Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 681 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Dienstreise

By

May 20, 2017

club

Angenehmes Haus, freundlicher Service. SPA- Bereich sauber .

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 14, 2017

The check in was easy and I got upgraded. The staff were very friendly and the room was great, very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff providing great service

By

May 14, 2017

club

Overall a really nice hotel, conveniently located if you're having business outside of Heidelberg. A bit of a walk though to the old town, but a nice walk.

Really comfortable rooms.

The breakfast area can be very busy in peak hours. Would seem to be slightly undersized. Food very good though.

Front desk very helpful with dinner reservations even if we had changing requirements and a very large group (20-30 people).

Read More
Read Less

One of Heidelberg's Best

By

May 11, 2017

Considering that I am in a regular basis in Heidelberg-Germany, I attest that the Crown Plaza Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Frühstück

By

May 10, 2017

club

Das Frühstück war sehr umfangreich und lecker. Immer frische Eier, Waffeln Omletts, ..

Leider war die Zimmerbeleuchtung mangelhaft.

Read More
Read Less

Aromatherapy for sleep

By

May 09, 2017

club

LOVED that essential oils were there to help me sleep. Great bonus!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 04, 2017

club

Great studio room, super location, parking, good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Solides Hotel für geschäftlich Reisende

By

April 30, 2017

club

Das Crowne Plaza in Heidelberg bietet alles was man als geschäftlich Reisender benötigt. Die Räume sind recht ruhig und können auch gut abgedunkelt werden. Das Frühstücksbuffet verfügt über eine gute Auswahl.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep and friendly atmosphere

By

April 30, 2017

club

A hotel not only for business travelers but also for tourists wishing to explore the beauty and the facilites in Heidelberg and even in Mannheim.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

April 29, 2017

We reserved a wheelchair accessible room along with a connecting room. They were both very comfortable but the wheelchair accessible room had THE BEST accessible bathroom ever! Baran at the desk was very graciously helpful directing us going around town for sightseeing. We loved our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Ideale Lage um die Stadt zu besichtigen und sehr aufmerksames Personal.

By

April 28, 2017

club

Immer wieder gerne. Im Hotel herrscht eine sehr freundliche Atmosphäre. Wir kommen bei jedem Heidelberg-Besuch immmer wieder in dieses Hotel. Sehr angetan sind wir von den längeren Frühstückszeiten am Wochenende. Ein sehr umfangreiches Frühstückbuffet und ein sehr aufmerksames Personal.

Read More
Read Less

Central and Great Value

By

April 27, 2017

club

If you're looking for a comfortable and safe hotel that is within walking distance to shopping and the sites of old Heidelberg, and provides outstanding service - this is it.
Enjoy a great breakfast, a swim in the indoor pool, a ride on the bicycles, a relaxing drink in the bar, a delicious dinner, and a clean comfortable room to provide a great sleep.

Read More
Read Less