Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 677 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

677reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    43

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

By

July 25, 2016

My review and one star rating were based on my experience, which is documented below. After hours and hours of speaking with IHG customer service, I was finally contacted by a member of the management staff who appreciated the severity of the problems, and she offered half price on all five rooms, and bonus IHG points. The problem is that previous staff and management allowed these problems to escalate to the worst experience I have ever had. I received a phone call from the general manager the next day, and he apologized and said that he will work to resolve the problems I had. Below is a summary of the problems I encountered.

I reserved five rooms 11 months prior to this stay. When I tried to check in at 1:30 PM, the front desk stated that we could not check in until 4:00 PM. They did not even attempt to look for rooms before then. At 4:00 PM, there were 30 people in line trying to check in. At 4:20 PM, the same people were still at the desk, no one had received a room, and the line had grown. at about 5:30 PM, we got two rooms, with the promise of another room that housekeeping needed a "few more minutes" to get ready. They took my cell phone to call me when it was ready. At 6:15 PM, I never received a call, and still did not get the third of five rooms. At 6:20 PM, I got the case number from IHG. At about 6:50 PM, we were given keys to our final two rooms. When we went to these rooms, we realized they were rooms already assigned to us. At 7:00 PM, we got our final two rooms. I reserved five rooms with two double beds each, but got five single queen bed rooms for 14 people plus an infant. A month before arrival, the couple with the infant called to reserve a crib for their room. They never received a crib. One pullout sofa did not even have a mattress. Since we got rooms so late, the mother of the infant did not get to go to dinner with us. We had three handicapped people, and only one of three elevators functioned, resulting in waits of up to 30 minutes for an elevator. Management of the hotel refused to address the issues, and ran and hid when confronted. There were no towels at the pool at 1:30 PM, and none until about 5:00 PM. No towels in any of the five rooms. No sheets for any of the five pullout beds, including the one that had no mattress. IHG customer service told me that a manager would call me within ten minutes - he never called. We saw a cockroach in one hallway. One door would not open unless you repeatedly swiped your card and jiggled the handle and door repeatedly. Three rooms never got towels or sheets.

Read More
Read Less

need new housekeepers

By

July 24, 2016

club

Room was not ready until way after check-in time. Front desk took a beating from everyone waiting but they handled it the best they could. I know it wasn't their fault. Opal (Desk Manager) and Monica were GREAT!!! The only reason I gave a high score.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible food and room but front desk is great

By

July 24, 2016

club

Everything that could've went wrong did. My food was horrible and my room was horrible but I spoke with the Manager Opal and she made it all better. She is the glue that hold that place together.

Read More
Read Less

DISAPPOINTED AGAIN

By

July 24, 2016

So I stayed a couple of months ago and it was ok. I thought I would try it again (it is a Crowne Plaza) and was even more disappointed. Chipped tile in shower, shower head drips all of the time and the lighting in the bathroom is awful. I had dinner one night in the bar and it was later (so after dinner crowd) and it took over 45 minutes to get a crab cake and chips. Then the next morning I had a conference call at 8:00 a.m. and then had to get on the road, so I ordered room service. I asked for crispy bacon and it was like a rubber-band. Also the toast was bread and I didn't get my apple juice. I don't know what it is about this property that they can't get it right most of the time. Oh and when I booked my room, it was quoted on-line at $109 and when I got the bill, I was invoiced at $129. Now I have to go back to my corporate office to get it straightened out. Again, not the level of service I expect from a Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Crowne Plaza I've stayed at.

By

July 22, 2016

This was the worst property I've stayed at in your hotel chain. Starting with the check in, the staff was uninterested and uncaring. I waited 30 min for only two people ahead of me. There was three staff working the front desk. The lobby floor was dusty and the windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned in more than six months with hand prints and smudges. The elevator was the same story, floor was filthy and the rail and walls were smudged with finger prints and food. The carpet in the hall way leading to my room was very warren in the center and dark with dirt near the walls. And finally my room was disgusting. The bath room floor was sticky like fly paper, I'm so happy my shoes were still on. The shower glass door was broken so maintenance had placed an expanding rod in the track and hung a shower curtain as a solution. The shower head was loose in the wall, and the drain was plugged. When my short shower was finished I was ankle deep in nasty water from previous patrons. Other misc. things were torn bed skirting, tp holder torn from the wall, missing art that had been ripped from the wall, and the fax machine at the front desk would not receive.

