Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 942 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

942reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    65

Beautiful location

By

August 15, 2017

club

The highlight was the location being on the Marina was beautiful and breezy. Overall stay was great and I would stay there again. The front desk staff were very kind, attentive and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 14, 2017

club

Great hotel, excellent customer service, delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable guest room. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Hampton Crown Plaza

By

August 12, 2017

club

Our stay at the Crown Plaza was a secondary trip from our 47 th family reunion in Washington. It was a excellent place to unwind and relax in great atmosphere and location. The food and service was Great. Was a great location to take a day trip to Virginia Beach and return to a relaxing atmosphere, only wish I could have stayed longer.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

August 10, 2017

club

Very friendly and the greeter in the foyer, a well dressed man, was extremely nice. All staff were pleasant. The elevator to parking garage could use some work on it, not a good first impression of motel. Not representative of cleanliness of motel.The two bugs in room were unnerving.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean and comfortable hotel

By

August 10, 2017

Great stay on my business trip. The room was comfortable and clean and the restaurant had great food.

Read More
Read Less

Summer Meeting

By

August 07, 2017

club

The hotel served our needs for a place to stay. The room was great. Give pats on the back to the front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed

By

August 04, 2017

club

Staff was very nice and the room had a great view, however, the bathroom was run down and dirty and the air conditioner worked poorly. I usually do not stay in Crowne Plaza and given my experience I most likely will not try it out again.

Read More
Read Less

Dated Property

By

August 03, 2017

Mattress was extremely hard , AC was troublesome , about 50% of the TV channels did not work . Pool had not walk down steps , ladder was difficult to negotiate

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

August 03, 2017

club

Upon arrival my room with double beds was canceled. Front desk did accommodate me with a room for same rate. I were told to check back the next morning and if they had any cancellations they would switch me into another room. I phone front desk @ 7:00 am the next morning and they had me switch within a hour.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location. Friendly Staff. Comfortable Bed.

By

August 03, 2017

club

Most everything was exactly what I would expect from this world class chain of hotels. The marina theme was a little much but appropriate for the location. The only issue was due to the cleanliness of the shower. I will say that it might have just been discoloration of the grout but it gave the impression that the tile in general was dirty.

The bed and pillows were comfortable and I would definitely continue to stay at IHG hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

August 02, 2017

platinumelite

There was a wad of gum on the lamp base on the desk. Still there when we left 6 nights later. Shower floor was nasty. My husband had to go out and buy a bath mat because we couldn't bring ourselves to stand on it. The shower doors did not move easily. The air conditioning unit was so loud that we couldn't have it on when we were in our room. Needless to say that was a bit uncomfortable sleeping for the 6 nights we were there. The windows, that didn't open, leaked during a storm. We didn't notify management while we were there because we really didn't want to take the time to move to another room.

Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

July 28, 2017

club

The hotel still needs lots of repair work and I am certain the management is working on this i,e., carpeting in hallways and rooms are frayed and bumpy in some spots; bathroom shower doors still do not always work properly; some furniture is showing wear; paint chipped, curtains need help,etc. But the design and colors are still good. The locations is perfect and the view to die for. The overall staff is wonderful and very helpful. Perfect spot for vacation and viewing the Tidewater area.

Read More
Read Less