Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 809 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

809reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    54

great staff

By

March 20, 2017

club

nice hotel. Just a sticky desk due to poor paint job.
People were friendly, great location

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience!

By

March 19, 2017

club

The staff was wonderful, room was comfortable, views were spectacular!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but lots of cockroaches

By

March 18, 2017

club

There was lots of cockroaches in my room. I took pictures of multiple cockroaches and for them to the front desk staff. I have killed a cockroach and put it in a washcloth and handed it to the front desk staff so they can see that the pictures were not fake. They probably moved me to a different room. however that room had its own issues as well.

The great thing about this hotel is their Hotel staff were extremely wonderful very polite and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

I didn't want to leave!

By

March 16, 2017

I visited in the cold off-season so it wasn't busy at all. My room was very clean and it had a great view too! Staff at front desk and the woman who delivered my room service weelre all very nice. The location is pretty great too and not a far deive from the movie theater or shopping. I plan on visiting again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodations for CNU Parents

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

For the past 3 years when traveling from Maryland to visit my daughter, student at CNU, I have always stayed at other hotels in Newport News. These hotels were fine and very convenient. That being said, I didn't want to reserve a room so close to campus for graduation so I decided to stay at the Crown Plaza in Hampton. This was a great decision -albeit her senior year.

Just finished mother/daughter weekend and we absolutely loved this property! The view form the restaurant was magnificent, the breakfast buffet marvelous and the accomodations excellent! It was worth the extra expense and 20 minute drive for a fabulous hotel experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your next visit.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

March 14, 2017

club

I loved this hotel!! Everyone was very professional and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Nautical Charm

By

March 14, 2017

Great view over the marina and convenient to old towne... great staff!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

A great experience overall

By

March 13, 2017

club

Great location, excellent staff, comfortable rooms all at a good cost. The only reason for not giving this hotel 5 stars was for the fact that the shower has low water pressure and the grout needed updating. However this should not deter anyone from staying at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

March 13, 2017

club

This was a Great experience. Would recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Nice environment

By

March 13, 2017

club

The room was clean and the location is great. No issues to report.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 08, 2017

club

Keep up the good work. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Not the average crowne visit

By

March 08, 2017

club

Sadly I was very dissapointed with my visit to this hotel. The room had several issues. Upon my arrival at the door I had trouble entering my room as the door handle was not properly installed. When looking around the room I found mold and cracks in the shower tile. The bedroom lamps shades were covered in what looked to be water damage stains. Outside of the friendly staff I encountered on my stay, I would rate this hotel very poorly and do not plan to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less