Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 745 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

745reviews

  • 5 Stars
    366
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    47

Check in, parking garage, evening desk clerks

By

February 21, 2017

Upon arriving to hotel at 2pm, the parking garage attendant was extremely backed up parking cars because he was the only one working that shift. Hotel knew the day was busy with guests staying for hockey and cheerleaders tournaments. I decided to just park near large trash can in front of building and go check in without staying. I didn't want to add to the parking attendants workload. Upon check in, I wasn't recognized as a Platinum level card holder and when I asked where I could park if hotel garage filled up, the young woman told me " any side street". Now, I am not from this area and I felt like I was being a nuisance for asking a logical question for when I returned later that night. When I did return later around 9pm, I pulled up to night time parking attendant and he was really pleasant. Even though the lot was full, he found space to park my car. It wasn't explained to me earlier that I could have gotten a ticket from garage to guarantee a spot when I returned nor did they mention earlier that there was a public parking garage directly across the street. Needless to say, the parking garage attendant was the best experience I had at this hotel. If not for him, my review would have been alot lower. Wished I used my points at another more convenient location. If you are staying in city and not traveling, this is a decent location. But that parking garage is a nightmare if they are short on staff and you have to be somewhere outside harrisburg..

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear BassWrangler, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg and for taking time to post your valuable comments. We thank you for being a Platinum IHG rewards member. We VALUE you for your loyalty to our IHG brand. Our team is dedicated to insuring we exceed your expectations and are disappointed when we fall short. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you experienced with parking. I am very pleased our valet attendant was able to take care of you. I do hope you will return to our Crowne Plaza when our renovations have been completed and experience the service we provide for our guests. Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Out like a light

By

February 20, 2017

club

The outside and lobby were shabby. The surrounding area is a bit depressing.
However, the hotel is near a bunch of really interesting spots - city hall (or equivalent) courthouse, library, museum and within about 2 blocks of the train station. There were some cute shops too, including a record store Mr. Mikes which had a surprisingly good selection.
Also a lovely shop with hard to get products like african black soap and Nag Champa, the real Nag Champa.

Excellent Service with everything: front desk, parking, consierge and cleaning were all really helpful and polite.

the pool although deserted when I arrived, was heated and clean, and really super deep - went up to 9 feet. Loved that.

plenty of supplies, towels, free coffee, soap and a controllable thermostat in the room made me want to just camp out in there all day.

The bed was a pillow top, there were four huge pillows and I slept better than I have in months, no joke. Wifi good but slow, TV had a million channels. view was the parking lot but the sun shone in nicely. Really good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Jackie27, Thank you for taking time to post your four star review on your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our surrounding area. We are currently under renovation and are excited to share our "new" look with our valuable guests, upon it's completion. We hope you will come stay with us, again. SIncerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

February 17, 2017

Easy walk to restaurants. Room was very small and bathroom also very small. Do not get room across the street from church unless you like to hear bells every 30 minutes

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear caseinma, Our team appreciates you taking time to post your four star rating from your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza. We apologize that your visit had some challenges. The church bells do ring from 9am until 9pm on the hour, but we do have rooms that have no affect from this, so if your travels bring you to our area in the future, please mention this to our front desk staff and they will assure you are away from the bells. We hope to see you soon! SIncerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Overall good; no hot water for several mornings

By

February 17, 2017

club

The room was clean, bed sheets not changed. Two days with out towels replaced. Couch was worn and old with low cushions

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear veltya1, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza for your recent stay in Harrisburg. We value you business and take all comments very seriously. We apologize for the challenges you experienced and assure you this is not our normal practice. Our department heads will share these comments with their staff to insure this does not occur in the future. We are currently under renovation and are anxious to share our "new look" with our guests! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Small poor service

By

February 16, 2017

club

I would never stay at the Crowne Plaza Hershey and Harrisburg downtown Harrisburg on 2nd Street ever again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Unique Musa, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Our team works hard to exceed our guests expectations and are disappointed when we do not. We will use your comments to help improve the service we provide to our valuable guests. Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

If You Insist

By

February 13, 2017

club

Attending a statewide committee meeting here was unpleasant overall. For the most part, the desk staff was professional and knowledgeable, but one of the concierges exhibited a negative attitude.