In summation, it seemed as if nothing was clean, nothing worked or was broken, and non of the staff cared.

Regrettably, D.S.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, rooms, beds, bathrooms wonderful.

By

July 21, 2016

club

My experience was great. Hotel is in beautiful downtown Hampton. Walking distance to many historical sites. Lots of American History. Hotel near major highways. When we were visiting your hotel there were so many other events taking place but the staff was able to keep up with no problems. Also, Mr. Allen Iverson was there mentoring and speaking with groups of young basketball players that were in town for a basketball camp. It was such a pleasure watching the young men listen so intently to what Mr. Iverson had to share with them regarding his personal life and the decisions he made. He especially was giving these young people words of wisdom about listening to their parents and appreciating the sacrifices they made for them to be able to attend these camps to improve their athletic skills. Overall, I will visit this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Stay Here

By

July 21, 2016

club

Don't go by website No refrigerator or microwave, hotel smelled like mildew, carpet worn down along with the furniture, room didn't have an iron which took forever to get and when we did didn't work well, breakfast bar that you pay for could have went somewhere else. Noisy woken up early in the morning and then the curtains wouldn't close all the way so light everywhere

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 18, 2016

This hotel does not measure up to my expectations of a Crowne Plaza Hotel. Housekeeping was terribly lacking. Towels were not replaced on a regular basis. Used glasses and cups were not replaced daily. Nor was coffee replacement. Requests for services were not executed in a timely manner...in one case, it took an entire 24 hours to secure additional clothes hangers. Our waiter in the restaurant was unfamiliar with the menu and unfamiliar with the proper way to serve and clear a table.
While the staff was friendly, it was clear that they needed some basic training.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing hotel

By

July 14, 2016

Good hotel, clean rooms, friendly waitstaff and front desk staff. Did not like that i put a Do not disturb sign on my room for the day and housekeeping still came into my room when i was not there.

Previous reviews mentioned about the showers being dated and not clean. To be clear, yes they are very dated tile that really needs to be remodeled in the shower. They were clean though and Everything else in the room was totally acceptable and nice including the rest of the bathroom.

The parking garage is a pain to get out of. You have to use your room key to exit and it never worked at all throughout stay. It says to press a button to contact the hotel to let you out but it never was quick. Seems to be not just me as other people i talked to their said the same thing.

Overall nice stay. I will stay there again most likely as nothing left a bad taste to me but a few small things were just odd

Read More
Read Less

Staff and hotel as a whole

By

July 14, 2016

I was very disappointed in the hotel.
1. Rooms were not ready at check in.
2. Dirt in shower, as well as grout in shower was dirty and mildewed.
3. Bed skirt had blood stain
4.No refrigerator in all the rooms, asked the desk clerk if refrigerators were in the hotel she stated no. Why is there a cabinet for the refrigerator and why was there a refrigerator in the room of my other family member?
5 Had to crawl on the floor to plug the TV and coffeemaker in.

Read More
Read Less

Broke Bed

By

July 11, 2016

club

The staff was friendly and as accommodation as they possibly could be but, the stay was a nightmare. The exterior and lobby areas looked esthetically pleasing. The rooms were okay but one of our beds in the room was broke in half. The showers need some updating as well as the conference room where we experienced some dripping from the ceiling.
This building is due for an interior overhaul but, keep the lovely staff. They can only work with what they are presented with.

Read More
Read Less

An okay value with a nice view

By

July 11, 2016

club

Beautiful building. Nice People. Great view of the harbor. Need more staff at check-in. Nice restaurant and good food. Generally needs more cleaning and maintenance. Convenient parking garage, but the system to use room key for entry/exit of the garage was not reliable.

Read More
Read Less