Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 777 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

777reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    48

Nice hotel overall

By

March 20, 2017

club

Reasonable price. Great breakfast with free voucher. Staff overall good but a few rude female front desk staffers. Would recommend making a lap lane in the pool. Walls a bit thin, loud neighbor disrupted rest.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room set up

By

March 20, 2017

club

Great facilty and amenities, topped off with superb and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

March 19, 2017

Great room. The staff was excellent and the grounds were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

March 19, 2017

club

Parking slightly inconvient as I had my daughter staying with me and had to incur a $45 parking toll at the garage across the hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

March 16, 2017

club

Staff waa attentive and very helpful and the property was spotless. While I didnt have the opportunity to use it. The indoor pool was inviting. My room was very clean, well appointed, and quite comfortable. Location two blocks from the river and entertainment makes it a great choice for a visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking time to post your five star review. Our team is dedicated to providing our valuable guests with service that exceeds your expectations and loves to hear when they have succeeded. We appreciate you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member, and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

HARRISBURG Stayove

By

March 15, 2017

club

Comfortable Bed. Clean room. Free Internet. Good location. Excellent Staff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear TommyJ69, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza for your Harrisburg stay over. We appreciate your business and for taking time to post your five star review. Our team loves your "excellent staff" shout our to them. We love to know that our dedication to excellent service has made a difference in your stay. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel In Harrisburg - I will never stay anywhere else again

By

March 14, 2017

I am a frequent traveler for business. I typically stay at IHG but I use all brands. The Crowne Plaza in Harrisburg is by far the #1 hotel for customer service, that I have ever stayed at. The valet's are excellent. The concierge greeted me when I arrived. He asked me what I like to do and the following day he flagged me down with recommendations of where I should dine. He not only remembered my name, but he remembered my interest. The hotel has a restaurant, with maybe the best bartender I have ever come across. His name is Max and he should run the whole hotel. Max goes above and beyond to make everyone feel comfortable. He is knowledgeable about the menu and drink selection. Max is exactly the type of person you would want interacting with your patrons. I will never stay anywhere else in Harrisburg due to the customer appreciation at the Crown Plaza.

The hotel is located minutes from any type of restaurant you prefer. Everything is within walking distance. The Valet is lighting fast. The staff is top notch. The hotel is dated but they are making renovations. The rooms are small, but comfortable. The showers are excellent. You will get a great nite's sleep and they leave a sleep kit on your bed to help you relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Max loved your shout out to him and appreciates you recognized his dedication to providing the highest level of service, he provides. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Good but noisy room

By

March 14, 2017

club

Rooms are clean and up to date with comfortable beds. Bathroom was typically tiny for older properties like this, but was clean and modern.
When making my reservation I requested a room away from the elevator, which was accommodated, but ended up next to the staff elevator! The heat/air conditioner was noisy and even when I turned it off there was an audible hum from within the building.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Sleep Deprived, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We value all feedback and use it to improve and enhance our guest's experience. I apologize we fell short in your room placement and noise. I hope you will return and give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and insure you have a five star experience. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

pesonal at the front desk are on their game

By

March 13, 2017

All my needs were taken care of. the valet took care of my truck and my needs getting to my truck. Trips to and back from the airport were nice and relaxing and on time.
My breakfast was fun and the food was great. The rooms are new on the 10th and 9th floor so those are nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Mark1210a, Thank you for your five star rating and your shout out to our team. They love to hear when they have exceeded our guests' expectations! We appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and look forward to your return. SIncerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

good

By

March 12, 2017

I stayed at this hotel while in town on a business trip. everything was great and I recommend this hotel to all who need to stay in Harrisburg.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

March 08, 2017

club

Amazing quality of rooms and staff was very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Amber, Thank you for your amazing review and five stars. Our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg team is thrilled we provided you with an amazing stay! We value your IHG Reward membership and hope you return soon! Best Regards, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay but poor attitude of cleaning team.

By

March 08, 2017

In general the stay was comfortable. The beds are good, the bar tender was very friendly and the valet parking costs less than the garage across the street.

What was uncomfortable is that the swimming pool is across the hall from the conference/meeting rooms and are only separated by a glass wall. This can be uncomfortable for the swimmers and/or the meeting guests. It might have been better if the hotel offered bath robes to cover-up when walking between guest room and pool, but they don't.

We had booked a late checkout so my wife could stay in the room longer. However, the cleaning ladies knocked on the door and rudely asked her to leave well before checkout time because this was the last room they had to clean and wanted to go home. They ended up standing in front of the room and were loudly complaining until my wife left the room in disgust. Such poor attitude and behavior of the cleaning team is not in line of what should be expected from a Crowne Plaza, or anywhere for that matter.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear mattbat, I sincerely apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay with us. This is not normal and I assure you that we will do everything to insure it will not happen, again. We take all feedback very seriously and use your comments to improve and enhance our standards of service. We appreciate your positive comments and will share them with our staff. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show that we can provide an excellent level of service. We hope to see you again. SIncerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less