Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 905 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

905reviews

  • 5 Stars
    462
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    62

Crowne Plaza® Hotel Hampton-Marina

By

June 26, 2017

platinumelite

great accommodations. Awesome location. very helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Stay

By

June 26, 2017

club

I have stayed here for the first time and since I was doing business in the VA area I needed something close to the beach but not on the beach.

I was able to save money and still have a good lodging experience, the staff here are very friendly and this will be my hotel of choice for future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Dated and Old

By

June 26, 2017

platinumelite

Had stayed here in the past and had a so-so experience but like the area so decided to try it again. Bad decision as the beds are still very uncomfortable / worn such that you have hills and valleys/dips that make sleeping uncomfortable. Sheets did not stay on bed which also caused difficulties in bed and for sleep. Shower dripped and told front staff and took 2 days to get fixed and then only slowed the drip drip dirp down some. Staff very sorry that things were not well but did not seem concerned and while I was discussing issues answered the phone and talked to them having me wait to finish. Oh and cream left on 3rd day (as did not get a replacement on 2nd day) had a hole in top and looked to have been used already. Yes the view is nice but that is about all.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 26, 2017

Checked in expecting more from this hotel. The staff were friendly but the property is worn and the room was not clean. I called twice to have a dirty shower cleaned but it took hours to get this done. The final straw was the cockroach that crawled across my room wall. I canceled the remaining nights of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service!

By

June 24, 2017

club

I would recommend this hotel for others staying in the area. It is close to Hampton University, with quick access to 64. Free breakfast was off the chain and very delicious! Staff was very responsive and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxation

By

June 22, 2017

club

Enjoyable and very relaxing hotel stay. I was very pleased with being able to check in early. Front desk people when I checked in were very helpful and pleasant. Parking was very easy but they must paint lines when going up the ramp or down ramp in garage. My hotel room was very clean. My window view was awesome especially at night. Lunch in the hotel was very pleasant. Breakfast was simply awesome!!!

Read More
Read Less

Superb Customer Service

By

June 21, 2017

club

Wonderful experience at this hotel.

Staff was excellent.!!!

Shout Out to Andrew C, Nahvah B and Brandy P

Read More
Read Less

Must stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. They were swift with check-in and answered all of our questions. The location is very close to buckroe beach, the air and space Muesem, restaurants and other attractions. It's in a safe location to be able to walk the town at night and get a cool breeze. The only downfall is that breakfast is not complimentary.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and good people.

By

June 20, 2017

Plan to stay again next time I travel to Hampton VA

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful place to stay

By

June 20, 2017

Beautiful place to stab need a few up grades but very quite and beautiful views

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Room

By

June 20, 2017

club

I had a room that viewed the marina what a site. The bed was plush

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

June 19, 2017

club

The room provided had many issues and was not well maintained. The carpet was dingy and near the window was damped from the rain. The A/C unit was loud and at times not functioning. One of the four pillow provided on the bed had mascara stain and seemed as if it was not washed. The grout in the bathroom was deteriorating. The shower door was broken.

I was not alone with the issues I have encountered. Majority of our group 20 experienced the same if not worst conditions.

I am surprised of this particular chain/location. I have stayed at two other Crowne Plaza in California and they were noting like this location.

Read More
Read Less