Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 898 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

898reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    60

Must stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. They were swift with check-in and answered all of our questions. The location is very close to buckroe beach, the air and space Muesem, restaurants and other attractions. It's in a safe location to be able to walk the town at night and get a cool breeze. The only downfall is that breakfast is not complimentary.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and good people.

By

June 20, 2017

Plan to stay again next time I travel to Hampton VA

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful place to stay

By

June 20, 2017

Beautiful place to stab need a few up grades but very quite and beautiful views

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Room

By

June 20, 2017

club

I had a room that viewed the marina what a site. The bed was plush

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

June 19, 2017

club

The room provided had many issues and was not well maintained. The carpet was dingy and near the window was damped from the rain. The A/C unit was loud and at times not functioning. One of the four pillow provided on the bed had mascara stain and seemed as if it was not washed. The grout in the bathroom was deteriorating. The shower door was broken.

I was not alone with the issues I have encountered. Majority of our group 20 experienced the same if not worst conditions.

I am surprised of this particular chain/location. I have stayed at two other Crowne Plaza in California and they were noting like this location.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

June 19, 2017

Room was better this year. Last year room seemed damp and I switched to a different hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

June 18, 2017

club

This is one on the nicest hotels, that i have visited.

Read More
Read Less

Overall not Bad

By

June 17, 2017

club

Overall not a bad hotel, this specific visit the room was more dingy than my usual stay and the person checking me in did the billing wrong that I later had to correct. But i feel that this person was newer and try not to hold that against him.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

June 17, 2017

club

Great view overlooking the Marina. The front desk staff were delightful and efficient. Service in the bar and for breakfast were exemplary. Dinner outside in Oyster Ally was very good but the service was fair at best. We enjoyed it and recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Beware

By

June 16, 2017

We went for an overnight stay and wanted to stay longer but they were all booked. I'm now glad they were booked. I was impressed by the appearance of the hotel initially. The room was fair with a pier view. The pool area was really nice. I woke up at 5 am to use the restroom and was greeted by a bed bug. I immediately killed it and took a picture and went down to guest services. The representative Opel was really nice and accommodating. The Regatta restaurant was just okay. We paid for two kids buffets and was overcharged and I had to call to figure out why. This was my first and last stay at the Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 15, 2017

club

I expected more out of this hotel and was sadly disappointed. The beds and mattress were horrible and they didn't clean my room at all on the third day. Won't stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front Staff

By

June 14, 2017

club

I love staying here. The breakfast food was great and it is very quiet.

Read More
Read Less