Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 672 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    42

Staff Members and Menu

By

September 26, 2016

club

Toni, Robbie, and Daryl provide excellent care to their guests at the Crown! They are there to meet your needs in a friendly and homey atmosphere! They are always making sure you are comfortable and if you need anything, they will accommodate. I truly enjoy looking forward to seeing them each month! It's home away from home!

As often as I visit my home away from home, I wished there were specials for each night to add variety to the menu. In addition, a discounted price for breakfast for regular guests would be beneficial. As a suggestion, partial items from the buffet at another price.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

September 24, 2016

club

Traveled for work. This hotel was comfortable. VERY clean. Staff was VERY friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Thank You Harrisburg Staff

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

I want to recognize the front desk staff at the Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey for always making my business trip a very special experience! I look forward to staying at the hotel because you sincerely make me feel like a valued guest. Your kindness is much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean, poor internet

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

The room was ok, but not cleaned properly. Internet extremely slow to the point of useless, air conditioner does not turn off

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

September 23, 2016

I am a espire level member that tells you how much I travel, when I am required to pay 20 per day to park I will stay at a different chain, you get out of bed and can't miss the a/c unit

Read More
Read Less

Met (high) expectations

By

September 22, 2016

I expect Crowne Plazas to be comfortable and clean, with good people and good service. What can I say? They lived up to expectations. But then, I expect them to be in the top tier of their segment and therefore an excellent value for the money. Great location - easy to get anywhere downtown on foot or literally anywhere by car. I'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Harisburg Crowne Plaza

By

September 21, 2016

club

The rooms that we stayed in were in desperate need of updating. They were small, had a bad mildew smell, and the bathroom needed repaired.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plaza HBG

By

September 20, 2016

club

Nice if slightly outdated hotel.Door kept sticking. Convenient location. Breakfast buffet was of poorer quality than Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Sun1201, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza for your recent Harrisburg/Hershey accommodations. We appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand. I have shared your valuable comments with our management team and they in turn took them back to our staff. Our main goal is to insure your visit exceeds your expectations and we fell short. I assure you, we will take actions to improve and enhance our service. We are excited our renovation project is moving along and soon will have a new look. I hope you will be able to return and experience the upgrades for yourself. Again, thank you, Toni R Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful customer service that exceeded expectations.

By

September 15, 2016

My experience with the Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey has been very pleasant. The staff in charge of event planning did a fantastic job from start to finish. Through email and phone conversation I was able to plan my event from afar and did not have to worry that something would be missed as the staff knew exactly what they were doing. In addition, the concierge and room service employees were more than helpful in moving all of our many belongings to our room as well as loading/unloading our belongings without even being asked to do so. The location was in a central location- great for visiting the bars and holding an after party in the bar area that stayed open for our party past regular business hours. Everything was wonderful and I would happily encourage my friends to use this location for their special event.

Read More
Read Less

These people are the consumate professionals!

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

Kudos, to Toni, Darryl, Chris, Robbie, Mellissa, Jennifer, Dave, Angel, Nicole, Max, Leonard, Jessica, and the whole crew for making my stay exceptional! I will tell others and I will return!,

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

September 10, 2016

We picked this hotel for the location, crowne plaza's are usually a step above the holiday Inn but this one fell short.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 19, 2016
Dear McDonald50, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel as we value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. While we are pleased with your high points regarding the sleep quality. However, it is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to some aspects of the hotel particularly with the atmosphere and ambiance which may have fallen below your expectations. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Rest assured, we take our guest's comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

September 09, 2016

older building, but inside the building is nice. Comfortable bed and clean.

Read More
Read Less