Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 501 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Location

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

Centrally located between the castle and the train station, great hotel if you are willing to walk a little bit, or take a taxi.

Read More
Read Less

Excellet stay option in Heidelberg

By

August 21, 2016

Had a great stay at this property; very convenient location, excellent property.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear anurag sood, thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our website. Great to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the location. Thank you again for being our guest and we really look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to Home

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

As close to home as it's possible to feel in a hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear HomeBird58, First of all thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as your domicile in Heidelberg. thank you so much also for your valuable comment which makes all staff members very proud as our primary goal is providing our valuable guests feeling of being at home away from home. We look forward to your next stay soon again. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

komfortables zimmer

By

August 14, 2016

club

sehr schönes hotel.
perfekte betten.
zentrale lage

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Sehr geehrter geirmund, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg und für Ihre Kommentare in Bezug auf perfekte Betten und zentrale Lage. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Sehr geehrte (r) geirmund, vielen Dank dass Sie Crowne Plaza Heidelberg als Ihr Domizil ausgesucht haben und mit den Leistungen unseres Hotels zufrieden waren. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder in unserem Hotel als Gast zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

August 13, 2016

club

This hotel was very nice. Like most of the hotels I stayed in Europe the rooms are smaller than I am used to and the lighting is not great.
The hotel staff was great and the breakfast was really good. It was raining when I was there so I did not walk around the area too much. I was only there one night. I am very picking when it comes to hotel stay and I would stay there again if in the area.
If you want to dine outside the hotel there is a great restaurant a few blocks away called Cafe Rossi.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear Coffeyx5, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind comments with regard to hotel room size and breakfast as well as the location of the hotel. Your comments concerning staff members is very much motivating. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear Coffeyx5, thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg for your recent stay and for your comments that make every staff member smile. Pity that it was raining outside and you hadn't had opportunity to see our wonderful town which belongs to one of the most beautiful cities in Germany. We hope to welcome you back in Heidelberg soon again to enjoy the city, sun, river side and old city. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Suite comfort was exceptional

By

August 11, 2016

We stayed at this location several times over the past few years. An ideal location and clean Hotel. Fast responding elevators and spacious lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear jommyboy, thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as your domicile again. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay again. Thank you also for your comments with regard to the cleanliness as well as elevators and Lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Jimmyboy, thank you very much for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. Thank you also for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg for your recent several stays in Heidelberg. We really look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards, Koren Yueksel, General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 13, 2016
Dear jimmyboy, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us as well as for your loyalty to our house - much appreciated. I also want to thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel location and your suite. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking very much forward to welcoming you back again - hopefully in the not too distant future. With best regards, Victoria Steiner Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

On the road again

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel in a central location yet quiet enough for sleep. Modern clean room with a FREE mini bar (im still in shock!) Excellent easy parking facilities. Helpful staff both in the reception and room service. Excellent commute to Hockenhiem for the Formula 1!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 13, 2016
Dear ReayReay, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! I also want to thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel location, our rooms, staff and service. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking very much forward to welcoming you back again - hopefully in the not too distant future. With best regards, Victoria Steiner Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beyond my expectations

By

August 05, 2016

We were staying in another hotel in Heidelberg and moved to the Crowne Plaza for 1 night as they didn't have room. What great luck for us. The Crowne Plaza did everything that the previous hotel just didn't get right. The room temperature was great, the beds were great, the blackout blinds allowed me to get a great nights sleep and be rested for the next day. Overall fab experience I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Anjalien, thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as your domicile for your recent stay. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are glad to read that we could meet your expectations . Thank you again and we really look forward to welcoming you back in Heidelberg for a longer stay to explore the city and to enjoy hotel facilities. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, central location

By

August 03, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay, the hotel and parking are very convenient to the Alt Stadt and nearby restaurants are very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear GJSH, thank you very much for staying with us We appreciate your comments and are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heudelberg soon again. Kind regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel in a beautiful city

By

August 03, 2016

Heidelberg is a beautiful and lovely city, few will disagree with that. A visit to this place will be an enjoyable experience, but the pleasure would be more enhanced with a nice hotel.

The Crowne Plaza in the Heidelberg City Center is exactly the hotel that will cast a magic to your visit. The Guest room is clean and comfortable, generously equipped with all the facilities and amenities that a traveler needs. Bathroom is clean and detachable show is available. The curtain in the room is effective in blocking the external sunlight, which is rather intensive in the evening and early morning of summer. Air conditioning is excellent, maintaining a comfortable temperature in the room. All these favorable factors come down to one important issue: a good night sleep that prepares one for the vibrant activities in the next day.

Crowne Plaza also housed one of the finest restaurants in town, serving excellent breakfast and good meals. Room service is fast (20 minutes) and the food is always nicely prepared.

Staff are courteous, friendly and helpful, which make one feels secure and being look after in a foreign place.

The hotel is located in a convenient spot that is near to the tram station, and only about 15mins walk from the romantic Neckar river. There are lots of restaurants, shops, attractions, and a supermarket in its vicinity.

All in all, I would highly recommend my friends to stay in the Crowne Plaza hotel if they visit Heidelberg.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Peter_888 from Hong Kong, first of all thank you very much for your visit, taking time to write this wonderful review as well as for the compliments. Your review is a great motivation to everyone in our hotel to keep up with the attitude serving our guests to make their stay an enjoyable one. We really look forward to welcoming you back in our wonderful Heidelberg at Crowne Plaza. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel in Heidelberg, hervorragender Service und Betten

By

August 01, 2016

Das Crowne Plaza Hotel in Heidelberg kann ich jederzeit weiter empfehlen. Sher ruhige Zimmer, sejr zuvorkommender Service und super bequemes Bett.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Sehr geehrter TomFing, vielen Dank dafür dass Sie unser Gast waren. Es freut uns sehr dass es Ihnen im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg gut gefallen hat. Vielen Dank auch für die Weiterempfehlung sowie für den Lob über ruhige Zimmer, zuvorkommenden Service und bequeme Betten. Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff but Hotel is overrated

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

As stated before but
1- As Platenium member I expected a higher upgrade,
2-Mistakes in Billing
3- Smoker area very limited (7 chairs only for the whole hotel)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Samra2016, first of all thank you very much for taking time to write a review as well as giving us valuable feedback for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. In deed we appreciate your Membership as IHG Platinum Elite member very much and I like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty. We do our utmost to upgrade our valuable Rewards Club Elite Members to a higher room category which is as per terms and conditions always subject to availability. I am pleased to see that we were able to grant you a Club Room during your stay. Please accept my apologies for the mistakes on your invoice, I will check this for reasons to avoid them in the future. Our entire property is non-smoker and only place for smokers is the entrance area. I regret the fact that the space for smokers is limited. I hope that we can count on your further loyalty and will be able to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Read More
Read Less