldigen uns für den Ärger, den wir mit der Rechnung verursacht haben. Nichtsdestotrotz würde ich mich sehr freuen, wenn Sie uns eine weitere Chance geben könnten, damit wir Ihnen zeigen, dass wir es besser können. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ottima esperienza

By

septembre 13, 2016

club

grande professionalita' ed accoglienza nello staff dell'albergo. zona invidiabile e molto tranquilla. lo consiglierei a chiunque

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 14, 2016
Dear Rob Let, Thanks for your review and your recommendation. It was a pleasure for us to meet you in our Hotel and to serve you the service you expected from us. We are looking forward to see you again, whenever you return back to Hamburg. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

睡眠舒适,位置不错

By

septembre 12, 2016

club

酒店距离CCH比较近,打车或乘坐公共交通便捷,早餐选择偏少,但口味不错。大堂吧室外11点后,没有人服务,全靠自助。

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 13, 2016
Dear HarryPJC, We would like to thank you for your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hamburg – City Alster as well as your honest review. Great to meet your expectations in terms of our location and high service. Please recommend us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza, Hamburg

By

septembre 08, 2016

platinumelite

Good location.
Nice staff
Would stay again.
Shame there is no pool.
Breakfast was good but a bit spread out.

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 09, 2016
Dear CGGB, Thanks for your review. We are sorry for taking the decision to close the pool permanently. Please recommend us to your family and friends. We are already looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 09, 2016
Dear CGGB, Thanks for your review. We are sorry for taking the decision to close the pool permanently. Please recommend us to your family and friends. We are already looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ein Wochenende in Hamburg

By

septembre 07, 2016

Das Crowne Plaza Hamburg können wir weiter empfehlen. Schön gelegen an der Außenalster, ruhige Zimmer und freundliche Mitarbeiter. Es hat uns an nichts gefehlt.Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 08, 2016
Lieber krtool1, Danke für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie uns weiterempfehlen werden und hoffen auf einen erneuten baldigen Besuch von Ihnen. Ihr Lob gebe ich sehr gerne weiter. Bis zum nächsten Mal im schönen Hamburg. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

entteuscht über das bad und wc

By

août 28, 2016

club

entteuscht über die bearbeitung und kommunikation der mängelliste.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 30, 2016
Lieber rolliladi, vielen Dank für Ihr ehrliches Feedback. Wir bedauern, dass die von Ihnen aufgezeigten Mängel nicht nicht schnell genug bearbeitet und kommuniziert wurden und möchten uns für die aufgetretenen Unannehmlichkeiten bei Ihnen entschuldigen. Gerne würden wir Sie bei einem erneuten Besuch von unserem Haus überzeugen und hoffen Sie bald wieder in Hamburg begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Hannes Dreher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Zentrale Lage

By

août 25, 2016

club

Elegant Lobby, schöne Zimmer und freundliche Rezeption.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 26, 2016
Liebe In408, Vielen lieben Dank für Ihre ehrlichen Eindrücke, die Sie bei uns gewonnen haben. Wir freuen uns wirklich sehr, dass Sie unsere schön gestaltete Lobby und unsere überaus freundlichen und zuvorkommenden Mitarbeiter loben. Seien Sie versichert, dass ich Ihr Lob weitergeben werde. Liebe Grüße aus Hamburg, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less