Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 816 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

816reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    54

Comfy and great amenities

By

March 27, 2017

club

Everything was great with the exception of 2 housekeepers entering before knocking

Read More
Read Less

One night stay.

By

March 27, 2017

club

Beautiful view from the room. Room was quiet.
Wonderful bartender. Fantastic bed.
Room was clean but in great need of furniture updates. The furniture had obviously been in a flood. Water damage and who knows what else was lurking in the wood.

Read More
Read Less

Not As Elegant or Pleasant as It Sounds

By

March 25, 2017

Mediocre experience in every way. Not good value for the money. Our room smelled very strongly of mold cleaner, the facilities are outdated (our shower looked like a 50 year old locker room style shower), the sound of other guests goes straight through the walls. Breakfast should have been included for the price. The curtains on our window weren't designed to close so there was light coming through our window all night. Pictures of boats does not make a place posh.

Read More
Read Less

Great Bar area

By

March 25, 2017

club

The food and bar was a great experience and the staff was very responsive. I would love to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, great view.. very clean.

By

March 22, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay here. Hotel was very nice and clean. Service was great . Easy check out. Would definitely recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

March 21, 2017

club

Room Temp was too cold.
Mattress was not that comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely view from windows

By

March 21, 2017

club

Everything was excellent!. The family enjoyed the pool and the exercise area. The meeting rooms were very clean and well prepared. Food was good, especially breakfast. Parking was convenient and the area was great for shopping and browsing. the Hotel Staff were courteous and kind!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

March 20, 2017

club

nice hotel. Just a sticky desk due to poor paint job.
People were friendly, great location

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience!

By

March 19, 2017

club

The staff was wonderful, room was comfortable, views were spectacular!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but lots of cockroaches

By

March 18, 2017

club

There was lots of cockroaches in my room. I took pictures of multiple cockroaches and for them to the front desk staff. I have killed a cockroach and put it in a washcloth and handed it to the front desk staff so they can see that the pictures were not fake. They probably moved me to a different room. however that room had its own issues as well.

The great thing about this hotel is their Hotel staff were extremely wonderful very polite and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

I didn't want to leave!

By

March 16, 2017

I visited in the cold off-season so it wasn't busy at all. My room was very clean and it had a great view too! Staff at front desk and the woman who delivered my room service weelre all very nice. The location is pretty great too and not a far deive from the movie theater or shopping. I plan on visiting again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodations for CNU Parents

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

For the past 3 years when traveling from Maryland to visit my daughter, student at CNU, I have always stayed at other hotels in Newport News. These hotels were fine and very convenient. That being said, I didn't want to reserve a room so close to campus for graduation so I decided to stay at the Crown Plaza in Hampton. This was a great decision -albeit her senior year.

Just finished mother/daughter weekend and we absolutely loved this property! The view form the restaurant was magnificent, the breakfast buffet marvelous and the accomodations excellent! It was worth the extra expense and 20 minute drive for a fabulous hotel experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your next visit.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less