The rooms were clean and well-appointed but all night long, we heard through the walls, conversations, arguments and loudly flushing toilets. The TV channel guide listed two HBO channels, but only one came through.

It was difficult to hear speakers in conference rooms due to extraneous noise, including banging around in the kitchen and loudly latching doors off the main hallway.

We ate at the 23 Restaurant and enjoyed the food but were initially overcharged by nearly $40 in bar and food costs. Our very pleasant server took care of the mistake. We felt fortunate that we'd planned to skip the large committee dinner and luncheon provided through the convention because most attendees were disappointed in theirs. Some actually came to the restaurant to order food after finding the fiasco on the mezzanine a maze of crowding with no seats at which to eat easily and the food choices unappetizing. The coffee was for the brave only.

We found retrieving our car a little confusing as the parking receipt had to be scanned prior to walking to the garage attendants. That was not clarified, as many guests walked out into the bitter cold with their luggage in tow and had to return to the hotel to scan the receipt.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear StorageUnit420, THank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you had less than a pleasant stay with us. We have shared all you comments with our department heads to enable them to share with their teams and make adjustments in our service to insure future guests do not experience the challenges you faced during your stay. Our Housekeeping and Front Desk teams loved hearing you were pleased with their service and thank you for posting the positive feedback about them. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show our new look at the completion of our renovation project that is currently underway. Again, thank you for your business and your review. Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 13, 2017

front desk staff were nice and helpful with my stay
the breakfast staff were great

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear mark1210a, Thank you for your positive feedback and for staying with us, while in the Harrisburg area. Our team is dedicated to providing the highest level of service our valuable guests deserve and they love to hear when they have succeeded. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

February 13, 2017

club

Although, this property is very clean, the staff extremely friendly, and the location ideal for on property activities, the rooms were not set up well for a business traveler. The desk was no efficient for long periods of working in the room.
As a female business traveler, I have a need for a larger vanity in the bathroom, there was little to no space in the bathroom to set my things out.
Perhaps it was the room I was in, but being there for three days, it would have been nice to be able to store some perishables from the grocery store.
The menu's at the restaurants were functional and tasted good. Again as a business traveler it would have been great to have more healthy selections.
This property is in renovations, I look forward to seeing the end result. I wouldn't recommend this property for a long stay, but a day or two. The staff is worth returning for.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear togabfish, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza and being a valued IHG rewards member. We value your business and appreciate you taking time to post your valuable feedback. Our staff is dedicated to exceeding your expectations and uses all comments to enhance service. We are very excited about our renovation project and look forward to sharing our new look with our guests. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Very Average Accomadations

By

February 11, 2017

I was traveling for business and spent two days at the hotel. There was no literature in the room about the hotel amenities. It was very clean and comfortable but nothing remarkable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear EasternPaGal, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaaza , for your two day stay while in the Harrisburg area. We appreciate you taking time to post your comments. We use all comments to improve and enhance service to our valuable guests. We are currently under renovation and are excited to share our new look with our guests. I hope your travels will bring you to our area in the future so that you are able to experience our new look! SIncerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

February 11, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay here. Has a great staff and nice and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to post your stellar review. Our team loves hearing when they have exceeded our guests expectations. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel staff

By

February 09, 2017

club

The staff made our stay so mush better with their friendly attitudes and cheerful help when ever we need assistance. We are so grateful and happy we decided to stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear buddstomp, Our team would like to thank you for being a valuable IHG member and for taking time to post your positive feedback about your recent stay. Out staff is dedicated to exceeding our valuable guests' expectations and LOVE to hear when they have succeeded. We hope to see you SOON! Best Regards, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

It was a room to sleep in

By

February 08, 2017

club

Customer service inside hotel was poor. Valet was excellent but over priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
As an IHG Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay or that our customer service did not live up to your standards. We would love the chance to welcome you back and show you our true service promise! Mellissa W. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less