Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1038 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1038reviews

  • 5 Stars
    552
  • 4 Stars
    321
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great service, friendly staff good all round

By

June 27, 2017

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Harrogate for one night and it was a fab hotel, we stayed in an executive room and so had all the extras you would expect very nice room also access to executive lounge with free drinks and snacks throughout the day an added treat! The staff were great, bed very comfortable, clean room with a lovely big shower. Parking under hotel at a reduced rate was a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Short break

By

June 26, 2017

club

Lovely rooms, breakfast not great- tables left uncleared and cold buffet food not replenished. Hot buffet food very good.

Read More
Read Less

Far better than expected

By

June 26, 2017

Great room well appointed , very comfortable bed, clean, great sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent in all respects

By

June 26, 2017

Crowne Plaza Harrogate is very convenient for the town (easy walking distance) and has very good parking facilities (£7 per day at present). The hotel is very clean and comfortable and excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfortable

By

June 26, 2017

club

Greeted by what appears to be a pleasant atmosphere. Clean friendly staff. The reception is bright and airy.
Fortunately I arrived before a coach full of residents however there still remained only two receptionist on deals by with this large number at any given time.
Lunch was ordered and menu presented enquirer if it would be possible to have a cheese salad ( nothing extravagant) to be told the hotel has no cheese so No!
Later on the bar was closed upon out rerun to the hotel however it took approximately 20 minutes before someone approached us and served us.
Location was very good for town centre.

Read More
Read Less

Harrogate stay

By

June 24, 2017

club

Good central position in Harrogate near to the town centre. Modern hotel, parking next door for a fee. Thin wall and door between our room and adjoining room could hear voices and laughter, luckily occupants weren't too noisy so was bearable. Didn't think breakfast was as good as other IHG hotels that we have stayed in, coffee and tea from a machine, not very nice. Stay could have been better, had to evacuate because fire alarm went off and nobody told us what had happened. If ever back in Harrogate might consider this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel with great staff

By

June 24, 2017

club

Hotel lovely and modern.Room was quite large,very clean and comfortable.Stay was during very hot weather,only complaint was the air conditioning did not go below 16*. So had a hot and restless sleep .Bed / pillows were very comfortable.Breakfast was included and was very good,plenty of choice and everything was hot.Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel business stay

By

June 23, 2017

Very nice hotel stayed at Harrogate
Normally do business in Stratford and always stay at the crowne plaza there
Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic place to stay

By

June 20, 2017

club

Stayed for one night, chose the 11th floor and the view was fantastic, the bed was amazing and so comfortable. Had a lovely time in Harrogate we didn't stay for breakfast but we will do next time.
All the staff we came into contact with were very helpful and knowledgeable

Read More
Read Less

Huge bed and great food

By

June 20, 2017

club

Reception were really friendly and helpful. We ate in the Springfield restaurant on the first night, food was really tasty. Buffet breakfast in the morning, lots to choose from and really fresh. Huge bed in room and so comfy, air con worked well too as was a hot wkend. Lovely view of Harrogate from our room. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back ☺️

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 20, 2017

We have stayed at the crowne plaza hotel a few times when visiting my daughter the hotel has always been welcoming the rooms are comfortable and very clean it is very close to the centre of Harrogate
The breakfast are excellent there is a large choice of different things to suit everyone's taste
We will be staying there again

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Location

By

June 19, 2017

club

Super friendly staff and very comfortable hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean, bed is very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less