Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 712 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Visit with max

By

June 21, 2017

platinumelite

I always stay at the Crowne Plaza when l'm in Heidelberg. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the service is outstanding. The staff in the bar is always friendly and the breakfast is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Unser Besuch in Heidelberg

By

June 19, 2017

Sehr gut. Ausser den vorher erwähntenKleinigkeiten, die man aber sicher beheben kann.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, just an ok room.

By

June 18, 2017

The big appeal of this hotel is the convienienxe to downtown Heidelberg. Don't expect to be blown away by the room. The mini fridge was lacking (which is dissapointing, since this is a perk for spite elite members).
The bathroom of the suite I stayed in had an odd tub (that had been recapped it seemed) which was really tall and narrow, making it difficult to get in and out of.

They charge extra for breakfast- I think this should be included, at the very least for your Spire Elite members!

Overall though, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded All Expectations

By

June 17, 2017

club

What a lovely oasis in the heart of Heidelberg! After a long night and day of travel, we were looking for a convenient spot to stay for the night before heading to Switzerland. The Crowne Plaza wowed us all! The quality of the food was very high, and all of the amenities were extremely comfortable. The location was perfect for easily exploring the city.

My sons loved the pillow spray (aromatherapy) and the well stocked minibar, as well as the pool. My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful night's sleep before heading out for more adventure.

Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Hotel, sehr gute Lage

By

June 15, 2017

club

Alles in allem ein sehr schönes und komfortables Hotel in sehr guter Innenstadtlage. Die historische Altstadt ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen

Read More
Read Less

Wie man es sich wünscht

By

June 15, 2017

club

Wir waren zum ersten Mal im Crowne Plaza in Heidelberg. In Asien und in anderen Europäischen Ländern war ich schon Gast in einigen dieser Hotels.
In Heidelberg hat wirklich alles gestimmt. Vom Einchecken bis zum Auschecken lief alles problemlos. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und alles war sauber.
Das Restaurant bot schmackhafte Speisen und auch der Sauna und Schwimmbadbereich ist ansprechend und angenehm. Ich würde hier immer wieder einkehren.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and fantastic staff

By

June 15, 2017

Very welcoming for our first night in Germany. The only reason I rated the quality of sleep lower had to do with jet lag, not the room. There was even lavender spray for the pillows.

My one beef was the size of the parking spaces. Not the expansive lots I'm used to, but perfectly fine. Parking was the one moment of stress in an otherwise perfect stay.

Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond all expectations

By

June 15, 2017

A wonderful hotel; within a very short walk of the centre of the city. The staff cannot do enough for you. Possibly the best IHG branded hotel I have ever had the pleasure to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel - top location

By

June 13, 2017

club

Professional and very friendly staff.
Good location

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great service and comfortable beds

By

June 11, 2017

club

Location is very convenient to the old town, stores and public transit. Staff were friendly, courteous, and accommodating. Good sized rooms with comfortable beds!

Read More
Read Less

lit comfortable

By

June 11, 2017

club

Agréable séjour, sommeil tranquille, non-dérangé par bruit ou autres nuisances

Read More
Read Less

Loved it!

By

June 11, 2017

club

An excellent and well appointed hotel in an ideal location. Lovely neighbourhood, close to everything and a clean, comfortable room with everything needed for a visit to lovely Heidelberg

Read More
Read Less